Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz

French Milled. Natural Body Care. Lemon Verbena. Experience the tenacious fragrance of freshly picked verbena known for its sharp citrus scent and mythical healing properties. Allow the aroma of lemon verbena to lift your spirit and alleviate the troubles of the soul.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Review 1 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wonderful fragrance
 September 21, 2013
"Nice summertime fragrance, actually any time of year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl3
fromLouisville, Ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2013
"One of my favorites..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daav
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great soap!
 January 15, 2013
"Smells great and leaves you feeling really clean. Great product and Vitacost has at a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savery
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A very big bar of soap!
 November 6, 2012
"A nice, gentle fragrance in a soap that doesn't dry out our skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
js8020
fromMunster IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 October 18, 2012
"Love this soap! It has a great lemony smell and last a long time. And the ingredients are all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CAD1
fromTemple Hills, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2012
"I love this soap. It gives you a clean feel"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UncleGeorge
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Soap
 July 18, 2012
"Among the South of France varieties we prefer the Verbena variety. Nice fresh scent, huge bar last a long time. Buy 13 at a time to save shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crt1
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Much better than . . .
 June 28, 2012
"If you are still using mass produced "deodorant" soaps (MPDS), make the switch and you'll love it. Yes, these bars are more expensive, but they last 4 times as long as the MPDS. They don't have all the air that's pumped into the MPDS, they don't have all the chemical junk, and the odors are wonderful. Oh, yes, they get you quite clean, as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAOrganicGirl
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great natural soap w/ a gender neutral smell
 June 13, 2012
"My husband and I have been using this soap for years. It smells nice without being either masculine or girlie. It isn't drying, it lathers well, and a bar lasts a long time. Best of all it is a very natural formula. We love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nawlins
Nice Smell
 May 26, 2012
"This one is refreshing. My family likes it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baruchf
 May 7, 2012
"Great Soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi2614
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this soap!!
 March 20, 2012
"I love all of the South of France bath bars that I tried, the scents are just fantastic!! I love that its such a large bath bar, it lasts longer then any other natural soap bar that I have tried!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joysong
fromNew York City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Luxurious Soap
 September 5, 2010
"My favorite brand of soap!
1. Soothing verbena fragrance without being too much (I have fragrance issues and this does not bother me in the least.
2. Rich luxurious lather
3. Bar lasts a l-o-n-g- time.
I take a shower every day, sometime twice, and my current bar has lasted 3 months!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RomeItaly
South of France Verbena Bar Soap
 June 27, 2010
"I love this soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for South of France Bar Soap Verbena -- 8.8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product