Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(524)
Amino Acids(1,288)
Calcium(3,648)
CoQ10(2,451)
Coconut Oil(3,673)
EFAs(3,457)
Fish Oil(1,460)
Iron(566)
Krill Oil(745)
Magnesium(1,907)
Melatonin(1,106)
Multivitamins(11,548)
Omega-3(5,034)
Algae(798)
Bee Pollen(306)
Caffeine(36)
Celadrin(50)
Charcoal(88)
Chitosan(42)
Chlorella(155)
Choline(133)
Collagen(264)
Colostrum(173)
D-Mannose(55)
DHEA(402)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(112)
EpiCor(34)
FOS(2)
GABA(176)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(46)
Iodine(51)
L-Lysine(167)
L-Theanine(168)
L-Tyrosine(106)
LPP(40)
Lecithin(241)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(354)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(406)
NADH(48)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(79)
Pycnogenol(143)
Quercetin(127)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
Silica(19)
Soy(81)
Taurine(81)
Yeast(77)
Probiotics(5,421)
SAMe(572)
Spirulina(98)
Vitamin A(144)
Vitamin B(4,826)
Vitamin C(2,836)
Vitamin D(2,581)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(296)
Zinc(384)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz

Unrefined for Medium Heat. Expeller Pressed. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. There is no need to travel for a taste of the tropics. Spectrum Organic Virgin Coconut Oil has the scent of freshly cracked coconuts and a clean natural flavor ripe for the kitchen whether in a pineapple upside-down cake or a Malaysian sauté. Our expeller pressed coconut oil has benefits that go beyond your kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A little dab'll do ya
 April 25, 2015
"Use this to make omelets in the morning and to bake chicken etc. For me the flavor is not overwhelming. My sister said she could taste it but did not complain. Coats pan really well. Doesn't take much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiera1929
fromSalisbury, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The perfect coconut oil
 February 21, 2015
"It almost goes without saying that this is clearly a favorite brand of coconut oil among many. And I am one of them. This product is perfect for cooking, for skin care, hair care, and sometimes I'll even have a tiny spoonful. The scent is strong from the jar itself, but subtly sweet when used on skin, hair, and to cook with. I have yet to find a better quality virgin coconut oil for the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
db8688
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
UOCO Lover
 July 14, 2014
"I use UOCO for almost everything except hair treatment. (My hair is too fine and the UOCO would just weigh it down. Even after washing.) I do use it as an oral rinse, makeup remover, moisturizer, cooking oil and add a little to our dog's food to help improve her digestion. This is one of two brands that have become a favorite. I ran out this week and had to buy refined organic coconut oil at the store. Not happy at all with the store bought ROCO version but will have to make do until my 32 oz shipment of UOCO arrives from Vitacost. Thank goodness Vitacost has fast shipping!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MotherNature10
Just Fantastic Stuff
 June 25, 2014
"I have tried several kinds of coconut oil and for the price the quality is great. I use to pay $17 for the same size of course different brand, but this is even better then the expensive named brand.
In this cause less is better :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattyd3
fromHamilton, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite coconut oil
 June 23, 2014
"By far my favorite coconut oil. I have tried the Vitacost brand and it is good, but the Spectrum tastes better to me. I just wish Vitacost sold the larger jars of this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nedra
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2014
"Great taste great product! Better price than the grocery store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaneeT
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I like it!
 May 3, 2014
"I bought two jars of this, after buying them for nearly $40 at a local store. I use one for my hair and body, and another for cooking. I love it for all three! I will only be buying this from Vitacost from now on!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cassied1985
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 15, 2014
"It's great on everything. No strong coconut flavor. Smells awesome. I cook just about everything in it. No coconut flavor when cooked with eggs or meat and only a very slight coconut flavor with veggies. I plan on using this in my homemade skin care as well to see if it does better than the refined kind. I'll never go back to refined."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpiffyBiffy
fromYoungstown
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I Like it
 January 16, 2014
"I Like it"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product