Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz

Unrefined for Medium Heat. Expeller Pressed. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. There is no need to travel for a taste of the tropics. Spectrum Organic Virgin Coconut Oil has the scent of freshly cracked coconuts and a clean natural flavor ripe for the kitchen whether in a pineapple upside-down cake or a Malaysian sauté. Our expeller pressed coconut oil has benefits that go beyond your kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
comes in glass jar
 May 25, 2016
" nice product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromslc
Organic
 March 18, 2016
" love the smell and taste and that its organic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product works beautifully!!
 February 4, 2016
" The glass container, the quality, and its effectiveness......superb!
I cook, moisturize, and use a teaspoon before a workout. How's that for a multi purpose item?! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Must have it!
 January 29, 2016
" This is the product that cannot miss in your home, multiple purpose. .Just live it..And love the fact it is organic... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil --
 January 14, 2016
" I was a little hesitant to order 10 jars but each one came wrapped individually & no breakage. The order was received on time & I'm very happy with Vitacost & this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for everything!
 July 22, 2015
" i use on my hair and skin. I rub it on my nails and cuticles as well as my eyelashes. Great for any itches or burns as well. A tablespoon a day helps with fat mobilization and increase metabolism "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCrestline, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil
 July 14, 2015
" This is a great product. It is great for cooking but I also use this to keep my skin soft and moisturized. Love the smell of coconut especially in the winter, reminds you of summer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A little dab'll do ya
 April 25, 2015
" Use this to make omelets in the morning and to bake chicken etc. For me the flavor is not overwhelming. My sister said she could taste it but did not complain. Coats pan really well. Doesn't take much. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalisbury, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The perfect coconut oil
 February 21, 2015
" It almost goes without saying that this is clearly a favorite brand of coconut oil among many. And I am one of them. This product is perfect for cooking, for skin care, hair care, and sometimes I'll even have a tiny spoonful. The scent is strong from the jar itself, but subtly sweet when used on skin, hair, and to cook with. I have yet to find a better quality virgin coconut oil for the price. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
UOCO Lover
 July 14, 2014
" I use UOCO for almost everything except hair treatment. (My hair is too fine and the UOCO would just weigh it down. Even after washing.) I do use it as an oral rinse, makeup remover, moisturizer, cooking oil and add a little to our dog's food to help improve her digestion. This is one of two brands that have become a favorite. I ran out this week and had to buy refined organic coconut oil at the store. Not happy at all with the store bought ROCO version but will have to make do until my 32 oz shipment of UOCO arrives from Vitacost. Thank goodness Vitacost has fast shipping! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Fantastic Stuff
 June 25, 2014
" I have tried several kinds of coconut oil and for the price the quality is great. I use to pay $17 for the same size of course different brand, but this is even better then the expensive named brand.
In this cause less is better :) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHamilton, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite coconut oil
 June 23, 2014
" By far my favorite coconut oil. I have tried the Vitacost brand and it is good, but the Spectrum tastes better to me. I just wish Vitacost sold the larger jars of this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2014
" Great taste great product! Better price than the grocery store. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I like it!
 May 3, 2014
" I bought two jars of this, after buying them for nearly $40 at a local store. I use one for my hair and body, and another for cooking. I love it for all three! I will only be buying this from Vitacost from now on! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 15, 2014
" It's great on everything. No strong coconut flavor. Smells awesome. I cook just about everything in it. No coconut flavor when cooked with eggs or meat and only a very slight coconut flavor with veggies. I plan on using this in my homemade skin care as well to see if it does better than the refined kind. I'll never go back to refined. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYoungstown
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I Like it
 January 16, 2014
" I Like it "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Spectrum Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product