Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz

Repairs and Rebuilds Sensitive Skin. Specially Formulated with Omega-6-Rich Borage Oil to Help Cell Retain Moisture. Repairs and Rebuilds Sensitive Skin. Firms and Tightens Fine Lines and Wrinkles. Leaves Skin Smooth. Prevents Irritation. A rich soothing emollient cream specially formulated for the sensitive and delicate skin around the eyes. If used daily this cream will improve softness and suppleness. The oil extracted from the borage flower is actually the world's richest source of Gamma-Linolenic Acid (GLA). This omega-6 fatty acid is vital for the formation and maintenance of healthy skin cells. Clinical studies show that borage oil provides long term relief for people who suffer from chronic skin conditions.  
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momly
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nourishment for delicate skin
 March 24, 2014
"Shikai cream's texture is soft and easy to apply to delicate eye area. Shikai cream moisturizes and leaves a nice dewy feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielleO
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural and moisturizing - hard to find!
 November 12, 2013
"I have gone through many natural eye creams without feeling moisture. This is a super light cream and retains moisture for hours. I'm excited to have found this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used to love this eye cream
 August 7, 2013
"I don't know what happened, if this is a different formula or just a bad batch, but it's not the same. The older one had a different package (color) and it was dry skin therapy eye cream, but this one is just the eye cream with borage oil. It doesn't have diazolidinyl urea on the list of ingredients as suggested by Vitacost. Maybe the older cream had it. I will check with them but I don't like it so much like I used to. More waterish and less greasy, not that great for dry skin around the eyes. I definitely can notice a difference. I have dark circles /puffy eyes and this is not helping it anymore..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winke
fromvirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really nice product
 July 30, 2013
"I can't even begin to tell you about this product. One of the most important to me is that it is MADE IN USA. Not distributed by a US company. I was an Oil of Olay fan because it was easy to find and then purchase. From what I gather, they are making most of their products in China. Shikai Borage is quality, great price and gentle to the eye area. It is worth trying for many, many reasons."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
decent moisturizer
 May 12, 2013
"Of all the eye creams that I have tried this one is the best. The only reason I will not repurchase is because I feel I get the same moisturizing effect using their body lotion (advanced formula) at a fraction of the cost. There is no smell and it does not sting/irritate the eyes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutechick
fromCarlisle, Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this eye cream!
 April 13, 2013
"I recently purchased this eye cream to see if I could remedy the problem of very dry skin around my eyes. I've only used it for a short time, and it's wonderful! The skin around my eyes is no longer dry. In fact, it always feels soft and moist, and it greatly minimizes the fine lines around my eyes. I will definitely continue using this product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanalove
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect eye cream.
 March 9, 2013
"I've tried many eye creams over the years as I have dry skin. This is the best one I've found, and also the least expensive. It leaves the skin around my eyes moist feeling but never greasy. I use it morning and night, and think it's perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfjunkie
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does not irritate my eyes
 December 7, 2012
"This is one of the few eye creams that does not irritate my eyes or cause them to water. The results are very good. The skin around my eyes is not dry anymore. I can't say I notice a difference in the reduction of lines and wrinkles, but it is very effective in keeping the skin around the eye area hydrated."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BACQ
awesome stuff
 February 18, 2012
"This is one of the most moisturizing eye creams I have ever used. I love it and won't use anything else now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kawh
great ingredients- not emollient enough for me
 July 23, 2011
"this stuff is priced right. it is virtually unscented, which i love. it just isn't emollient enough for me. i prefer my old eye cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Under Eye Cream
 February 18, 2011
"I use this along with the 24 hr repair cream and like the moist and supple feeling in the delicate eye area. It rivals eye creams costing many times more-without the questionable ingredients."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coru
fromNevada City, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rich Cream
 September 5, 2010
"My favorite eye cream for dry skin around my eyes. Perfect size for travel."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glow
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful for eyelids & around eyes
 August 28, 2010
"Finally an eye cream that works on dry, flaky eyelids and does not sting at all! Also great as around eye area moisturizer and line mimimizer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai Borage Dry Skin Therapy® Eye Cream -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product