Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz

The Natural Solution. Rich in Borage Oil. Uses Clinically proven borage oil to repair dry skin. An everyday natural moisturizer for sensitive and problem dry skin. Clinically proven borage oil provides long lasting moisture even after the cream wears off. Non-greasy formula leaves skin soft smooth and supple. Gentle and non-irritating
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrunchieGranola
fromWhite Rock, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Moisturizer
 May 15, 2014
"I like it. It's not greasy and I'll purchase it again and again. I like that I can bring it with me as the lid locks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nancii
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 April 5, 2014
"What a fantastic product! Non-greasy, moisturizing product that has me glowing. Best part: non-animal tested and natural. I recommend it to all my friends with all different skin types. Will give it as gifts as well. Enjoy! You will not be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great moisturizer for dry skin
 December 15, 2013
"Whoever has problems with redness and dry skin will probably be satisfied with this facial cream. It's definitely doing the job and it absorbs pretty well. Not too thick, not thin. It's good for men after shaving as well. I like the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMBS
Softens facial skin
 June 17, 2013
"Really softens the skin and evens my skin tones. Noticed results immediately. Will purchase again. Really like this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
red256
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works awesome!
 April 26, 2013
"I am a fair skinned redhead with very sensitive allergies to chemicals and preservatives used in most skincare products. Of all the different brands I've tried, this has been not only the best working product, but at the best price. Don't ever stop carrying this product, please :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IberianRider
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absorbs too quickly
 October 21, 2012
"I live in a pretty dry area and found that this product absorbs so fast that I can't even spread it! I did not see a difference in my skin, after using for 3 weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
poopy123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
more like a light moisturizer
 August 8, 2012
"I have moderate to mild eczema and I have tried a lot of products. I love the Shikai Borage line and the Advanced Therapy borage lotion, so I was excited about this product. This should more be described as a lightweight daytime moisturizer, because it did not at all seem appropriate for nighttime. Definitely not thick enough."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebe87
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 July 24, 2012
"I absolutely love this face cream, I have very dry skin, yet prone to breakouts if the product is too heavy, this has just the right consistency, not too light or too heavy, and it moisturizes great. I only use it at night, I like to use a lighter cream for daytime, but that's just my preference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayspring
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Unbelievable product
 February 8, 2012
"Use in place of big name moisturizer. A forth of the price and not greasy. Try it. You won't be disappointed!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ParrotMommie
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seems to make my skin softer
 December 25, 2011
"I purchased this product based on the reviews. It seems to make my face softer. The eye cream is a little thin but also seems to work well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyHsu
Excellent product!
 November 22, 2011
"My family have used Shikai cream for years. We are impressed by the deeply moistulizing effects that Shakai gives. The quality is good, and the price is reasonable. We will keep being Shikai's loyal users and will not try another brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai BorageTherapy® Facial Moisturizer -- 3 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product