Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz

Softens And Moisturizes. With Aloe Borage And Shea Butter. This elegant moisturizing lotion will leave your skin feeling sensuously soft and smooth while providing nourishment and soothing relief for dry or rough areas. The Secret is a high concentration of pure Aloe Vera Gel and Vitamin E blended into a luxuriously rich base of natural vegetable oils. These moisturizers will provide your skin with long lasting softness which helps keep it supple and young looking. The natural oils absorb quickly without leaving an oily feel.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great lotion
 April 20, 2016
" I love this body lotion. I have been using it for years. I used to have very dry skin, but because of this lotion my skin is ultra soft. It doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy only hydrated. Plus it smells wonderful! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Fragrance is misleading...
 May 29, 2015
" I bought this because I love a gardenia fragrance. The fragrance was a far cry from gardenia. At best, I would say that it had the fragrance of dill weed. Not real pleasant. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJuneau, AK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always go back to this
 September 15, 2014
" I always go back to this gardenia lotion as it is not heady or over powering. Nice subtle smell that I get compliments on and does not irritate my sensitive skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like this lotion and scent
 July 22, 2014
" I like all the Shikai lotions! This is one of my favorite scents. It may seem strong at first but is really a nice soft fragrance! The lotion is very nice on the skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMcBride, B.C., Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Lotion
 February 5, 2014
" This is a nice lotion. I love the smell of the gardenia shower gel but this lotion does not quite smell the same. I'm on the fence about the slightly different scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like the smell of mothballs?
 January 24, 2014
" This product smells good at first, but then begins to take on a mothball-like scent. Do not like at all! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Smell, Gentle and Soothing
 August 14, 2013
" I have used many tubes of this gardenia lotion and it is just great. I love it. I use it along with the Shikai Gardenia shower gel. Aromatherapy in the shower. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this lotion!
 April 15, 2013
" This all natural product does a great job of moisturizing/smoothing my dry skin. My hands are especially dry living in the desert & this lotion soothes them well and the gardenia scent is wonderful...lots of people ask about it with compliments. I have given tubes to several friends who love it too, "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTorrance, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful Smell
 October 22, 2012
" Love the feel of this body lotion. I also use the shower gel with the same scent. The smell is beautiful and I always get compliments after using it. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Great Hand and Body Lotion!
 May 30, 2012
" I have used this Gardenia-scented lotion for years and it makes my hands feet great. And still my hands do not feel greasy. It is the best hand lotion I have tried, and I have tried many. The scent of Gardenia is great also! I highly recommend it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLees Summit MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Moisturizing with Lovely Scent
 March 25, 2012
" The gardenia fragrance of this product is subtle not over-powering. You can use it in a public place and won't knock over the people around you with the smell. The moisturizing qualities are excellent for hands and cuticles or anywhere on the body that needs softening. I love the all-natural ingredients. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPleasanton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome lotion! Awesome fragrance!
 January 17, 2012
" We love this product! My husband can't keep his hands off of it! Smells soooo good... just like fresh gardenias from Hawaii! Non-greasy, absorbs immediately! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
 August 24, 2011
" Wonderful scent and moisturizer "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Gardenia Smell
 June 23, 2011
" I've been a fan of this fragrance from Shikai for many years. I have three gardenia bushes that grow outside my lanai and both the body hand & body lotion and the shower gel smell just like my gardenia bushes. Beautiful fragrance and wonderful products. If you're a fan of gardenia, this won't disappoint. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lovely Fragrance
 April 29, 2011
" This is my favorite body lotion as I love the gardenia fragrance. It is nice without being overpowering. Softens my hands and arms. Good for dryness. Highly recommend. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great body cream
 March 4, 2011
" Wonderful smell and leaves skin feeling smooth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai All Natural Hand And Body Lotion Gardenia -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product