Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz

Rich in Organic Aloe And Oatmeal. To Soothe Dry Skin. Gentle And Soap Free. ShiKai Coconut Shower Gel is not your typical shower gel. It was actually created to moisturize dry sensitive skin ... while you bathe! Our all natural formulas contain pure colloidal oatmeal which soothes skin and leaves rough chafed areas smooth and soft. And they smell so good! Copious lather provides just the bubbles needed for a fun bubble bath. All formulas are soap-free and gentle enough for baby's and children's tender skin. Mothers tell us their kids love it.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myself77
Smells amazing
 August 22, 2015
"It smells so good I sort of want to eat it, which I don't recommend, but you get the point. The smell is pretty strong and lasts fairly well too. The soap lathers and cleanses well. It is concentrated also. It doesn't moisturize nor does it dry my skin. It just does what it's supposed to do, clean skin, and smell amazing in the process."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilinglady
fromIowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
can recommend this excellent shower gel
 May 14, 2015
"Helpful product when dry skin is an issue - really like this alternative with mild fragrance (coconut)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulianaMS
fromMedellin, Colombia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 March 4, 2015
"Really smooth and fantastic smell! Excellent experience. Totally Recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharilynn
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 1, 2015
"I love this product! I am the #1 fan of coconut scented products and the scent of this one is heavenly! I also like that it's soap free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
justL
fromSoFl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
As good as any other moisturizing shower gel
 September 26, 2014
"There are many good moisturizing shower gels, so I can't honestly say this is better than others. If you like a rich scent, you probably won't care for this...it's very light.
My only complaint, and the reason why I didn't give it 5 stars, is that the bottle is very slick and and falls out of my hands when I need to get more gel (I use exfoliating gloves) I don't have this problem with any other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pacass
fromMalta, Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I like it
 July 14, 2014
"Nice smell and refreshing on the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happysoul
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The smell of this product is heavenly!
 June 16, 2014
"I love this moisturizing gel! The coconut smell is Awesome & it feels smooth on my skin :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
puddin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good soap,scent okay.
 February 18, 2014
"I'm a fan of this shower gel, but of all the different scents they have, I have to say that the Sandlewood is the BEST of all of them. This one, the coconut, is good, but not as good as the sandlewood. As a soap, it's great, cleanses well without stripping the moisture, and rinses clean. My face doesn't feel tight and dry after using. I've even used it on my hair, but I think it's better as a skin cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Showerguy
fromWest Coast - Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This a great product-very gentle for skin and hair
 November 25, 2013
"I use this shower get exclusively. I wash hair and all. It smells great. Its hard to find, but I glad to find it at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
GREAT scent and lather
 July 15, 2013
"Possibly the best-scented bath gel I have ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silversky
fromWA.state
Gender:Female
Delicious smell
 May 5, 2013
"I've been using shikai in various scents and have been happy with all of them. The soap is sudsy without using much and the scent isn't overpowering. I'll keep buying this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fleurgirl
fromClifton Park, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful shower gel
 March 25, 2013
"This product is great as it is very moisturizing as it promises and helps keep my skin soft in the dry months of winter.
The coconut smell in the product is so pleasant and transports me to a tropical island.
My only reason for giving it a 4 star is that I wish the scent could be a little stronger.
Thank you for making such a wonderful product
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stelladora
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's like escaping to the tropics...
 March 24, 2013
"I love the Shikai brand. It's gentle to the skin and a little goes a long way. But I knew I hit the jackpot when I discovered the coconut scented version of the product. It smells just like the Hawaiian Tropic Tanning Lotion my mom wouldn't let me buy when i was a kid. Heavenly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovzhorses
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love!
 December 10, 2012
"Best shower gel ever, no need for lotion afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LuisZ
fromPhilly, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Havent notice much difference lathers well..
 December 8, 2012
"I honestly dont notice any difference in my skin. I have normal skin possibly leaning slightly on dry. I like it because its doesnt have a bunch of non-essential chemical ingredients. Although it is a little pricey it some what balances out since it lathers so well. I probably wouldnt go out my way to purchase it though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionNanny
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a very good product.
 August 12, 2012
"This product has a nice fragrance, is gentle, lathers well and gets the job done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Scent
 April 29, 2012
"I use this for shaving as well as for a body wash, and it works great. The smell is nice and light, and the texture is great. I like it a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nature101
fromTustin, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
MMMM
 January 31, 2012
"Smells soo good, and it is so nice on your skin. A little overpriced, but pretty much worth it. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ParrotMommie
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 December 25, 2011
"I use the shower gel and lotion. It reminds me of beautiful Hawaii and smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai All Natural Moisturizing Shower Gel Coconut -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggyprada11
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
fantastic
 July 9, 2011
"I ordered this product amongst others and it is the best i even use it for my hair its safe and natural"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next