Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sunflower Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz

Spectrum Naturals® Sunflower Oil. Refined for High Heat. Certified Organic  We like to call this oil our 'Golden Child'.  It's higher in monounsaturated fat and lower in both saturated and polyunsaturated fats than regular sunflower oil which means it's good for your heart and pure heaven for high heat cooking.  What's not to love?  . Where better to take advantage of the myriad health benefits of oils than in your kitchen?  We bring the same ardent commitment to careful sourcing and natural processing to all our culinary oils whether all-purpose cooking oils like Canola and Safflower or to artisan-crated specialty oils like Toasted Hazelnut and Pumpkin Seed.  Just taste and see.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good oil
 April 16, 2014
"This is a good, clean sunflower oil. I like the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SlowJoe
fromConcordia, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best oil for popcorn
 February 26, 2014
"We started using sunflower oil for popping corn years ago, and found that the oil gives the popcorn a nutty flavor. Sunflower oil in our area is hard to find, and this oil is priced right, and adds very little flavor to the foods you cook with it. If you use an air-popper for your popcorn, instead of melting butter, you can sprinckle this oil over the popcorn and add your faverite sesinings without adding any overpowering flavors. This has become the only oil that we use in our household."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
molv7591
fromkissimmee, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good price and packing
 September 22, 2013
"So good, like this brand name, and glass bottle, quality always good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthy3
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for everything; not a strong taste.
 September 2, 2013
"I've been using this oil for a long time; prefer it to canola, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inapickle
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
First time user and now will continue
 August 6, 2013
"I have never used sunflower oil before and was blown away on how well it handles higher heat cooking. The flavor is light, and yet it is a power house in the kitchen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LILLY5
fromCALFORNIA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SUNFLOWER OIL IS THE BEST
 May 22, 2013
"I LOVE THIS OIL AND NOT JUST FOR COOKING. I USE IT TO MAKE SALT SCRUBS AND IT IS A GREAT CARRIER OIL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat12
fromNewtown, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for cooking!
 March 17, 2013
"I love this healthy vegetable oil for high heat cooking, sauteeing and frying. Great price, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneF
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only Oil I Use
 December 29, 2012
"High heat product shelved in a glass bottle, has no flavor, with only the highest health benefits, if you do your research."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anisha
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Deal on a great high heat cooking oil
 November 2, 2011
"This is a fantastic cooking oil. Of course all spectrum brand oils are very high quality, but this one is particularly good for cooking at high temperatures. The flavor of the oil remains unchanged... the flavor in itself is very very mild.
I use it for cooking all kinds of food from Indian to Italian.
The price at vitacost is better than any other website too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesimply1
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good price for this great oil
 October 3, 2011
"I use this low-PUFA oil for sautéing, in baked goods, and homemade mayo—anywhere I want a neutral tasting, high heat oil. This is the perfect size and Vitacost sells it for a decent price; it also comes well wrapped for no worried of breakage. Definitely recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Sunflower Oil High Heat -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiddie
fromKnoxville, Tn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
sunflower oil
 March 5, 2011
"I used this in baking in place of Canola oil and it is better tasting. I have decided to use this as I feel it is a healthier oil and the flavor is better than Olive oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.