Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Beans or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz

70% Less Fat and 40% More Protein Than Peanuts. Healthy and Delicious Snack. Low Fat - High Protein. Heart Healthy Snack. Dry Roasted Edamame. Seapoint Farms Dry Roasted Edamame is healthy and delicious; a great source of protein that contains all the essential amino acids & adds no cholesterol or transfats to your diet. This nutty and crunchy roasted green soybean provides you with 14 grams of soy protein in just one serving. Great as a snack salad topper or just add it to your favorite trail mix.... Enjoy!
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelodyAnn
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUM!
 April 23, 2014
"I love Edamame and I love wasabi... these are a bit bland for me. If you do not like wasabi these are awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mem04006
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AWESOME SNACK
 April 3, 2014
"I loveeeeeeeee these. I usually eat the entire bag in one shot, haha!! I have to refrain from ordering more or i'll stuff myself on them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EarthboundYoga
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a winner!
 March 17, 2014
"Love the crunchiness and light on the sea salt. Not roasted in any oil. Low carb (1 gram of sugar and 10 grams of carb) 8 grams of fiber and 14 grams of complete protein per 1/4 Cups serving!!! Gluten Free. My only concern is it says non GMO but does not say Non GMO verified. So just put an email in to the company to ask them why so why I only gave 4 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Filling and lower-calorie than nuts!
 December 31, 2013
"I love these dry roasted soybeans. I've eaten them for years. The slightly salty, smoky flavor is amazing. A wonderful crunch, and they hold my hunger at bay--almost as well as nuts, but with a fraction of the calories!! This snack is a winner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cate13
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and Healthy
 February 24, 2013
"Love this snack. It's crunchy and delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
owlladee
fromMaine
Not the taste I was looking for.
 February 17, 2013
"I enjoy eating edamame that is from the frozen food section. So this was a bit of change for me trying edamame in the dry roasted fashion. Not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy snack!
 January 27, 2013
"Satisfied with the price and the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TBEW
fromVirginia Beach, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product is both healthy and delicious
 August 22, 2012
"This is such a healthy snack. Despite the fact that it contains a lot of fiber and protein, they taste great too. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a light, healthy, crunchy snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeeman
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent snack
 July 29, 2012
"I enjoy the crunch it adds to my salads or as a snack"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xMoonSongx
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy snack!
 March 1, 2012
"This was my first time trying Edamame, and I was very pleasantly surprised. It is a great alternative to unhealthy snacking. Makes a great replacement for peanuts or popcorn, with a salty yummy crunch. High protein and lower carb, so guilt free! Will be purchasing more of these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamzy
edamame soy nuts
 February 19, 2011
"unbelievably delicious and satisfying...very addicting....hard to stop eating them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raintree
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THE Best
 February 9, 2011
"I've tried others but I keep coming back to Seapoint Farms.
Their Dry Roasted Edamame is an outstanding high protein snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seapoint Farms Edamame Dry Roasted Lightly Salted -- 4 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product