Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz

For over 35 years master soapmaker John Toso has been making his all natural vegetable oil soaps according to traditional methods -- first from his Ashland kitchen later from his garage and today from a modern factory. Sappo Hill's traditional kettle process carefully blends palm and coconut oils for their rich skin moisturizing glycerin.  Each cake is wire-cut air-dried and aged to create a long-lasting soap for exceptional mildness.  . This small-batch time consuming process is no longer used by American soap makers.  Our vegetable oil 'glycerine creme' soap comes in many colors with a variety of fragrances to please every nose.  One of our most popular fragrances is Oatmeal which smells like oatmeal cookies and contains a generous amount of Organic oats.  There are three versions of oatmeal soap all excellent choices for an oily skin type.  . For those with sensitive skin we offer three colorless fragrance-free soaps -- Natural Oatmeal Fragrance-Free and Gardener's Fragrance-Free.  . Bursting with a bountiful amount of Organic cornmeal our gardeners' soaps are a natural abrasive for busy hands & fantastic for exfoliation.  . All the glycerin naturally produced during the soap making process is retained in all Sappo Hill soap.  We are not like most soap companies who remove the glycerin for sale to the chemical industry.  Glycerin is a natural skin softener and contributes to the soap's longevity preventing it from dissolving quickly in soap dishes or bath water.  . Products of animal origin are not an ingredient in our soap or our manufacturing process.  Nor are animals used in our testing methods.  packaging is minimal and as environmentally friendly as possible.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oatmeal soap
 June 12, 2016
" I have red bumping skin, and when I know since using this soap. I have seen a great improvement. I love the smell and doesn't dry out your skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I LOVE this soap!
 May 4, 2016
" I have been vegan for 2 years, but a lot of my household products were not, I found this soap, I loved the price, the ingredients and the story. It smells PHENOMENAL and I love the bits of oat in it. I feel like it's helped my skin quite a bit. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for everyone
 March 19, 2016
" Bought this soap in December as stocking stuffers for my grown girls who have their own kids now. They all loved it and are asking for more! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBarnegat, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 February 20, 2016
" This soap works wonders on my dry skin. I love it. Wouldn't buy anything else. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestfield, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
try this soap!
 January 29, 2016
" I am all about good smelling, healthy body soaps. This is a winner. Smells super, lathers great and really lasts! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYork Springs PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
sensitive skin issues
 January 2, 2016
" my husband and I have very sensitive skin, that easily dries out in the cold weather. So this year as a stocking stuffer, I purchased this soap for my husband to try. He really likes it, it absolutely doesn't dry out his skin and with out lotion. Nice and soft working mans hands are hard to come by. It may take a few showers, but give it a try. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful old fashioned soap
 August 13, 2015
" this is the kind of hand made soap that your skin truly loves & is at an incredible price. glycerine soaps tend to last a long time & do not bother my super sensitive skin. gentle smell & wonderful pieces of oatmeal for a good exfoliation, without irritation. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMission Tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sappo hill glycerine soap oatmeal
 June 18, 2015
" I like this soap I even use it in my hair and I like the softness it leaves my hair and shiney. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great as a facial and body exfoliator
 May 28, 2015
" My son was complaining about his skin being itchy so I looked for an oatmeal product. He won't use anything else. I also use this as facial soap; love the exfoliation. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
oatmeal
 May 11, 2015
" Great soap. I use one bar in my shower and one by my sink. Smells nice, does a good job cleaning, and great for skin. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good soap
 April 9, 2015
" This soap is great! Mild scent and the oatmeal has a nice exfoliating effect! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort Jefferson Station, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 October 4, 2014
" Love this soap! Gentle, moisturizing and all natural. Gentle enough to use on my face and I have sensitive skin. Love the smell as well. I also use their almond soap. Sappo hill makes great products. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAshwaubenon, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Husband's Favorite Soap
 July 21, 2014
" The soap works great without being too harsh and it smells like an oatmeal cookie! My husband likes the tiny oat granules for their exfoliating effect. It is the only soap he ever uses. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2014
" I love the feeling Sappo Hill Oatmeal soap feels on my skin, it makes my skin feeling nice and smooth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
GREAT NATURAL MOISTURIZING SOAP
 April 24, 2014
" This is very moisturizing natural soap. I love its simple natural ingredients! There is lots of real oatmeal in the bar which helps with exfoliation. This is a staple soap for my household, I will repurchase. No unnecessary packaging. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisturizing goodness
 April 16, 2014
" When I received my order, I smelled a crazy strong cinnamon scent. Well it was due to these soaps (3 of them). But don't be afraid, it becomes really subtle once you put them out of the box to use. Other than that, all I have to say is that they are really moisurizing, you almost forget that they're soap! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this soap
 February 17, 2014
" I adore this soap. I'm picky about my scents, and read reviews that the lavender was a bit odd, so I went with the oatmeal and was not disappointed. I love the smell and it makes me happy each time I take a shower. It lathers up nicely and rinses off well, and once the oatmeal bits are exposed it acts like an exfoliate as well. Because you have to order a bunch at once it won't run out for a long time! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delightful perfect clean
 March 13, 2013
" Love this soap and soap brand. All the soaps I have tried from the Sappo Hill brand have been great. This one in particular is extra delicious, smells like a fresh baked oatmeal cookie. Not harsh! This soap just leaves you smelling clean and lovely. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey Shore, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
PRODUCT REVIEW
 March 4, 2013
" A long time favorite that causes no adverse reactions like dryness in my skin. No harsh ingredients inside. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Oatmeal -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 February 24, 2013
" Great product diversity. Great product quality. Not so great delivery times. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next