Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz

For over 35 years master soapmaker John Toso has been making his all natural vegetable oil soaps according to traditional methods -- first from his Ashland kitchen later from his garage and today from a modern factory. Sappo Hill's traditional kettle process carefully blends palm and coconut oils for their rich skin moisturizing glycerin.  Each cake is wire-cut air-dried and aged to create a long-lasting soap for exceptional mildness.  . This small-batch time consuming process is no longer used by American soap makers.  Our vegetable oil 'glycerine creme' soap comes in many colors with a variety of fragrances to please every nose.  One of our most popular fragrances is Oatmeal which smells like oatmeal cookies and contains a generous amount of Organic oats.  There are three versions of oatmeal soap all excellent choices for an oily skin type.  . For those with sensitive skin we offer three colorless fragrance-free soaps -- Natural Oatmeal Fragrance-Free and Gardener's Fragrance-Free.  . Bursting with a bountiful amount of Organic cornmeal our gardeners' soaps are a natural abrasive for busy hands & fantastic for exfoliation.  . All the glycerin naturally produced during the soap making process is retained in all Sappo Hill soap.  We are not like most soap companies who remove the glycerin for sale to the chemical industry.  Glycerin is a natural skin softener and contributes to the soap's longevity preventing it from dissolving quickly in soap dishes or bath water.  . Products of animal origin are not an ingredient in our soap or our manufacturing process.  Nor are animals used in our testing methods.  packaging is minimal and as environmentally friendly as possible.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
talemur
fromNorth Bay, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not fragrance-free
 July 1, 2015
"A nice soap, but it's not fragrance-free. If you are sensitive to fragrances, I don't recommend it because it has a subtle fragrance"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triathlete123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAING SOAP
 May 26, 2015
"I love this natural, chemical free soap. Many soaps still have hidden chemicals and this one doesn't. No adverse reactions, feels just like normal soap but a tad more moisturizing and doesn't fall apart and withstands staying in the shower and lasting as long as other soaps. Perfect for animals or young children.!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lai168
 May 23, 2015
"I don't like the round shape of the soap. It ls too large to hold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensitiveHealthConscious
Great Fragrance Free Choice
 May 10, 2015
"We are a fragrance free, Multiple Chemical Sensitivity family. This product has been a great choice at a very economical price. Sudzy and cleans well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hals
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product for sensitive skin
 January 9, 2015
"Upon discovering I was allergic to sulphates, I went on a mission to find a suitable soap (and shampoo / conditioner) for myself and my family. Came upon this little gem, and after reading reviews decided to try. Incredibly happy with the product. Does not dry or irritate skin, lathers nicely, and lasts a long time actually. The whole family are pleased with the switch.
I also actually use to wash my cast iron pans (when required). It's pretty good at eliminating burnt-in food and fat!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluebonnetGirl
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent natural soap
 March 18, 2014
"This is very nice soap. It makes soft, light lather and it's non-drying, even in winter; in fact it is moisturizing. It cleans well and you don't mind that there is no fragrance, because it's just so natural. You just feel clean with no brain fog from lingering chemical fragrances. I hope they always make this soap-it's a winner. Protect it from the water when not in use so it will last longer."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maldienna
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 March 8, 2013
"This soap is especially good for those with sensitive skin. No more irrations while enjoying a relaxing bath. Great price too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3blindmice
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome for sensitive skin and scent allergies
 February 8, 2013
"I use this as a bath soap. I have super sensitive skin that gets raw and itchy. This soap soothes my skin. No burning or stinging. And no more raw skin spots. No scent to bother my allergies either. Great price. Love it. I highly recommend giving this a try if you have sensitivities."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks4bargains
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice soap, low on suds
 May 5, 2012
"this was an good cleansing soap. if you like suds, this may not be the product for you."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wcoy
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Lathers good, smooth skin
 March 5, 2012
"I have tried many soaps in the past. This soap is bar far a quality soap. I just purchased 100 bars to last me for a good while, just in case the manufacturer goes out of business. Most other natural soaps didn't leave my skin feeling moist. These soaps are fragrance free and sold at a good price. I love them."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.