Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz

Cruelty Free. Vegan. Paraben Phthalate SLS Detergent and Gluten Free. Our pure gentle handmade soap at its simple naked best: emollient luxury that lathers to creamy bliss as it turns in your hands. Excellent for those with even the most sensitive skin. Gently satisfying customers with skin sensitivities (such as eczema psoriasis and MCS) for four decades. Always unscented always fragrance-free.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthgeak
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Fragrance free soap
 December 31, 2015
"For someone needing fragrance free soap and gentle, this is a good choice. Doesn't produce a high lather like lots of soaps, but sufficient enough to make you feel clean. Bit pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
talemur
fromNorth Bay, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not fragrance-free
 July 1, 2015
"A nice soap, but it's not fragrance-free. If you are sensitive to fragrances, I don't recommend it because it has a subtle fragrance"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triathlete123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAING SOAP
 May 26, 2015
"I love this natural, chemical free soap. Many soaps still have hidden chemicals and this one doesn't. No adverse reactions, feels just like normal soap but a tad more moisturizing and doesn't fall apart and withstands staying in the shower and lasting as long as other soaps. Perfect for animals or young children.!!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lai168
 May 23, 2015
"I don't like the round shape of the soap. It ls too large to hold."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensitiveHealthConscious
Great Fragrance Free Choice
 May 10, 2015
"We are a fragrance free, Multiple Chemical Sensitivity family. This product has been a great choice at a very economical price. Sudzy and cleans well."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hals
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product for sensitive skin
 January 9, 2015
"Upon discovering I was allergic to sulphates, I went on a mission to find a suitable soap (and shampoo / conditioner) for myself and my family. Came upon this little gem, and after reading reviews decided to try. Incredibly happy with the product. Does not dry or irritate skin, lathers nicely, and lasts a long time actually. The whole family are pleased with the switch.
I also actually use to wash my cast iron pans (when required). It's pretty good at eliminating burnt-in food and fat!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluebonnetGirl
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent natural soap
 March 18, 2014
"This is very nice soap. It makes soft, light lather and it's non-drying, even in winter; in fact it is moisturizing. It cleans well and you don't mind that there is no fragrance, because it's just so natural. You just feel clean with no brain fog from lingering chemical fragrances. I hope they always make this soap-it's a winner. Protect it from the water when not in use so it will last longer."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maldienna
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 March 8, 2013
"This soap is especially good for those with sensitive skin. No more irrations while enjoying a relaxing bath. Great price too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3blindmice
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome for sensitive skin and scent allergies
 February 8, 2013
"I use this as a bath soap. I have super sensitive skin that gets raw and itchy. This soap soothes my skin. No burning or stinging. And no more raw skin spots. No scent to bother my allergies either. Great price. Love it. I highly recommend giving this a try if you have sensitivities."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks4bargains
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice soap, low on suds
 May 5, 2012
"this was an good cleansing soap. if you like suds, this may not be the product for you."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sappo Hill Glycerine Soap Natural Fragrance Free -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wcoy
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Lathers good, smooth skin
 March 5, 2012
"I have tried many soaps in the past. This soap is bar far a quality soap. I just purchased 100 bars to last me for a good while, just in case the manufacturer goes out of business. Most other natural soaps didn't leave my skin feeling moist. These soaps are fragrance free and sold at a good price. I love them."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.