Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Syrup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz

Chocolate Flavored Syrup. USDA Organic.  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Review 1 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katemarie
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 October 2, 2013
"Fifteen year old daughter says it "tastes normal, not organic." The entire family loves this chocolate sauce on ice cream or in milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meljar
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tastes good.
 August 4, 2013
"I like this chocolate syrup. I'm not sure why the directions say to microwave it before using though, it's runny enough cold (even straight from the fridge) to be able to pour onto ice cream, or whatever you use it for. Maybe for a "hot fudge" effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RicardoCL
fromCaruaru-PE. Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good!
 August 4, 2013
"Very tasty!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
autumnphoenix2
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 29, 2013
"I don't use chocolate syrup a lot, but I wanted to find something with no HFCS and other "bad" ingredients in Hershey's. I picked this up at my local organic store at the retail price (so it's definitely less expensive here on Vitacost), and I was pleasantly surprised! It's great on ice cream and in milk; if warm up vanilla almond milk and add this syrup, it tastes EXACTLY like Swiss Miss hot chocolate! So good! The only thing, and it's not a big deal really, is that it gets solid in the refrigerator, where you are supposed to store it. Again, it's not a big deal, because you pop it in the microwave for 30 seconds and it's good to go. The product is microwave-safe, as they tell you to put in there to warm it up, but if you are against all plastics in the microwave, then simply put it in a different container before it becomes solid ind the fridge. I would highly recommend this product- it's great!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bubble7
Good chocolate syrup.
 April 13, 2013
"My picky 3 year old seemed to like it ok, although I think he prefers the Ah-laska one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lonelyheart38
fromorlando
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good taste!
 February 4, 2013
"My son likes this in his milk. I wish it came in a bigger container and maybe a glass jar would be preferable for me. i don't know if the container BPA free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katydid52
fromTempe, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very chocolatey!
 December 5, 2012
"It can be hard to find versions of commercial chocolate syrup that tastes really chocolately, and not a little off. This one is a winner. I use it over ice cream mainly, but the true test was making chocolate milk for my husband, who is not really into organics, and a little suspicious of all things healthy :). He thought it tasted great! And the Vitacost price is at least $2.00 less than my local store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MemaJJ
fromCoastal Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My grandchildren love it. Me, not so much.
 November 25, 2012
"My grandchildren really like it. However, it gets very thick when refrigerated so it's difficult to stir into cold milk. Adding a bit of filtered water helps. I'm not that fond of the flavor either. It doesn't taste that chocolaty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YummyHealth
My Favorite Chocolate Syrup
 May 28, 2012
"Smooth and creamy, and best of all, a delicious CHOCOLATE! What more could you ask for?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santa Cruz Organic Chocolate Syrup -- 15.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THE BEST ON VITACOST OFFERS
 May 9, 2012
"Tastes better and stirs better in milk. Will keep buying this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.