Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Crackers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz

These crackers get their unique flavor from black sesame seeds and Tamari. Try one and they will become a habit you won't want to break!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Review 1 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerbob
fromBayfield,WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best gluten free crackers
 January 16, 2014
"I've been eating these gluten free crackers for years and they are the best. Even my friends who can eat wheat crackers love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttery
fromKauai, HI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best rice crackers
 January 6, 2014
"My husband loves these crackers. We are trying to avoid gluten and would eat these crackers even if we weren't. They are wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethHI
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these crackers
 November 13, 2013
"These crackers are my favorite right now. Keep them in a tight zip-lock after you open them if you live in a humid climate. They get sticky in Hawaii."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigEasyFan
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Healthy-Tasty-Crunchy fun snacking!
 July 14, 2013
"These sesame rice crackers are the best snack we've found in years! Great taste, good for you, and every bit as filling and gratifying as handsful of your typical chip-snacks. Perfect for snack-time, waiting for dinner, work breaks, after school.....just about any time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendalla
fromBend,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
When you want something crunchy these are the best
 June 11, 2013
"Good flavor, filling, satisfying, great crunch. Every thing I want in a snack food!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Californian400
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in every way
 January 15, 2013
"These crackers are awesome, I can't get enough of them. The flavor is rich and satisfying, and the cracker is substantial, satisfyingly crunchy. They are gluten-free, and well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antiwheat
fromFairfield, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best rice crackers!
 September 16, 2012
"So glad to find these crackers again! Our health food store stopped carrying them and we love them and so do our guests. They are crunchy but have substance, being a little thicker than some rice crackers, and we love the sesame seeds and tamari on the outside."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatWoman1
fromBlowing Rock, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Cracker Ever, and I'm old
 November 13, 2011
"This is a wonderful cracker, especially for those who can't, or don't, eat wheat or corn. it's fabulous with caviar, cream cheese and smoked salmon or just with European butter. Love it! Love it! Love!
I can't buy them locally, so I order online, but many get broken in the shipping process...not ideal, but fine because I like bite-size canapes, and these crackers are too large for a single bite.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LALanie
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT!!!!
 December 12, 2010
"These are comparable to some other Japanese crackers that I also love, but are even harder to find (only a couple specialty places sell them). Not the same packaging, but both are made in Japan & could very well be the same cracker. These crackers are crunchy, crispy, large size rounds. They'd be great for dipping, but truly don't need anything else as they are so satisfying alone. Once I tried Eden brand and while good, they pale in comparison to these. My boyfriend also is crazy about these & he's not usually big on crackers. You get a good amount of crackers in each package - enough to share."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFinVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
These crackers are addicting!
 August 1, 2010
"I'm allergic to gluten. Discovered San-J rice crackers about six years ago and have eaten them in lieu of bread (to the extent possible) almost daily since. The black sesame is my fave. They have a lovely savory taste and great crispy texture. I've turned several friends on to them and they're cracker addicts now, too! The only downside is price, but that's true of much good, nutritious, non-mass produced food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for San-J Black Sesame Rice Crackers -- 3.7 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product