Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz

Naturally Rich Moisturizing Soap with Fresh Goat's Milk. What's so special about goat's milk soap? Fresh goat's milk has long been used as a skin moisturizer. Goat's Milk contains capric and caprylic acids which reduce the alkalinity found in many skin care products. This reduced alkalinity results in a pH level closer to healthy human skin. We have also added Olive Oil and Wheat Protein both recognized for their antioxidant and emollient properties. These plant lipids and proteins can be helpful in maintaining moist supple skin.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roni76
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really like this!
 April 23, 2012
"I love the smell of this soap. Plus, it doesn't dry out my skin like a lot of other soaps do. It also lasts quite a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOCM0512
fromNewark, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 March 1, 2012
"It´s just great, leaves my face really smooth and clean, it lasts about 3 months using it twice a day. For the price you just can´t get anything better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
candlava
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 5, 2012
"This soap leaves your skin feeling tight instead of moisturized. I used it for about 2 weeks and then tossed it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunny318
fromLouisiana...
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My son loves this one,,,,
 January 24, 2012
"Olive oil and wheat germ...has a masculine scent..my son loves it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumbuddy2luv
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Soap Ever Highly Recommend!
 June 25, 2011
"I just love this soap and won't be left without it. It smells wonderful, leaves your skin very soft, and leaves very little soap scum. I've turned other family members on to it and they love it as well. I totally recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXRose
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great soap
 June 7, 2011
"Pleasant, clean, fresh scent. Makes my skin feel soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inspiredbyjulia
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
great scent, great soap!
 May 13, 2011
"Like the scent very much. Hard to find good smelling goat's milk soap :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lesr
fromhouston, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just OKAY for me
 April 9, 2011
"The smell was not WONDERFUL, just okay natural smell. It was not SUPER SOFT either. I still needed lotion after. Still not sure what all the hype is about. It feels like regular soap to me. The only thing I love about it is that it lasts forever. That's a good thing in my book."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JMBJMC
Sensitive skin
 April 1, 2011
"This soap smells wonderful....I just am very sensitive to some things like that so regretfully I won't buy it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthiie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome
 December 30, 2010
"I looove the scent. It also leaves skin very soft. It smells so good. It also cleanses the skin, but did I mention the scent. Wow. I love this soap. The scent is natural, which is what I love about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasLady
Excellent and highly recommended!
 July 29, 2010
"The soap is creamy and leaves your skin soft. For the money this is the best olive oil and goats milk soap you can buy. I've used VERY costly (crazy expensive!) soaps and this product is only slightly different from them. I love this soap for the price and it is my new "standard.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturallyyours
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Highly Satisfied
 May 4, 2010
"I absolutely love this product! It has such a rich, silky feel on the skin. It smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinyToon
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wonderful soap
 December 15, 2009
"I was skeptic to try this product as it has fragrance in it, but added olive oil and wheat (both soothing to skin) made me buy it anyway. So happy I made the purchase! The soap is wonderful. I have very sensitive skin and will only use SLS free soaps/gels. I try to avoid fragrance as well, but this soap is so gentle that the added fragrance does not bother me a bit. Lathers up wonderfully, scent is mild, and the soap is just adicting! Will repurchase again and again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap With Olive Oil and Wheat Protein -- 5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product