Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz

Made With 100% Whole Soy. Contains 25% Less Sodium Than Regular Tamari. Reduced Sodium San-J gluten Free Tamari is a premium soy sauce that is naturally brewed with 100% whole soyeans and no wheat whereas regular soy sauce is made with 40-60% wheat. Higher concentration of soy protein from whole soybeans gives Reduced Sodium San-J Tamari a richer and milder taste than regular soy sauce. Reduced Sodium San-J Gluten Free Tamari has more flavor enhancing properties than salt. Reduce sodium intake and enjoy the full flavor of your dish by adding 1 tsp. Tamari (233 mg sodium) instead of 1/4 tsp. salt (550 mg sodium). Stir fry or marinate poultry meat seafood vegetables and tofu. Add 1-2 tsp. to perk up sauces soups gravies and casseroles.
Overall rating:
4.974 / 5
5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 38(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Review 1 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minstitches
fromFlorida
 June 12, 2015
"This is the only soy sauce I use. I needed a soy sauce that was gluten-free, non-gmo, and low sodium. This product has it all and tastes great, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homesteady
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 29, 2015
"This Tamari is an organic, gluten-free alternative to Soy Sauce. Non-GMO and lower in Sodium, this is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbaron
fromOneida, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great tasting
 April 28, 2015
"I love this product over my stir fry or fried broccoli....this is a better choice than soy and it tastes better too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachdreems
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 25, 2015
"Delicious, smooth, rich taste. Great that it's healthy and organic for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAMMMY
GMO-less SOY SAUCE RAWWWKS!
 March 21, 2015
"I "FINALLY" found a Soy Sauce WITHOUT GMOs!!! It was worth the wait 'cause this one is deeeelicious! My whole family loves it. I made GMO-Free Pork-fried-Rice the other day and we all added this to it. I love it on plain ol' GMO Free Rice with Ghee, too! Man!!! It's perfect. Tastes Grrrreat! Thank You!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaX12
frommissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best soy sauce I've found
 March 14, 2015
"This soy sauce tastes great. My husband and I won't use any other"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaC3
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Soy Sauce
 January 27, 2015
"We love San J because it's gluten-free and it tastes great! We like the low sodium because the flavor isn't as strong as some GF soy sauces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 October 9, 2014
"Doesn't taste like reduced sodium at all. Great flavor. I use it on rice and in cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best!
 August 25, 2014
"Many years ago I needed to find a gluten free version of soy sauce for one of our favorite marinade recipes and I discovered San-J tamari soy sauce. I bought 1 bottle of regular and 1 of low sodium at the grocery store and we ended up loving the flavor which is way better than any other soy sauce we had used. We also discovered that we liked the low-sodium version much better than regular. I was so happy to find it being sold on Vitacost for a much lower and affordable price than the grocery store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeaornay
fromShreveport, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ramen needs this!
 July 5, 2014
"I use this on my ramen with some sriachhi instead of the flavor packet that comes with the ramen. Tastes great and no msg or gmo's. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheilarocks
fromLumberton, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A staple in my house!
 May 5, 2014
"I use it in a lot more things than I ordinarily would because of low sodium, and gluten free. Tastes great, not a bad price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalObsessed
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A great gluten free option to replace soy sauce
 April 29, 2014
"I recently discovered that soy sauce has wheat in it... I know, I'm behind... and just learned about tamari from a friend. Naturally, I went directly to Vitacost to search for some and found this low sodium option. Generally I say bring on the salt but my goodness have you looked at the sodium content in regular soy sauce and tamari? It's a bit ridiculous. Thankfully though, even the reduced sodium tamari has a quite a bit for this salt addict. If you're someone that is paranoid about their sodium intake you may have to either consider the possibility that you will not be enjoying soy sauce or tamari of any sort or go with this "lesser of two evils" option. It's delicious and still allows you to make fried rice without worrying about the gluten in soy sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
streetcats
fromTulsa, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 February 27, 2014
"Excellent value. I've used this tamari sauce for years, and am always rewarded by great flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
If you want gluten free soy sauce, this is it
 February 21, 2014
"Just a very nice replacement for soy sauce that is quality and flavorful and doesn't glutenize my celiac affected son. Well worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 January 13, 2014
"Great stuff, great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geche
Can't find in local stores
 January 5, 2014
"It is very difficult to find soy sauce that does not contain wheat. When I found this product, I was very pleased. It is also lower in sodium in addition to being gluten-free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 1, 2014
"Love this HUGE size gluten free lower sodium tamari soy sauce. It tastes great and doesn't cause my blood pressure go bizzerk. Gluten free too, its perfect ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragonstalker
fromPonchatoula,Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
therealdeal
 December 29, 2013
"organic tamara soy sauce is not only much kinder to your body it has a superior flavor for producing authentic Japanese dishes.I just used it for yakitori...if you don't know about it look up a recipe and enjoy Japanese street food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daylili
fromAlbany GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wheat free Soy sauce!
 December 19, 2013
"This is a great tasting Soy Sauce that I have used for a long time. The low sodium is still plenty salty. I use it is moderation. I use it to marinate meat in and sprinkle with garlic and other seasonings. I have to be gluten free and some soy sauces also have high fructose corn syrup in them....glad I found this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Svet
Best Soy Sauce Ever
 November 7, 2013
"This is the best soy sauce I have ever had. It is not as salty as any other soy sauce. It surprised me and made me very happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next