Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz

Made With 100% Whole Soy. Contains 25% Less Sodium Than Regular Tamari. Reduced Sodium San-J gluten Free Tamari is a premium soy sauce that is naturally brewed with 100% whole soyeans and no wheat whereas regular soy sauce is made with 40-60% wheat. Higher concentration of soy protein from whole soybeans gives Reduced Sodium San-J Tamari a richer and milder taste than regular soy sauce. Reduced Sodium San-J Gluten Free Tamari has more flavor enhancing properties than salt. Reduce sodium intake and enjoy the full flavor of your dish by adding 1 tsp. Tamari (233 mg sodium) instead of 1/4 tsp. salt (550 mg sodium). Stir fry or marinate poultry meat seafood vegetables and tofu. Add 1-2 tsp. to perk up sauces soups gravies and casseroles.
Overall rating:
4.863 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
49 out of 51(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Review 1 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great flavor for a variety of meals
 May 24, 2016
" I enjoy this low sodium soy sauce on my raw veges, stir fried meals, pastas, quinoa, & rice, (to name a few). It has great flavor and I prefer the low sodium. I have reordered it numerous times and like the benefits of this soy product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromdenver
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Need bigger size
 May 18, 2016
" You need to sell this product in a 1 gallon size, or a 64 oz size at the very least. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL SUBSTITUTE FOR SOY SAUCE
 April 23, 2016
" I have been using this product for a long time and was looking for a substitute for soy sauce. Will continue to purchase this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Great flavor
 March 30, 2016
" I enjoy this soy sauce without the worrisome thinking of "too much sodium" and it has the added benefit of being gluten free.
It has a very good taste as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 28, 2016
" I purchased this (large bottle!) product because the label advertises it as "Reduced Sodium." I have a bottle of their non-reduced sodium and I compared the two. To me, there was NO difference between either product. I like the taste of this, and bought this large bottle because I thought I'd be using it more... but I will not be. I would not purchase this large bottle that does not taste like any reduced sodium product that it claims to be. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 23, 2016
" I have been using this tamari sauce for years and was sometimes hard to find. I discovered Vitacost and have been ordering from them ever since
I use it in all almost everything i cook instead of salt or meat , to season. Makes veggies taste great. When I order it, I always receive it within a few days. Great service!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tried and true
 March 15, 2016
" seeking a low sodium product without sacrifice to quality - this is it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
 December 6, 2015
" Excellent for gluten-free diets. Rich with many uses. Wonderful in marinade and in gravies. Excellent price on Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 December 5, 2015
" This is a great tasting, organic tamari. Use it all the time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNL Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 20, 2015
" Love this product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Soy Sauce
 November 13, 2015
" This is a great soy sauce. Is used for cooking and seasoning; it also makes trips with us to the sushi restaurant. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 October 22, 2015
" I'm so glad I discovered San-J's Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce. The name says it all - having a wheat sensitivity, this is a great alternative to soy sauce. I also love tha fact that it is organic - that means no GMO. I use it almost every day and no longer buy a smaller container than 20oz. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAshbure, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best...
 September 23, 2015
" I always choice this soy sauce.
I think it is best product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
 June 12, 2015
" This is the only soy sauce I use. I needed a soy sauce that was gluten-free, non-gmo, and low sodium. This product has it all and tastes great, too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 29, 2015
" This Tamari is an organic, gluten-free alternative to Soy Sauce. Non-GMO and lower in Sodium, this is a great product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOneida, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great tasting
 April 28, 2015
" I love this product over my stir fry or fried broccoli....this is a better choice than soy and it tastes better too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 25, 2015
" Delicious, smooth, rich taste. Great that it's healthy and organic for a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMO-less SOY SAUCE RAWWWKS!
 March 21, 2015
" I "FINALLY" found a Soy Sauce WITHOUT GMOs!!! It was worth the wait 'cause this one is deeeelicious! My whole family loves it. I made GMO-Free Pork-fried-Rice the other day and we all added this to it. I love it on plain ol' GMO Free Rice with Ghee, too! Man!!! It's perfect. Tastes Grrrreat! Thank You! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best soy sauce I've found
 March 14, 2015
" This soy sauce tastes great. My husband and I won't use any other "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Soy Sauce
 January 27, 2015
" We love San J because it's gluten-free and it tastes great! We like the low sodium because the flavor isn't as strong as some GF soy sauces. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next