Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz

Made With 100% Whole Soy. Contains 25% Less Sodium Than Regular Tamari. Reduced Sodium San-J gluten Free Tamari is a premium soy sauce that is naturally brewed with 100% whole soyeans and no wheat whereas regular soy sauce is made with 40-60% wheat. Higher concentration of soy protein from whole soybeans gives Reduced Sodium San-J Tamari a richer and milder taste than regular soy sauce. Reduced Sodium San-J Gluten Free Tamari has more flavor enhancing properties than salt. Reduce sodium intake and enjoy the full flavor of your dish by adding 1 tsp. Tamari (233 mg sodium) instead of 1/4 tsp. salt (550 mg sodium). Stir fry or marinate poultry meat seafood vegetables and tofu. Add 1-2 tsp. to perk up sauces soups gravies and casseroles.
Overall rating:
4.977 / 5
5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Review 1 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coalcracker
Wonderful
 December 6, 2015
"Excellent for gluten-free diets. Rich with many uses. Wonderful in marinade and in gravies. Excellent price on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tofuhead
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 December 5, 2015
"This is a great tasting, organic tamari. Use it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobielover
fromNL Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 20, 2015
"Love this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClownsAreScary
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Soy Sauce
 November 13, 2015
"This is a great soy sauce. Is used for cooking and seasoning; it also makes trips with us to the sushi restaurant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 October 22, 2015
"I'm so glad I discovered San-J's Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce. The name says it all - having a wheat sensitivity, this is a great alternative to soy sauce. I also love tha fact that it is organic - that means no GMO. I use it almost every day and no longer buy a smaller container than 20oz."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa7777
fromAshbure, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best...
 September 23, 2015
"I always choice this soy sauce.
I think it is best product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minstitches
fromFlorida
 June 12, 2015
"This is the only soy sauce I use. I needed a soy sauce that was gluten-free, non-gmo, and low sodium. This product has it all and tastes great, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homesteady
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 29, 2015
"This Tamari is an organic, gluten-free alternative to Soy Sauce. Non-GMO and lower in Sodium, this is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbaron
fromOneida, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great tasting
 April 28, 2015
"I love this product over my stir fry or fried broccoli....this is a better choice than soy and it tastes better too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachdreems
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 25, 2015
"Delicious, smooth, rich taste. Great that it's healthy and organic for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAMMMY
GMO-less SOY SAUCE RAWWWKS!
 March 21, 2015
"I "FINALLY" found a Soy Sauce WITHOUT GMOs!!! It was worth the wait 'cause this one is deeeelicious! My whole family loves it. I made GMO-Free Pork-fried-Rice the other day and we all added this to it. I love it on plain ol' GMO Free Rice with Ghee, too! Man!!! It's perfect. Tastes Grrrreat! Thank You!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaX12
frommissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best soy sauce I've found
 March 14, 2015
"This soy sauce tastes great. My husband and I won't use any other"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaC3
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Soy Sauce
 January 27, 2015
"We love San J because it's gluten-free and it tastes great! We like the low sodium because the flavor isn't as strong as some GF soy sauces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 October 9, 2014
"Doesn't taste like reduced sodium at all. Great flavor. I use it on rice and in cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best!
 August 25, 2014
"Many years ago I needed to find a gluten free version of soy sauce for one of our favorite marinade recipes and I discovered San-J tamari soy sauce. I bought 1 bottle of regular and 1 of low sodium at the grocery store and we ended up loving the flavor which is way better than any other soy sauce we had used. We also discovered that we liked the low-sodium version much better than regular. I was so happy to find it being sold on Vitacost for a much lower and affordable price than the grocery store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeaornay
fromShreveport, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ramen needs this!
 July 5, 2014
"I use this on my ramen with some sriachhi instead of the flavor packet that comes with the ramen. Tastes great and no msg or gmo's. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheilarocks
fromLumberton, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A staple in my house!
 May 5, 2014
"I use it in a lot more things than I ordinarily would because of low sodium, and gluten free. Tastes great, not a bad price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalObsessed
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A great gluten free option to replace soy sauce
 April 29, 2014
"I recently discovered that soy sauce has wheat in it... I know, I'm behind... and just learned about tamari from a friend. Naturally, I went directly to Vitacost to search for some and found this low sodium option. Generally I say bring on the salt but my goodness have you looked at the sodium content in regular soy sauce and tamari? It's a bit ridiculous. Thankfully though, even the reduced sodium tamari has a quite a bit for this salt addict. If you're someone that is paranoid about their sodium intake you may have to either consider the possibility that you will not be enjoying soy sauce or tamari of any sort or go with this "lesser of two evils" option. It's delicious and still allows you to make fried rice without worrying about the gluten in soy sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
streetcats
fromTulsa, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 February 27, 2014
"Excellent value. I've used this tamari sauce for years, and am always rewarded by great flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
If you want gluten free soy sauce, this is it
 February 21, 2014
"Just a very nice replacement for soy sauce that is quality and flavorful and doesn't glutenize my celiac affected son. Well worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next