Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz

Made With 100% Whole Soy. Contains 25% Less Sodium Than Regular Tamari. Reduced Sodium San-J gluten Free Tamari is a premium soy sauce that is naturally brewed with 100% whole soyeans and no wheat whereas regular soy sauce is made with 40-60% wheat. Higher concentration of soy protein from whole soybeans gives Reduced Sodium San-J Tamari a richer and milder taste than regular soy sauce. Reduced Sodium San-J Gluten Free Tamari has more flavor enhancing properties than salt. Reduce sodium intake and enjoy the full flavor of your dish by adding 1 tsp. Tamari (233 mg sodium) instead of 1/4 tsp. salt (550 mg sodium). Stir fry or marinate poultry meat seafood vegetables and tofu. Add 1-2 tsp. to perk up sauces soups gravies and casseroles.
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 out of 49(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Review 1 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shinyhairgirl
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL SUBSTITUTE FOR SOY SAUCE
 April 23, 2016
"I have been using this product for a long time and was looking for a substitute for soy sauce. Will continue to purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cagna
fromCA
Great flavor
 March 30, 2016
"I enjoy this soy sauce without the worrisome thinking of "too much sodium" and it has the added benefit of being gluten free.
It has a very good taste as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
seekingtruth
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 28, 2016
"I purchased this (large bottle!) product because the label advertises it as "Reduced Sodium." I have a bottle of their non-reduced sodium and I compared the two. To me, there was NO difference between either product. I like the taste of this, and bought this large bottle because I thought I'd be using it more... but I will not be. I would not purchase this large bottle that does not taste like any reduced sodium product that it claims to be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gail74
fromGeorgia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 23, 2016
"I have been using this tamari sauce for years and was sometimes hard to find. I discovered Vitacost and have been ordering from them ever since
I use it in all almost everything i cook instead of salt or meat , to season. Makes veggies taste great. When I order it, I always receive it within a few days. Great service!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pellam
tried and true
 March 15, 2016
"seeking a low sodium product without sacrifice to quality - this is it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coalcracker
Wonderful
 December 6, 2015
"Excellent for gluten-free diets. Rich with many uses. Wonderful in marinade and in gravies. Excellent price on Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tofuhead
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 December 5, 2015
"This is a great tasting, organic tamari. Use it all the time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobielover
fromNL Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 20, 2015
"Love this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClownsAreScary
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Soy Sauce
 November 13, 2015
"This is a great soy sauce. Is used for cooking and seasoning; it also makes trips with us to the sushi restaurant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 October 22, 2015
"I'm so glad I discovered San-J's Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce. The name says it all - having a wheat sensitivity, this is a great alternative to soy sauce. I also love tha fact that it is organic - that means no GMO. I use it almost every day and no longer buy a smaller container than 20oz."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa7777
fromAshbure, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best...
 September 23, 2015
"I always choice this soy sauce.
I think it is best product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minstitches
fromFlorida
 June 12, 2015
"This is the only soy sauce I use. I needed a soy sauce that was gluten-free, non-gmo, and low sodium. This product has it all and tastes great, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homesteady
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 29, 2015
"This Tamari is an organic, gluten-free alternative to Soy Sauce. Non-GMO and lower in Sodium, this is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbaron
fromOneida, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great tasting
 April 28, 2015
"I love this product over my stir fry or fried broccoli....this is a better choice than soy and it tastes better too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachdreems
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 25, 2015
"Delicious, smooth, rich taste. Great that it's healthy and organic for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAMMMY
GMO-less SOY SAUCE RAWWWKS!
 March 21, 2015
"I "FINALLY" found a Soy Sauce WITHOUT GMOs!!! It was worth the wait 'cause this one is deeeelicious! My whole family loves it. I made GMO-Free Pork-fried-Rice the other day and we all added this to it. I love it on plain ol' GMO Free Rice with Ghee, too! Man!!! It's perfect. Tastes Grrrreat! Thank You!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaX12
frommissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best soy sauce I've found
 March 14, 2015
"This soy sauce tastes great. My husband and I won't use any other"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaC3
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Soy Sauce
 January 27, 2015
"We love San J because it's gluten-free and it tastes great! We like the low sodium because the flavor isn't as strong as some GF soy sauces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 October 9, 2014
"Doesn't taste like reduced sodium at all. Great flavor. I use it on rice and in cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for San-J Organic Reduced Sodium Gluten Free Tamari Soy Sauce -- 20 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best!
 August 25, 2014
"Many years ago I needed to find a gluten free version of soy sauce for one of our favorite marinade recipes and I discovered San-J tamari soy sauce. I bought 1 bottle of regular and 1 of low sodium at the grocery store and we ended up loving the flavor which is way better than any other soy sauce we had used. We also discovered that we liked the low-sodium version much better than regular. I was so happy to find it being sold on Vitacost for a much lower and affordable price than the grocery store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next