Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz

Non-GMO Project Verified. Made Without Hydrogenated Oils. Gluten free. 210 Calories Per 2 Tbsp.  
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
58 out of 60(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLordisgood
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great acquired taste; great product
 November 28, 2015
"When I first bought this product, I did not automatically like the flavor. I had never had a "dark roast" before, though, so I kept eating it. Once I "acquired" a taste for it, I truly enjoyed it; and it has become a favorite! I have purchased it again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaymarie
fromWoonsocket, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No added oils
 October 3, 2015
"Finding good organic peanut butter without added oils is hard, so I stick with this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this peanut butter
 September 25, 2015
"I really love this peanut butter, despite the fact that you have to refrigerate it. The taste of roasted peanuts really comes through. Decently priced, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeshealthy
fromPalo Alto
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product, terrific price!
 September 17, 2015
"I've been eating Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter (both dark and light roasted) for 10+ years and absolutely love the taste and texture, plus it's organic, comes in a glass jar (no plastic), and it's made locally. I compared prices and was able to get the best price through Vitacost, and now purchase 10-12 jars at a time. Every time I see my nephew he gets a jar of this peanut butter as he loves it too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
undisturbed
fromSparta,NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice roasty flavor
 September 10, 2015
"I enjoy the flavor and texture of this Peanut butter. It gets very firm in the fridge but if needed it easily softens by putting it in a dish and then letting that sit in some hot water for a few moments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zatamzak
fromelgin, illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 July 4, 2015
"Haven't had peanut butter this good in years. This is what it should taste like."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumshoe
fromCicero, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Roast a nut
 June 10, 2015
"I really enjoyed this product. It was the first time I tried
a roasted peanut butter. Great taste
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tocarro
fromNE, Ohio, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 May 6, 2015
"This is the best tasting of the organic brands I have tried thus far. It's a much richer and deeper taste than the other organic ones. Spreads nicely on toast. My preference is on toasted whole wheat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHarrisville, Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wow
 April 9, 2015
"Seriously the yummiest Peanut butter, I got this based on other reviews particularly the one that said 'tastes like what Peanut butter used to' and it's 100% true."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlablue
fromBluffton, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite peanut butter
 April 3, 2015
"Nice rich roasted peanut flavor & good consistency. My picky eater's favorite! He takes a peanut butter sandwich almost every day for lunch. Great price too"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
housemaid
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Organic
 March 21, 2015
"I have tried a lot of different brands of organic peanut butter since learning that peanuts are a heavily sprayed crop. But they all had a sweet taste that I didn't care for even though most did not have any sugar added. I guess this is because they all seem to use Spanish peanuts.
My favorite peanut butter before trying this has been Smucker's Natural Creamy, but it's not organic. This Santa Cruz Dark Roasted Creamy is almost identical in taste to the Smucker's Natural, but not quite as gritty and dry. I love it, and this is what I will buy from now on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jc55
fromSanta Paula, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Santa Cruz PB and Vitcost = Perfection
 February 5, 2015
"IMHO, Santa Cruz Organic Creamy Dark Roast PB represents the 'standard' to which all peanut butters should be compared. It's that good! Hopefully Smuckers has the corporate wisdom to adhere to the adage: "If it ain't broke, don't break it."
I find the combination of Vitacost's pricing and efficiency coupled with the superiority of Santa Cruz PB unbeatable. I purchase it by the case and that lasts a little over a month. I eat it right from the jar.
Thank you Santa Cruz Organic and Vitacost,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peanutbutter07
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best tasting peanut butter
 January 1, 2015
"It's not only the best tasting peanut butter I've ever had, it's the healthiest. I love the fact that it only contains peanuts and scant amount of sodium, unlike top name peanut butters that contain 8 or more ingredients, including hydrogenated oils, which are not good for you. It makes the best peanut butter cookies and tastes heavenly in my morning oatmeal or blueberry waffles. I buy Santa Cruz in large quantities and share with my grown children and grand children!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pkswan
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy
 November 15, 2014
"Great healthy peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basset
fromMI
Taste like peanut butter should
 November 11, 2014
"This peanut butter is so flavorful and taste exactly like a good peanut butter should, like peanuts instead of chemicals and containers, this is a very good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crbeaumont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good
 October 1, 2014
"Good taste and price ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 September 5, 2014
"This peanut butter is tasty, and it's healthy. There is no going back to the old stuff for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudythecatsmom
fromutah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty!
 August 21, 2014
"This creamy peanut butter is so tasty that it's hard to stop eating it. The dark roast adds depth to the flavor of a gourmet quality I have never experienced in another peanut butter. Gourmet peanut butter? Yes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting organic peanut butter
 August 14, 2014
"This is a roasted peanut butter with salt and is also organic. It passed my husband's taste test. He uses it about every day. It makes wonderful peanut butter cookies, too. It smells terrific!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkl4
Great taste- I don't miss the sugar/agave in other
 July 17, 2014
"Over the years I have scaled back the sugar and gone through several products until finally getting to the 1 gram in this product. It isn't that big of a deal to take it out of the refrigerator, it softens pretty quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next