Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz

Non-GMO Project Verified. Made Without Hydrogenated Oils. Gluten free. 210 Calories Per 2 Tbsp.  
Overall rating:
4.849 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
51 out of 53(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tocarro
fromNE, Ohio, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 May 6, 2015
"This is the best tasting of the organic brands I have tried thus far. It's a much richer and deeper taste than the other organic ones. Spreads nicely on toast. My preference is on toasted whole wheat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHarrisville, Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wow
 April 9, 2015
"Seriously the yummiest Peanut butter, I got this based on other reviews particularly the one that said 'tastes like what Peanut butter used to' and it's 100% true."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlablue
fromBluffton, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite peanut butter
 April 3, 2015
"Nice rich roasted peanut flavor & good consistency. My picky eater's favorite! He takes a peanut butter sandwich almost every day for lunch. Great price too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
housemaid
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Organic
 March 21, 2015
"I have tried a lot of different brands of organic peanut butter since learning that peanuts are a heavily sprayed crop. But they all had a sweet taste that I didn't care for even though most did not have any sugar added. I guess this is because they all seem to use Spanish peanuts.
My favorite peanut butter before trying this has been Smucker's Natural Creamy, but it's not organic. This Santa Cruz Dark Roasted Creamy is almost identical in taste to the Smucker's Natural, but not quite as gritty and dry. I love it, and this is what I will buy from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jc55
fromSanta Paula, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Santa Cruz PB and Vitcost = Perfection
 February 5, 2015
"IMHO, Santa Cruz Organic Creamy Dark Roast PB represents the 'standard' to which all peanut butters should be compared. It's that good! Hopefully Smuckers has the corporate wisdom to adhere to the adage: "If it ain't broke, don't break it."
I find the combination of Vitacost's pricing and efficiency coupled with the superiority of Santa Cruz PB unbeatable. I purchase it by the case and that lasts a little over a month. I eat it right from the jar.
Thank you Santa Cruz Organic and Vitacost,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peanutbutter07
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best tasting peanut butter
 January 1, 2015
"It's not only the best tasting peanut butter I've ever had, it's the healthiest. I love the fact that it only contains peanuts and scant amount of sodium, unlike top name peanut butters that contain 8 or more ingredients, including hydrogenated oils, which are not good for you. It makes the best peanut butter cookies and tastes heavenly in my morning oatmeal or blueberry waffles. I buy Santa Cruz in large quantities and share with my grown children and grand children!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pkswan
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy
 November 15, 2014
"Great healthy peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basset
fromMI
Taste like peanut butter should
 November 11, 2014
"This peanut butter is so flavorful and taste exactly like a good peanut butter should, like peanuts instead of chemicals and containers, this is a very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crbeaumont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good
 October 1, 2014
"Good taste and price ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 September 5, 2014
"This peanut butter is tasty, and it's healthy. There is no going back to the old stuff for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudythecatsmom
fromutah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty!
 August 21, 2014
"This creamy peanut butter is so tasty that it's hard to stop eating it. The dark roast adds depth to the flavor of a gourmet quality I have never experienced in another peanut butter. Gourmet peanut butter? Yes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting organic peanut butter
 August 14, 2014
"This is a roasted peanut butter with salt and is also organic. It passed my husband's taste test. He uses it about every day. It makes wonderful peanut butter cookies, too. It smells terrific!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkl4
Great taste- I don't miss the sugar/agave in other
 July 17, 2014
"Over the years I have scaled back the sugar and gone through several products until finally getting to the 1 gram in this product. It isn't that big of a deal to take it out of the refrigerator, it softens pretty quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zippy1
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Some of the best peanut butter ever
 May 22, 2014
"Love this peanut butter....just wish they had a crunchy version, too. It's more expensive than some brands, but worth it and the discount price at Vitacost helps make it more affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
couponqueen
fromWilmington, Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 17, 2014
"price, quality= excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KindaPicky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our first choice for peanut butter
 April 12, 2014
"We looked long and hard for a peanut butter that did not have hydrogenated oils or any sweeteners, came in a glass jar, didn't cost an arm and a leg, and tasted good. Although we found one (just one) that satisfied all of these, the price went up. Then we recently tried the Santa Cruz peanut butter because the Vitacost price was very competitive, and we LOVE it! It tastes GREAT! An added bonus is that it is soft enough to use even right out of the fridge, unlike some other brands we've tried that had to sit out on the counter for awhile before they could be used (which kind of negated the convenience of peanut butter)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NikkiInk88
fromOgden, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would love to try a crunchy version
 March 29, 2014
"This is an excellent peanut butter. The flavor almost has a "dark roast" flavor. It's a little different than what I am used to but very good. I might have give this a five star review if it was crunchy. I'm on the fence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saffasue
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good
 March 20, 2014
"I have tried a lot of various organic pb brands and found this one to be one of my favorite in taste and texture. Once it's mixed and refrigerated it remains mixed, the oil doesn't continue to separte out like it does with other brands I've bought. I don't know if it's the roasted Peanuts that gives it the really great taste, but it does taste really good, and it is very satisfying and staves off hunger very well with just a teaspoon of this stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smokysultana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Why don't all peanut butters taste like this?
 March 6, 2014
"It's so good~"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eawold08
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Has a great taste and is very creamy!
 February 28, 2014
"This peanut butter tastes great. It has a creamy texture and tastes very peanuty. As long as it is kept in the fridge there is very little separation of oil. I live in Minnesota and when this was delivered it was frozen because it is very cold here right now. the oils were separated when it arrived I'm assuming because of the freezing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next