Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz

No Hydrogenated Oils. 0 Grams of Trans Fatty Acids. USDA Certified Organic. Kosher. Dark roasts aren't just for coffee! Spanish peanuts are roasted a bit longer to maximize flavor and then are ground to create a satisfying and rich peanut butter unlike any you've tasted before.  . The Santa Cruz Organic® brand peanut butters are offered in both light and dark roasted creamy and crunchy varieties. Made with USDA certified organic Spanish peanuts these nut butters not only taste great they also contain no hydrogenated oils no added sugars and no artificial ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 September 5, 2014
"This peanut butter is tasty, and it's healthy. There is no going back to the old stuff for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudythecatsmom
fromutah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty!
 August 21, 2014
"This creamy peanut butter is so tasty that it's hard to stop eating it. The dark roast adds depth to the flavor of a gourmet quality I have never experienced in another peanut butter. Gourmet peanut butter? Yes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting organic peanut butter
 August 14, 2014
"This is a roasted peanut butter with salt and is also organic. It passed my husband's taste test. He uses it about every day. It makes wonderful peanut butter cookies, too. It smells terrific!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkl4
Great taste- I don't miss the sugar/agave in other
 July 17, 2014
"Over the years I have scaled back the sugar and gone through several products until finally getting to the 1 gram in this product. It isn't that big of a deal to take it out of the refrigerator, it softens pretty quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zippy1
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Some of the best peanut butter ever
 May 22, 2014
"Love this peanut butter....just wish they had a crunchy version, too. It's more expensive than some brands, but worth it and the discount price at Vitacost helps make it more affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
couponqueen
fromWilmington, Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 17, 2014
"price, quality= excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KindaPicky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our first choice for peanut butter
 April 12, 2014
"We looked long and hard for a peanut butter that did not have hydrogenated oils or any sweeteners, came in a glass jar, didn't cost an arm and a leg, and tasted good. Although we found one (just one) that satisfied all of these, the price went up. Then we recently tried the Santa Cruz peanut butter because the Vitacost price was very competitive, and we LOVE it! It tastes GREAT! An added bonus is that it is soft enough to use even right out of the fridge, unlike some other brands we've tried that had to sit out on the counter for awhile before they could be used (which kind of negated the convenience of peanut butter)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NikkiInk88
fromOgden, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would love to try a crunchy version
 March 29, 2014
"This is an excellent peanut butter. The flavor almost has a "dark roast" flavor. It's a little different than what I am used to but very good. I might have give this a five star review if it was crunchy. I'm on the fence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saffasue
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good
 March 20, 2014
"I have tried a lot of various organic pb brands and found this one to be one of my favorite in taste and texture. Once it's mixed and refrigerated it remains mixed, the oil doesn't continue to separte out like it does with other brands I've bought. I don't know if it's the roasted Peanuts that gives it the really great taste, but it does taste really good, and it is very satisfying and staves off hunger very well with just a teaspoon of this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smokysultana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Why don't all peanut butters taste like this?
 March 6, 2014
"It's so good~"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eawold08
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Has a great taste and is very creamy!
 February 28, 2014
"This peanut butter tastes great. It has a creamy texture and tastes very peanuty. As long as it is kept in the fridge there is very little separation of oil. I live in Minnesota and when this was delivered it was frozen because it is very cold here right now. the oils were separated when it arrived I'm assuming because of the freezing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sourdoughbaker
fromEnterprise, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best organic peanut butter
 February 23, 2014
"We've tried them all and this is clearly the family favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Java
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Delicious
 January 2, 2014
"This peanut butter has a slightly darker flavor than what I normally buy in organic peanut butter. The taste is superior to most other peanut butters I have tried. Several jars seemed pre-stirred. The last jar was not. No big deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LigitaB
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this!
 December 31, 2013
"Smooth, creamy and delicious. I keep the jar on its side for a while, then open the jar, stir in the oil and refrigerate. It's always ready to use then and no further stirring is necessary."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 25, 2013
"great tasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaOf3Boys
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best PB We've Ever Had!
 November 19, 2013
"We absolutely love this peanut butter. The texture is akin to the peanut butter in the name brand peanut butter cups...it has that slight grit to it and man, is it GOOD! The flavor is much better than the other brands due to the dark roasted peanuts. We keep this stocked up in our pantry because we eat so much of it! =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYCJAM
Yum!
 March 24, 2013
"I tried a few brands of organic peanut butter and this one has best peanuty taste. Great roasted flavor and spreads easily once mixed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mom2greatkids
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 February 8, 2013
"Both my daughter and I love this peanut butter! I keep in the frig after opening and just put in microwave for about 15 seconds before spreading on toast so it goes on smooth. I like that I'm eating peanut butter without hydrogenated oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clearfuture
fromDover DE
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 December 29, 2012
"Very high quality peanut butter and you can tell it's dark roast from the taste. Tastes great with honey, jam, whatever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santa Cruz Organic Peanut Butter Dark Roasted Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita111
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Peanut Butter for Grownups (and kids)
 December 23, 2012
"I love the rich, "grown-up" flavor of this peanut butter. It isn't sweet, but it isn't tart either. It's just peanutty.
I always have to stir it before putting it into the fridge. After that, it doesn't need anymore stirring, and spreads easily straight from the fridge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next