Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz

Non-GMO Project Verified. Not From Concentrate. Gluten Free. The Art of Organics. We love nature and have been pioneers of the organic movement since the early 1970s. Today we are a Green-e certified company and committed to being responsible and keeping the beauty of nature's process in everything we do-from harvesting to bottling to recycling. It's a beautiful thing. Live Organic. Live Santa Cruz.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
72 out of 76(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom2Sons
fromMidAtlantic
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Flavor
 January 11, 2016
"Have loved using this in all of recipes that call for lemon juice - and don't have to bother with squeezing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heyou
fromCastro Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is strong and easy to use.
 December 5, 2015
"I add this lemon juice to carbonated water and ice in summer and mix with honey and hot water for a "tea" in winter. I love it. I have been using it for years and always have several bottles handy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAHP
fromWinter Haven, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty
 December 3, 2015
"Tastes like fresh squeezed. Add to a glass of water first thing in the morning to get your stomach prepared for the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuthieK
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great!!
 December 2, 2015
"I love this Santa Cruz Pure Lemon Juice. I have been using it for several years now in my cooking and home made dressings. You can tell a big difference in it and the kind that has preservatives in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jdrzza
Amazing
 November 20, 2015
"Wouldn't buy anything else"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCglutenfree
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price on organic lemon juice
 September 26, 2015
"This is a staple for us. Great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product at great price
 September 10, 2015
"This product is great as I use for cooking, in cold dressings and my husband loves to use to flavor his water. I am glad this is available in a larger bottle and the price at Vitacost is a very good once."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bswissy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just like fresh lemon juice
 July 22, 2015
"This lemon juice is not reconstituted and tastes just like fresh squeezed lemon juice. I love this stuff and always have a bottle in our fridge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FCM043
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Organic Lemon Juice
 July 18, 2015
"My favorite (and preferred) brand. Organic Lemon Juice. Nothing added. Great for adding to water, cooking/baking or as on salads & veggies. All around awesome product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM1952
fromMiddleburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product
 July 13, 2015
"Excellent product - use everyday..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldfinger
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
tastes great and so much more convenient than fres
 June 2, 2015
"Good product. Sure beats juicing lemons"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineH
fromOjai, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price!
 April 10, 2015
"Great price and great lemon juice! We use this to make ceviche and hummus and we love the low cost of this organic lemon juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truth4u
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lemon Juice Helps Making Homemade Salad Dressings!
 April 5, 2015
"Can keep in frig for weeks, if you don't use it fast. I use it often for my Salad Dressing Recipes. One example is two Table spoons Lemon Juice and two tablespoons Soy Sauce or Coconut Aminos and two tablespoons Toasted Sesame Oil, shake well."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netta
fromEdwardsville, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 March 2, 2015
"This lemon juice is awesome. Plus it's organic!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmagpa5
fromHesperia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2015
"I highly recommend this product!! We use a lot of lemons and this pure organic juice has saved us a lot of time!! I would use an electric citrus juicer (about 3 bags a week) to get all the juice we need!! The price is excellent and the delivery is even better!!! Oh yes and the taste is delicious. Mary S."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JOHNNY7
fromCLOVIS, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
THIS PRODUCT WAS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR..
 February 18, 2015
"HOWEVER, WHEN I RECEIVED MY ORDER, I READ THE LABEL AND THOUGHT IT WAS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. THEN I READ WHAT WAS PRINTED ON THE CAP....
"PASTEURIZED" for your safety!
PASTEURIZATION PROCESS KILLS RAW ENZYMES, MINERALS, AND VITAMINS WHICH I WANT IN MY ORGANIC LEMON JUICE."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikaPat
fromJersey Shore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 February 15, 2015
"All lemon juice nothing else! Price point is lower that most local stores. But I did find it at Shoprite for about $.60 less on sale, with the regular price at $4.99 a piece."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ksmith623
Great taste
 February 11, 2015
"This product was recommended by DR LaPuma in his book "Refuel"
There is a great difference between this product and the item I previously purchased at my local grocery.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MearcedJ
Convenient
 January 15, 2015
"Great organic lemon juice with nothing else added. Very convenient for adding to drinks, recipes & for canning season!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFfoodie
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 24, 2014
"Other than fresh squeezed this is the best lemon juice I have ever tasted. I drink a lot of lemon water and this is just perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next