Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz

Non-GMO Project Verified. Not From Concentrate. Gluten Free. The Art of Organics. We love nature and have been pioneers of the organic movement since the early 1970s. Today we are a Green-e certified company and committed to being responsible and keeping the beauty of nature's process in everything we do-from harvesting to bottling to recycling. It's a beautiful thing. Live Organic. Live Santa Cruz.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
62 out of 66(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldfinger
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
tastes great and so much more convenient than fres
 June 2, 2015
"Good product. Sure beats juicing lemons"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineH
fromOjai, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price!
 April 10, 2015
"Great price and great lemon juice! We use this to make ceviche and hummus and we love the low cost of this organic lemon juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truth4u
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lemon Juice Helps Making Homemade Salad Dressings!
 April 5, 2015
"Can keep in frig for weeks, if you don't use it fast. I use it often for my Salad Dressing Recipes. One example is two Table spoons Lemon Juice and two tablespoons Soy Sauce or Coconut Aminos and two tablespoons Toasted Sesame Oil, shake well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netta
fromEdwardsville, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 March 2, 2015
"This lemon juice is awesome. Plus it's organic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmagpa5
fromHesperia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2015
"I highly recommend this product!! We use a lot of lemons and this pure organic juice has saved us a lot of time!! I would use an electric citrus juicer (about 3 bags a week) to get all the juice we need!! The price is excellent and the delivery is even better!!! Oh yes and the taste is delicious. Mary S."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JOHNNY7
fromCLOVIS, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
THIS PRODUCT WAS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR..
 February 18, 2015
"HOWEVER, WHEN I RECEIVED MY ORDER, I READ THE LABEL AND THOUGHT IT WAS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. THEN I READ WHAT WAS PRINTED ON THE CAP....
"PASTEURIZED" for your safety!
PASTEURIZATION PROCESS KILLS RAW ENZYMES, MINERALS, AND VITAMINS WHICH I WANT IN MY ORGANIC LEMON JUICE."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikaPat
fromJersey Shore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 February 15, 2015
"All lemon juice nothing else! Price point is lower that most local stores. But I did find it at Shoprite for about $.60 less on sale, with the regular price at $4.99 a piece."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ksmith623
Great taste
 February 11, 2015
"This product was recommended by DR LaPuma in his book "Refuel"
There is a great difference between this product and the item I previously purchased at my local grocery.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MearcedJ
Convenient
 January 15, 2015
"Great organic lemon juice with nothing else added. Very convenient for adding to drinks, recipes & for canning season!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFfoodie
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 24, 2014
"Other than fresh squeezed this is the best lemon juice I have ever tasted. I drink a lot of lemon water and this is just perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMWSP
fromRichmond, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pure lemon juice
 December 14, 2014
"Good quality organic lemon juice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HakunaMatata4life
fromSweden
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Fantastic quality
 November 23, 2014
"Fantastic quality and value! Here in Sweden, there only exists similar products made from citrus oil as a minimum extract along with very much E-numbers.
And to purchase the organic fresh lemons is really costly compared to this great option (5 dollars per 4 lemons approx.)
Very glad to have found this quality producer with great value. I can now sip lemonwater all year long :) :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlette
fromMS
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 11, 2014
"Yummy and great that its organic and non gmo. Prices are awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good lemon Juice
 October 23, 2014
"If you need to use a lot of lemons for drinks, this one is good. Of course it's not like fresh squeezed lemon juice, but it very close. It is also convenient if you add lemon juice to water."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAYNORNEWS
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product if you can't get it in your area
 October 20, 2014
"I add lemon juice to my water and green tea every day!
This summer I was in Colorado in a town that didn't carry this product.
I ordered enough for the summer...to make sure it was free shipping as they are heavy!
The expiration date is over a year away so I have two bottles all bubble wrapped for when I return in June!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good organic pure lemon juice!
 October 9, 2014
"Will buy again! I use this on everything, even baked chicken breast with pepper. Handy and good quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neenoon
fromLongueuil, Quebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste amazing
 September 20, 2014
"This lemon juice taste exactly like fresh lemon. You can almost drink it strait from the bottle. So much better then the, so called, real lemon juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamSamps
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum
 August 13, 2014
"Great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danpv
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love It
 July 28, 2014
"I'm not a lemon juice aficionado, just an average joe mixing this with apple cider vinegar and honey twice a day for health reasons. Their lime juice is excellent too.
Like that this is organic and not from concentrate. Perhaps larger bottles (Santa Cruz does produce) aren't offered because they wouldn't ship as well?"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthyMother
Summertime Staple
 July 15, 2014
"This is a wonderful ingredient for summertime lemonade! We also add a little sambucus for fun color and added health benefits. Elderberry Lemonade doesn't last long at our house! We have had opened bottles of lemon juice sit in the refrigerator for extended lengths of time and haven't yet had one spoil. It also works well for baking, cooking, or for whatever else one might use lemon juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next