Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz

USDA Organic. Grower Certified. Facility Certified. Product Certified. Not from Concentrate. Use 100% Santa Cruz Organic® Lemon Juice to add flavor to marinades iced teas salad dressings cakes and pies.  A bottle or two of these organic 100% juices are staples that no pantry or refrigerator should be without.  The list of ingredients may be short but potential uses abound.
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
33 out of 36(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silkysoft
fromErie, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice lemon flavor...no tartness
 April 5, 2014
"Great lemon flavor that is mild, no sharpness or bitterness to it. Seems to hold up to baking, where juice is called for, leaving a mild lemon flavor. Nice addition to most anything heading into warmer weather..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
high quality great taste
 March 11, 2014
"I drink this in my water on occasion to give my water some flavor. it's the best and the only other lemon juice i will use is fresh squeezed. So good, you wont be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
praiseJah
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lemon juice
 March 9, 2014
"I think it taste like those plastic lemon juices you buy at the market. Disappointed. But the convenience of not having to squeeze or store lemons is nice, specially when you have a broken wrist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure & Easy
 February 4, 2014
"I had been purchasing fresh lemons quite frequently, as I drink lemon water throughout the day, but I decided to try this juice as a matter of convenience. I am so glad I did. The taste is definitely as good as fresh squeezed and it's far more economical. A+ is my rating!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GranolaGirl33
fromRoswell, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding...
 January 2, 2014
"Love the flavor & medicinal qualities of drinking lemon water. Absolutely appreciate that it's organic - won't drink anything but, would highly recommend..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachdreems
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and value!
 December 29, 2013
"Great taste, just like real lemons. Great value!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FussyGirl
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic "pantry staple"
 December 21, 2013
"Technically a refrigerator staple. I mostly use fresh lemons, but I keep this in my fridge for when I run out. It seems a bit more concentrated than other brands.
It comes in glass, so if you're worried about the whole BPA thing, you're covered. Organic + convenient + tasty = very good thing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnybluestreak
Great lemon juice
 December 4, 2013
"I prefer freshly squeezed lemon juice, but for convenience, this bottled juice is great. Good flavor, and organic!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicketta
fromSanta Fe New mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like natural lemon juice from lemons
 November 23, 2013
"Organic lemons when even available are $99 each.
So I use this product instead of buying the organic lemons.
If they are using all organic lemons this is a deal. On the cap it does say pasteurized though,.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
effgee
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
When Life Gives You Lemons...
 April 2, 2013
"I was very pleasantly surprised when i tasted this in some lemonade that I made using Splenda. There was not the artificial, loaded with preservative, taste I have found in the other commercially available products. I buy fresh lemons, then either use them and forget to buy more or let them go bad. This will save money and taste pretty close to fresh, too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hibiska
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a great tasing lemon juice.
 March 21, 2013
"I put this juice in my iced tea and love it. It is strong so you don't need much to flavor your tea. I love that it's organic and the price is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nfior
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
As close to fresh as it gets
 March 17, 2013
"I am never without a bottle of Santa Cruz lemon juice in the house. (And usually more than one in case I run low.) I've done side-by-side tasting with this and fresh and it is really close - but without the work or having to squeeze all those lemons. (And at a better price than I can get on organic lemons to make this much juice.) I use it to brighten up many dishes or to add a little complexity to a dessert. Try a splash in the next peach dish you make. It really highlights the tart-sweet peach without overpowering it. (If name dropping means anything, this is the lemon juice of choice for Jacques Pepin. That alone makes this product worthy of checking it out. )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I rely on this lemon juice!
 January 13, 2013
"This is a staple in my home. I can't run out. I add this lemon to almost every glass of water I drink and make lemonade with it occasionally. It's a quality juice - not like the non-organic varieties you find in the store. (It's awful what is added to the non-organic lemon juices!) This is a fair price here on vitacost and I will def continue buying it from here :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good ...
 December 26, 2012
"I put 1 Tabs into a glass of warm water and drink it every morning. Tastes fresh. I also use it in my smoothies when I want a sweet-tart flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
lemon juice
 December 16, 2012
"i like having this on hand in refrigerator to add to all kinds of food creations...always fun to add for a tart taste...whether for dips, veggie dishes, side dishes, grains, desserts, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty53
fromFort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 15, 2012
"I have used this product daily for 10 or more years. I add it to my greens every morning. Great to make lemon aid with lemon drop stevia and water. Also use it in cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use It Daily ....
 December 8, 2012
"I drink this every morning (1 Tabs to 1 glass of water). Cleansing. Great taste. But, best of all "organic.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good for cleansing.
 November 15, 2012
"This brand of organic lemon juice is what I have used for several years. I pour a few tablespoons into a glass, add some REAL salt (which Vitacost sells), (DON"T use Morton, etc.) I then fill up the rest of the glass with pure water and enjoy the start of every day with this drink. Pure lemon juice is very good for internal cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for me
 November 15, 2012
"I like that it's organic, but, it just doesn't taste good to me. I won't be buying it again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WAM555
fromVictorville, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great and Economical
 October 18, 2012
"This juice is great tasting and if you are juicing real lemons you'll find yourself saving over $20.00 unless you grow your own."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next