Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz

USDA Organic. Grower Certified. Facility Certified. Product Certified. Not from Concentrate. Use 100% Santa Cruz Organic® Lemon Juice to add flavor to marinades iced teas salad dressings cakes and pies.  A bottle or two of these organic 100% juices are staples that no pantry or refrigerator should be without.  The list of ingredients may be short but potential uses abound.
Overall rating:
4.863 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
48 out of 51(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAYNORNEWS
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product if you can't get it in your area
 October 20, 2014
"I add lemon juice to my water and green tea every day!
This summer I was in Colorado in a town that didn't carry this product.
I ordered enough for the summer...to make sure it was free shipping as they are heavy!
The expiration date is over a year away so I have two bottles all bubble wrapped for when I return in June!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good organic pure lemon juice!
 October 9, 2014
"Will buy again! I use this on everything, even baked chicken breast with pepper. Handy and good quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neenoon
fromLongueuil, Quebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste amazing
 September 20, 2014
"This lemon juice taste exactly like fresh lemon. You can almost drink it strait from the bottle. So much better then the, so called, real lemon juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamSamps
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum
 August 13, 2014
"Great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danpv
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love It
 July 28, 2014
"I'm not a lemon juice aficionado, just an average joe mixing this with apple cider vinegar and honey twice a day for health reasons. Their lime juice is excellent too.
Like that this is organic and not from concentrate. Perhaps larger bottles (Santa Cruz does produce) aren't offered because they wouldn't ship as well?"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthyMother
Summertime Staple
 July 15, 2014
"This is a wonderful ingredient for summertime lemonade! We also add a little sambucus for fun color and added health benefits. Elderberry Lemonade doesn't last long at our house! We have had opened bottles of lemon juice sit in the refrigerator for extended lengths of time and haven't yet had one spoil. It also works well for baking, cooking, or for whatever else one might use lemon juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Delightful
 June 26, 2014
"I was surprised when such a pure product lasted so long in the fridge!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seekhealthy
fromKennett Sq, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh and convenient
 June 23, 2014
"This is just like fresh squeezed and so convenient for cooking, tea and salad dressings. Great price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lapd1991
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
 June 18, 2014
"I use this organic, tart lemon juice in hot tea, to make lemonade, over fish, to flavor citrus muffins etc. It's a must in my house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skallen
fromFairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Lemon Juice
 June 13, 2014
"I use this and the lime juice from Vitacost with my sodastream. I love the product and my sodastream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angela15
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 6, 2014
"My family loves this lemon juice. It has a great taste and it is good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peggie888
fromvancouver, wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!!!
 May 1, 2014
"I love this organic lemon juice. I use it almost every day in my water and tea and cooking. Great flavor...just like a fresh lemon everytime!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodfam8
Excellent
 April 20, 2014
"This is the only lemon juice I like to use. I add it to my morning smoothies as a gentle detoxifying agent. Love that it's organic."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silkysoft
fromErie, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice lemon flavor...no tartness
 April 5, 2014
"Great lemon flavor that is mild, no sharpness or bitterness to it. Seems to hold up to baking, where juice is called for, leaving a mild lemon flavor. Nice addition to most anything heading into warmer weather..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
high quality great taste
 March 11, 2014
"I drink this in my water on occasion to give my water some flavor. it's the best and the only other lemon juice i will use is fresh squeezed. So good, you wont be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
praiseJah
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lemon juice
 March 9, 2014
"I think it taste like those plastic lemon juices you buy at the market. Disappointed. But the convenience of not having to squeeze or store lemons is nice, specially when you have a broken wrist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure & Easy
 February 4, 2014
"I had been purchasing fresh lemons quite frequently, as I drink lemon water throughout the day, but I decided to try this juice as a matter of convenience. I am so glad I did. The taste is definitely as good as fresh squeezed and it's far more economical. A+ is my rating!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GranolaGirl33
fromRoswell, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding...
 January 2, 2014
"Love the flavor & medicinal qualities of drinking lemon water. Absolutely appreciate that it's organic - won't drink anything but, would highly recommend..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachdreems
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and value!
 December 29, 2013
"Great taste, just like real lemons. Great value!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Santa Cruz Organic Lemon Juice -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FussyGirl
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic "pantry staple"
 December 21, 2013
"Technically a refrigerator staple. I mostly use fresh lemons, but I keep this in my fridge for when I run out. It seems a bit more concentrated than other brands.
It comes in glass, so if you're worried about the whole BPA thing, you're covered. Organic + convenient + tasty = very good thing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next