Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz

Premium Aluminum-Free. Double Acting Gluten Free Premium Aluminum Free Baking Powder. Premium Rumford Baking Powder is a source of calcium in your diet. Shelf life over a year. NO preservatives NO additives or artificial coloring. NO chemicals dyes or MSG
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Review 1 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sistarandy
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My baking go-to
 December 8, 2013
"When they started worrying about aluminum, I went to Rumford and though I had to learn to work quickly (it isn't double rising), I have never regretted my choice. A little cleaner and a little better for my health!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guest
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 October 12, 2013
"great product, wonderful value and quality ingredients.
vitacost, please post the "non GMO" on this description. It is on the Clabbergirl Rumford product website.
thank you
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josiez
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No Aluminum
 August 14, 2013
"I like that this product is aluminum free and I like the can, just the right size for storing and the metal band on top lets you get a perfect measurement every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitlady
fromSacramento County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great and No GMO's
 July 21, 2013
"The baking powder works great and I am happy that they do not use GMO cornstarch in this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A trustworth product
 July 11, 2013
"I have only used this baking powder for years. I know that it doesn't have things in it that I don't want in my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Used prior to Vitacost! Now they carry it!
 April 26, 2013
"I had this in the smaller canister before Vitacost, but they have this larger size, yeah. Hey no aluminum~ it's safe and works affectively without danger to our bodies!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quantumspock
fromState of Grace
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No Aluminum - Non-GMO!
 March 15, 2013
"Primary reasons I buy this product. Have to be so careful these days."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammyV
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Rumford baking powder
 July 28, 2011
"This is the only baking powder I have used for years as it is the only one I can find that is non GMO. Works great, is reasonably priced, non GMO - what more could I ask? Thanks, Rumford!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.