Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Staples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz

Premium Aluminum-Free. Double Acting Gluten Free Premium Aluminum Free Baking Powder. Premium Rumford Baking Powder is a source of calcium in your diet. Shelf life over a year. NO preservatives NO additives or artificial coloring. NO chemicals dyes or MSG
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Review 1 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLebanon, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 25, 2016
" I really like using baking powder that is aluminum free. I have used other aluminum-free baking powder that was advertised as "double acting" but it did not perform as well as Rumford! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best baking powder
 December 13, 2015
" This is the best baking powder I've ever used. I often have trouble finding it in our local stores. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy to use container
 November 24, 2015
" Glad I ordered this. When I used this powder for baking I found the canister had a smooth metal edge inside allowing me to measure exactly. How convenient! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 October 3, 2015
" Does what it's supposed to do & is a great value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the best
 October 1, 2015
" No other baking powder dissolves as readily. It also lacks that annoying metallic after-taste so common in other powders. This brand has been around forever and has continued to improve. The removal of aluminum is an especially important advance. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOakland, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best aluminum-free baking powder we have tried.
 December 27, 2014
" I have been using Rumford Baking Powder for years now. Recently, I ordered a large supply of another aluminum-free brand in an effort to save money. My husband could tell as soon as he made our weekly pancakes. He had to use more to get the same effect, & it was saltier. We are almost done with the other brand, so I am ready to return to Rumford. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
No GMO ingredients
 December 23, 2014
" The only baking powder we use. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My baking go-to
 December 8, 2013
" When they started worrying about aluminum, I went to Rumford and though I had to learn to work quickly (it isn't double rising), I have never regretted my choice. A little cleaner and a little better for my health! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 October 12, 2013
" great product, wonderful value and quality ingredients.
vitacost, please post the "non GMO" on this description. It is on the Clabbergirl Rumford product website.
thank you
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No Aluminum
 August 14, 2013
" I like that this product is aluminum free and I like the can, just the right size for storing and the metal band on top lets you get a perfect measurement every time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great and No GMO's
 July 21, 2013
" The baking powder works great and I am happy that they do not use GMO cornstarch in this product. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A trustworth product
 July 11, 2013
" I have only used this baking powder for years. I know that it doesn't have things in it that I don't want in my body. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Used prior to Vitacost! Now they carry it!
 April 26, 2013
" I had this in the smaller canister before Vitacost, but they have this larger size, yeah. Hey no aluminum~ it's safe and works affectively without danger to our bodies! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromState of Grace
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No Aluminum - Non-GMO!
 March 15, 2013
" Primary reasons I buy this product. Have to be so careful these days. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rumford Baking Powder Canisters -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Rumford baking powder
 July 28, 2011
" This is the only baking powder I have used for years as it is the only one I can find that is non GMO. Works great, is reasonably priced, non GMO - what more could I ask? Thanks, Rumford!! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.