Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz

Reed's Crystallized Ginger Candy. All Natural Ginger Candy. Delicious Nuggets of Baby Ginger Root. Sweetened with Raw Cane Sugar and Nothing Else! Reed's Crystallized Ginger is custom made in the South Pacific Islands. The process is an ancient on that hasn't changed much through time. After harvesting baby ginger (the most tender kind) the root is diced and then steeped in large vats filled with simmering raw cane syrup. After seeping for several days the ginger is removed and allowed to crystallize into delicious nuggets. Nothing else is added.  . Reed's is happy to offer these treats that islanders have long enjoyed for both health and pleasure.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happytummy2014
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 August 5, 2014
"Great Taste, Helps with upset tummy's or car/motion sickness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dutch37
One of the best candied gingers I've had
 July 31, 2014
"One of the best candied gingers I've had, without all of the additives/preservatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiFi
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ginger Kick
 June 29, 2014
"I purchased these because I thought the ginger might help me with a digestive problem I have. I eat one piece after a decent size meal and it helps my digestion and freshens my breath as a side benefit.
A nice strong ginger taste with a nice balance of sweetness.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dadams
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 June 24, 2014
"Satisfies a sweet tooth and settles my stomach when upset. Also excellent chopped up in baked goods as well as in salads. Great product at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemmy
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Use it many ways
 January 7, 2014
"(Besides calming nausea) great to get warmed up in cold weather. These pieces of ginger are easy to eat directly from the bag, but by adding boiling water to a cup and using 2-3 pieces, it also makes a nice tea (number of pieces to taste) and the bonus of eating the ginger at the end."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
invader
fromSouth Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best ever crystalized ginger
 January 2, 2014
"These are not only good for you but so good they are addictive."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starrgaizer
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!!!
 January 2, 2014
"Soft and sweet and hot, the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmeo28
fromlexington,NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 November 30, 2013
"Our whole family really enjoys this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BrotherDrew
fromEgg Harbor City, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wow! Powerful Stuff
 November 29, 2012
"This stuff is the real deal. If you are not use to real ginger stay away. Otherwise this may be exactly what you're looking for. It's a bit strong for me but my mother-in-law who was given ginger as a child says it's great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodMorning
fromHonolulu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum!!
 November 15, 2012
"If you like ginger, you will most likely love these ginger chews. It's chunks of ginger which to me is more "whole food" than the candy in a wrapper version. I really like these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SybilB
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good flavor and results
 July 28, 2012
"This product has a good flavor and works well to adjust my stomach issues after eating things that I have difficulty digesting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAR120C
Next best thing to homemade
 July 10, 2012
"What more can I say?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RunningGirl15
Too sugary
 March 26, 2012
"I typically buy the crystallized Ginger from GinGin. Decided to try this product because it was cheaper and contained more of the product. This was way too sugary for me. I felt like I was chewing more on sugar than ginger. I would not buy this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmdk
Reeds Ginger Chews
 January 6, 2012
"The healthiest I've found on the market. Love it. It's a taste treat and promotes good health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jbrett14
Very good, but not great
 October 25, 2011
"This is a very good ginger snack, with a little more potent ginger flavor than the other product sold here, which I like. However, for my taste, it still has a bit too much sugar. Interestingly, this ginger snack smells like mosquito repellant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnotherGingerlover
Delicious product
 February 17, 2011
"This product is given a misleading name here. These aren't "chews," but crystalized chunks of baby ginger. They are succulent and fresh tasting -- not the hard, dry things you get in your grocery store baking section. Vitacost's price for these is low, and delivery was quick."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Reed's Crystallized Ginger Chews -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product