Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz

May be Used Around Food Humans and Pets. Indoor-Outdoor Kills and repels hidden bugs including: Ants Roaches and Fleas. Water Based Formula. May be used around food humans and pets fresh citrus scent indoor-outdoor EPA registered broad range contact insecticide & broad range residual repellant.
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
20 out of 23(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PovertyParadise
fromNorCal
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best bug spray ever.
 July 9, 2014
"it repels ants and melts their exoskeletons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danabythesea
fromEnsenada, Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Safe product in the kitchen
 June 23, 2014
"I was overrun by ants in the kitchen, and I felt very safe using this product on all of my shelves. I will keep this on hand from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoannG
fromPort St Lucie, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
An Orange Spray Keep the Ants Away!
 April 16, 2014
"I was skeptical at first, afterall, this spray lists that it is safe around food, pets and people yet it is capable of repelling and killing ants on contact.
We have our seasonal ant invasion in our home. Ants are a year-round problem in Florida, but particularly in April, this time we were up against medium sized red fire ants and we have both a dog and 15 month old in the house. We sprayed it on the mat where the dog has his water dish and food dish - apparently, the ants hated the orange oil so much that they allowed themselves to drown rather than walk through the orange oil! The ants had entered the large dog feeding bin and were trapped inside once the spray had been applied to the mat, they crawled to the adjacent water dish and drowned by the dozens!
The next spot was in the corner of the kitchen, between the garage entry wall and cabinets -- a small hole through the grout allowed them to come into the house and terrorize us during the night, finding scattered ants during the day. We sprayed a line across the threshold and managed to find exactly where they were coming from and where they are going. The spray made quick work of those ants, killing them on contact... others walking through the dried oil at night also ended up with the same fate as those sprayed!
I love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is pet safe and really works
 April 14, 2014
"I've used Orange Guard for many years at home and at work. I live in an apartment building and stray bugs come through occasionally. I spray Orange Guard around behind the stove, etc. It is harmless to pets. My cat doesn't even mind the smell of it...nice and orangey.
It repels them when I spray each week.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcseacfp
fromHonolulu
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells Great
 January 2, 2014
"This seems to work better than anything else I've tried on mealy bugs. It is not toxic and smells like oranges. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleOracle
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Orange Guard Home Pest Control
 March 21, 2013
"This doesn't work on spiders, but "great" on earwigs. Yes - great!
Also the smell is nice and isn't harmful to humans. Nice scent of oranges.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nick123
fromBoston MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MORE GREEN GARGABE (EUPHEMISM)!
 November 30, 2012
"DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. I bought this thinking it would be less toxic. I have a first floor apt. in a heavily wooded area and there are a lot of spiders and centipeds. I had to spray, spray, and spray... finally just stepping on the bugs. This DOES NOT KILL ON CONTACT or humanely They should stop with the false advertising. Too bad, I wish they could make a non-toxic bug killer. Apparently this product is just one of many green pieces of garbage (euphemism)"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFTLYSWEETSMELLS
fromFoley, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
KILLS & SMELLS LIKE ORANGES! WHATS NOT TO LOVE??
 September 15, 2012
"I have only tried this on ants on the inside and outside of my sliding glass doors. I have a child and a dog and a bird and DID NOT FEAR and sprayed generously and all ants died!!! YAY! And it SMELLS so good! I could use it for air freshner!! :-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YaYa50
fromSan Diego, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 24, 2012
"I was having a flea problem - HOT, muggy weather & was trying to think of something safe & something I wouldn't pay a fortune for- then remembered having purchased Orange Guard a while back. I sprayed my entire downstairs, ran out before I could do my upstairs. It smells great I didn't have a problem with oily spots I even used it on my carpet. 24 hrs. later NO FLEAS, so far. Now to find something natural to de-flea the cat"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Really works
 July 16, 2012
"After trying many different products, the Orange Guard is the one that really got rid of the ants in my kitchen. I wanted something natural because the ants were around food, in the pantry and in the cabinets and this spray was the perfect solution."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthandlove
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best pest control
 May 15, 2012
"I've used this for years and feel safe about using it. This is amazing stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3CKIDSMOM
fromMt. Pleasant, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works and Smells great!
 October 4, 2011
"The smell is GREAT, and it even works! Now, keep in mind, there's not much residual kill, BUT, no joke, it smells so good you'll want to spray it again anyway. I love that it's safe to spray around kids, pets and in the kitchen. I even used it on the hook that holds my hummingbird feeder to kill the raiding ants."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
calciumboy
fromGrand Prairie, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best spray I've found.
 June 7, 2011
"Large cockroach invaded my kitchen. I sprayed all around the kitchen and it never returned. When he showed up later on my bedroom wall, I sprayed him 12 times and he fell. Later he showed up in my shower with scars on his back. I sprayed him 12 more times and he died."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RZHEAD
fromPhx. Az.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good overall deal !
 May 23, 2011
"This is an effective wonderful
product. Safe to use around
Muddy,my cat. Hallelujah!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pgturgati
fromOcala, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Work & Smells Good
 May 2, 2011
"Odors bother me quite alot. This smells like orange. I use this at home on my kitchen counter to stop tiny ants from taking over my home! When I am out in the woods, it keeps ticks off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eileen312
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't work
 March 25, 2011
"It killed on contact and when the solution was still wet the ants didn't want to go near it. Once the solution was dry, they were walking around without a problem. It's been advertised and I have even read reviews that say this will get rid of ants and keep them away for weeks. The ants didn't stay away for 4hrs let alone a day! I really wished it worked as advertised, quite frankly I'm confused by all the positive reviews. My ants have made their way indoors and now it's a full blown infestation. I wasted 4 whole days hoping that the ants would taper off but no such luck with orange guard."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanl
Gender:Female
Orange Guard
 March 2, 2011
"This kills bugs on contact and I like it because it is safe around kids and pets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chemicalkidd
fromComox, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Ok
 September 25, 2010
"Haven't had many spiders since I've been using it, but other bugs are still around quite a bit. So, good, and it has made my life much easier, but not fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goldensmom
Seemed to help
 September 21, 2010
"I had a spider and ant problem. I didn't see any actual spiders after spraying but I did find new webbing after numerous sprayings. The ants seemed to go away with a few stragglers left behind. Word of caution: The spray leaves oily spots wherever it's used so you have to be careful of your walls when spraying behind things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Orange Guard Home Pest Control -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lpjean
good stuff
 September 17, 2010
"I use this for ants it keeps them out of my orchid pots. it works. wish i could get a gal of this stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next