Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor

For Men and Women. Long Lasting. All other plastic razors end up as landfill but our Triple Razor is completely recyclable. And thats just one innovation. The ergonomic handle is easy to grip and effortlessly navigates curves and contours ensuring a smooth shave for men and women alike. Titanium-covered blades feature a lubrication strip for added comfort and are easy to remove and replace.
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
12 out of 16(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Review 1 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fifijo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like a disposable, quality poor
 August 7, 2015
"The quality and weight of this handle is the same as a disposable razor. I don't buy those because they are light weight and flimsy and it is an environmental burden as well. I was looking for a replacement razor and blades for the generic ones that used to be sold at Walmart, CVS and other drug stores, but were discontinued to make room for the gargantuan headed ones they sell now. They were all interchangeable and I could buy the blades at any of them. The search continues, I am not please with this handle nor the blades for it, very disappointed, I was expecting something that would last with replacement cartridges that would provide more actual blades."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Plastic Razor
 February 17, 2015
"I do not like shape of handle, It slips easily out of my hand. If it was more square you could hold on to it better. The sharpness of the blades are fine and easy to install."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnidentifiedReview
fromRipon, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Impressed
 October 27, 2014
"I'm very impressed with this product considering the price and the quality for the price, as well as that it is the first environmentally-friendly razor I have come across, ever. I thought I would be compromising a lot, because I was using Hydro before, and I really liked that razor. I decided to choose environment over smoothness, and happily, I found it wasn't a compromise after all. It was the best decision I've made in a long time. Smooth legs, better for environment, less harsh on my wallet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whitwhitkitty
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great razor and it's great for the environment too
 October 23, 2014
"I was a little hesitant to try this razor because I tend to get cuts and nicks really easy while shaving and my fiance was sure I would come out a bloody mess. BUT, I love this razor! The head is really small so you can get to all the tough spots without incident. It shaves really well and it's environmentally friendly. A nicely priced razor that does it's job very well. I am so glad that I gave it a shot."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bbss
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Cruelty free
 August 2, 2014
"It's probably the best cruelty free razor I've tried, but still now comparable to "regular" razors. It's quite a simple razor and doesn't come with any moisturizing effects or anything, but gets the job done well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
veganknowitall
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I want to like this
 July 29, 2014
"I really want to like this. I like the idea of using a product that has been recycled but this does not give me a close shave at all. Maybe I am used for 4 blade razors but I am not getting the close shave that I seek and I find myself going over the same spot more than once."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stef0822
fromLouisville, KY
Great product
 July 18, 2014
"Definitely recommend this razor. I get a close shave & they last a week or so with daily use. I will only be buying this razor and replacement heads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pretty good
 June 29, 2014
"These are a good basic razor, gets the job done for a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah529
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Well
 June 11, 2014
"Works better then most razors on the market. Blades/razor heads are sharp and get a close shave. Razor head stays sharp for many uses. The only negative is at least with my razor body/handle the top part were the head attaches seems to be weak in strength it moves around a lot when you try to attach the head makes me think it could break easy. Though when you are shaving there is no issue the head stays on just fine no extra movement or anything, it stays in place like it should. It really is a great product and it is nice that it comes from recycled plastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deserthiker
fromLa Quinta, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like the going green concept!
 April 12, 2014
"Works well and is saving our planet too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
munkay
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A basic razor, but that's all anyone needs!
 February 23, 2014
"I like this razor - no bells and whistles and it's great knowing that it is friendly to the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustAPerson
I like the concept
 January 11, 2014
"It works like any other razor, just get the added benefit of being environmentally conscious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
recycled razor
 November 22, 2013
"love the idea or recycle and repurpose... this razor
works great !!! and you save the environment at the
same time..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DawnR
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The cut is neither close nor smooth
 November 8, 2013
"I was SO excited to try this razor! I've been wanting a more eco-friendly razor for years! Moreover, I tried to order this razor through several different sites a few months ago and THEY were all out! Thus, I was elated to finally get this one. However, it's really disappointing and I don't plan to buy one again. It's too basic with regard to its shaving ability. I used it on my legs and it was not a close shave. It definitely does a much worse job than my usual Venus razor.
Hopefully, this product will improve in the years to come."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melquist
fromPenn Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cruelty Free Razors
 September 10, 2013
"I buy this product from this company for one reason: they do not test on animals. The product works great on both my legs and underarms."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Preserve Triple Preserve Razor -- 1 Razor
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
meaggy02
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Basic design, does the job
 August 21, 2013
"I have very sensitive legs, so this product doesn't work for me. For most people, this is a great option! I will continue to use it for my underarms, but not on more sensitive areas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.