Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Macaroni & Cheese or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz

Cheddar Style Organic Pasta Dinner. Soy Lactose and Cholesterol Free. USDA Organic. Vegan. Why do we call our cheese alternatives Chreese? All of our ingredients are plant-based like trees. This package is made ofrom 100% recycled paperboard. No trees were chopped down to produce it. Organic ingredients are farmed without the use of synthetic chemicals. This helps preserve soil and groundwater and allows plants animals and trees to thrive!
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
allergyDad
fromforest hills, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
not bad
 July 3, 2014
"easy to make and tasted pretty good.
my son liked it.
definitely would recommend when other kids around are eating real mac'n'cheese.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KokoKisses
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good mac and cheese for vegans.
 December 18, 2013
"I accidentally bought this when I was looking for vegan and gluten free mac and cheese. It tasted pretty good, but the wheat gave me some tummy trouble. I had my family try it and they weren't that impressed with the fake cheese. I'll admit as a vegan alternative it's never going to be cheese, but this stuff is pretty good for what it is. I'll say that I definitely liked the Alfredo version better though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vegannana
fromBridgeport, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
almost like the real thing
 February 15, 2013
"I do not eat dairy so Road's End Cheddar Shells and Cheese is close enough to the real thing. Tastes great. Easy to prepare."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
trulyjulie
fromStone Mountain, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no...wrong...very wrong
 January 17, 2013
"I wanted to like this. I did not. I made this with unflavored almond milk and not cow's milk, I must clarify. I use almond milk in all my recipes. I could not even swallow this mac n cheese. I had to spit it out. No...wrong...very wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celadon
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great vegan mac&cheese!
 December 24, 2012
"I love this, just as it is and also with mushrooms, onions and rotel added!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jele
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good vegan comfort food.
 October 11, 2012
"I love that this is allergen-free and vegan. Also really quick and easy. Even my omnivorous husband thought it tasted pretty good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluerat
corn-free mac and cheese yay
 August 21, 2012
"So I have food allergies, to corn and several other grains, and dairy gives me a sinus infection after a few days.....I thought I'd never eat mac and cheese again until I found this stuff! It is actually edible unlike some allergy free food, you just might wanna make sure to salt the pastas water because the sauce itself didn't have much salt content and that was the only noticeable flaw."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allergymomof2
Great Mac!
 June 3, 2012
"This is the best quick mac and cheese for people who are allergic to dairy. But don't follow the recipe on the box. Instead, make it like Kraft Mac and Cheese. And if you melt a little Daiya cheese in, you've really got something! Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Road's End Organics Organic Cheddar Shells & Chreese® -- 6.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product