Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz

With Herbs. 8 Cubes. Non-GMO. Vegan. Organic. Using only premium organically grown ingredients Rapunzel bouillons are created without the use of any chemical fertilizers or pesticides according to law. They're combine sun-dried sea salt with fresh organic vegetables and herbs to bring you the finest delectable flavor base for all your cooking needs.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Review 1 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsedona,az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2016
" I've been using this product for years.It is easy to use and quite a bit less costly than the jar bouillons.You can cut one of the cubes in half if you only need a small bit of seasoning or you can use 2 cubes if you want more seasoning for a big pot of soup or stew. I've tried the jar bouillons and like the flavor of these better. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only soup you need
 April 7, 2016
" I don't eat any other soup since I tried this a couple of years ago, whenever I try something else it falls short to this soup base! I add all kinds of vegetables and garbanzo beans and quinoa to mine usually. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Everytime a recipe calls for broth...
 April 1, 2016
" This is a staple in my cupboard and the turnover is frequent. Rapunzel enhances my many soup and slow cooker recipes. I also crumble a bit of a cube in warm water to pour over my dog's kibble. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So good
 February 26, 2016
" So glad I found this healthy bouillon. It's delicious and I will continue to order. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A really good company
 January 1, 2016
" The Rapunzel bouillons I have used are superb. The best out there. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRomote Island, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A must for all crock pot receipes
 October 30, 2015
" Don't us salty cubes. Use this stuff. Your soups, beans and and even your stir fry will benefit. It is so rich and yummy that I'm getting hungry writing this review. It's also a very quick, sensible lunch for us vegans when everyone is eating animals . "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastiest Veggie Broth
 April 15, 2015
" I love this product! It has a great flavor to just drink as a broth. I've had the broth with a little cooked rice added, and I have added a cube to my rice cooker to make a pilaf as good as that "San Francisco treat" and much healthier. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalmdale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Tasty
 February 25, 2015
" Most vegetable bouillon have MSG, so it was really to used something with wholesome ingredients that was very tasty. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCoeur d'Alene, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this with the herbs
 February 21, 2015
" Doesn't have soy, maltodextrin and sugar like the other instant bouillon and does have herbs which are beneficial, and a fantastic taste all by itself! I also add to my organic brown rice ramen noodles and it adds the perfect flavor. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromUnited States
Good flavor, but too oily.
 January 21, 2015
" I used this brand for quite some time, but eventually had to stop because the product is simply too oily. The flavor is nice, but I can achieve that with my own herbs. I've now moved on to a vegan, organic, powdered broth - which contains no oil. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 October 12, 2014
" I've been using this product for years and expect to for many more. Great value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDuncan, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy ingredients, great taste
 April 9, 2014
" Easy to use, great taste and the best ingredients we were able to find in a bouillon. Recommend it highly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
YUMMM! Flavorful
 September 20, 2013
" So full of flavor! Fantastic addition to any homemade soup recipe "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 16, 2013
" Love the flavor! Also vegan! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Bouillon!!!!!
 August 17, 2013
" This is a very tasty and easy to use bouillon. In my opinion it is the best bouillon on the market as it has NO MSG or other artificial ingredients and tastes great. It dissolves easily into very warm or hot water. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have pantry item
 July 15, 2013
" Bullion cubes are one of those items everyone should keep on hand. But not if they are loaded with bad stuff. Rapunzel is an all natural organic product with great flavor. And Vitacost has this at half the price of Whole Foods and other health food stores. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavoring
 July 3, 2013
" You can throw this into veggie dishes, stews, soups~ tons of options with added flavor and benefits. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
The best vegetable bouillon out there!
 May 15, 2013
" Rapunzel makes the best vegetable bouillon cube out there, and this is their best version! I use TONS of vegetable bouillon for work and have tried almost all of them. No MSG (do you know how hard it is to find bouillon without MSG???), organic ingredients, and great taste. The only down side of these is the high sodium... it's the only reason I give this product 4 stars instead of 5. The sodium free version is lacking in my opinion, but this really has a bit too much. Need a healthy 'in-between'. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just delicious!
 December 24, 2012
" This is the first vegetable bouillon that doesn't taste strongly of carrots. The flavor is wonderful and is a staple in my kitchen. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is yummy in soups or alone.
 November 10, 2012
" I have used this product for many years and am thrilled to see Vitacost now carries it. I use it in almost all soups. It is GREAT! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next