Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz

With Herbs. 8 Cubes. Non-GMO. Vegan. Organic. Using only premium organically grown ingredients Rapunzel bouillons are created without the use of any chemical fertilizers or pesticides according to law. They're combine sun-dried sea salt with fresh organic vegetables and herbs to bring you the finest delectable flavor base for all your cooking needs.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Review 1 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastiest Veggie Broth
 April 15, 2015
"I love this product! It has a great flavor to just drink as a broth. I've had the broth with a little cooked rice added, and I have added a cube to my rice cooker to make a pilaf as good as that "San Francisco treat" and much healthier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jiji78
fromPalmdale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Tasty
 February 25, 2015
"Most vegetable bouillon have MSG, so it was really to used something with wholesome ingredients that was very tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
webwalker
fromCoeur d'Alene, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this with the herbs
 February 21, 2015
"Doesn't have soy, maltodextrin and sugar like the other instant bouillon and does have herbs which are beneficial, and a fantastic taste all by itself! I also add to my organic brown rice ramen noodles and it adds the perfect flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SimpleVegan
fromUnited States
Good flavor, but too oily.
 January 21, 2015
"I used this brand for quite some time, but eventually had to stop because the product is simply too oily. The flavor is nice, but I can achieve that with my own herbs. I've now moved on to a vegan, organic, powdered broth - which contains no oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpinecats
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 October 12, 2014
"I've been using this product for years and expect to for many more. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
offgrid
fromDuncan, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy ingredients, great taste
 April 9, 2014
"Easy to use, great taste and the best ingredients we were able to find in a bouillon. Recommend it highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
L0TUS001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
YUMMM! Flavorful
 September 20, 2013
"So full of flavor! Fantastic addition to any homemade soup recipe"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rabbits
fromDenver CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 16, 2013
"Love the flavor! Also vegan!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Bouillon!!!!!
 August 17, 2013
"This is a very tasty and easy to use bouillon. In my opinion it is the best bouillon on the market as it has NO MSG or other artificial ingredients and tastes great. It dissolves easily into very warm or hot water."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ag23
Must have pantry item
 July 15, 2013
"Bullion cubes are one of those items everyone should keep on hand. But not if they are loaded with bad stuff. Rapunzel is an all natural organic product with great flavor. And Vitacost has this at half the price of Whole Foods and other health food stores."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavoring
 July 3, 2013
"You can throw this into veggie dishes, stews, soups~ tons of options with added flavor and benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaN
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
The best vegetable bouillon out there!
 May 15, 2013
"Rapunzel makes the best vegetable bouillon cube out there, and this is their best version! I use TONS of vegetable bouillon for work and have tried almost all of them. No MSG (do you know how hard it is to find bouillon without MSG???), organic ingredients, and great taste. The only down side of these is the high sodium... it's the only reason I give this product 4 stars instead of 5. The sodium free version is lacking in my opinion, but this really has a bit too much. Need a healthy 'in-between'."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celadon
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just delicious!
 December 24, 2012
"This is the first vegetable bouillon that doesn't taste strongly of carrots. The flavor is wonderful and is a staple in my kitchen."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nitya
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is yummy in soups or alone.
 November 10, 2012
"I have used this product for many years and am thrilled to see Vitacost now carries it. I use it in almost all soups. It is GREAT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundi
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best ...
 August 14, 2012
"Why buy bulky, heavy, liquid filled boxes of broth when you can buy a very portable bouillon cube that tastes better than the liquid, does not go bad, and is extremely economical? The sustainable packaging is a bonus and may well be the best reason to purchase, but the taste is absolutely delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelpLord
fromLaCrosse, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Vegan Flavor
 July 2, 2012
"it is very hard to find a vegan substitute that tastes good. This has excellent flavor and is very easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon -- 3.1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product