Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz

Made in Italy. From 100% Fresh Tomatoes. All Natural. No Fat. No Sodium Added. Kosher. From 100% Fresh Italian Tomatoes.  
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Review 1 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yogafish
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pricey but healthy and tasty!
 February 1, 2014
"BPA-free packaging and practically no sodium make this fresh-tasting sauce a winner in soups and stews. A staple in my pantry!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wissenschaften
Mislabeled
 March 26, 2013
"This product should not be labeled "strained tomatoes" because it it is actually puree. Big difference. I was disappointed by that because these are not exactly cheap by comparison."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosesA
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best
 February 11, 2013
"This product is the best! I will never buy tomatoes from a can again. If you don't like the acid taste in your red sauce this is the way to go!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FewAcres
fromFort Worth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these tomatoes!
 January 29, 2013
"We have a garden but the tomatoes don't always survive the drought here in Texas. I keep a good supply of Pomi in my cupboard. These are the next best thing to home canned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat12
fromNewtown, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Tomatoes Out There!
 January 27, 2013
"I recently heard about these tomatoes from a youtube recipe and I am hooked! I was tired of hearing about the toxins leaking from the aluminum cans and decided to finally do something about it. These tomatoes are the closest thing I have found to my mom's NJ garden tomatoes that she picked, cooked down, peeled and canned for our winter pasta sauce. There isn't any salt in them, so you do have to add a good amount of salt to your recipes, but that's a good thing because YOU can control your salt intake. OUTSTANDING sauce I get from these tomatoes. Thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These are great and wonderful for baby food
 January 26, 2013
"Don't ever use canned tomatoes with their BPA lined cans. Get these instead (no BPA)--this is such an easy way to add tomatoes, and don't worry about nutrition. Cooked tomatoes release more lycopene than raw ones.
If you want to ditch the sugar, use this instead of ketchup.
I mix this with my daughter's veggies, and they will eat almost any kind of veggy with this on it. They prefer tomatoes, and if you can--start when your babies are 4-6 months old and give them some of this (you can mix it with their other food--it is not too acidic, and my girls have had it since they were babies) so they are familiar with it. My daughters even ask for me to pour some of it right into a bowl and they eat it with a spoon.
Adults can enjoy it too, especially with veggies and wild caught salmon.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgoer
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like having fresh tomato sauce
 August 9, 2012
"Just tomatoes and not in a can(which can bring a risk of BPA). So easy to throw in just about anything. Only downside in not organic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STB1
fromHenderson, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 11, 2012
"This was recommended to me after a recent trip to Rome to visit friends. They NEVER use can sauce to make their pasta. I had a little trouble finding it, but once I tried it...the sauce is noticeably better. I will continue to use this product. I just wish we had a few more brands to choose from in these cartons ... instead of cans."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lowcarbmom
fromTerre Haute, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pomi is the best low tomatoes
 May 1, 2012
"We use this every week to make homemade chili, pizza, pasta-less lasagna. It has the lowest carbs we've found anywhere and taste great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Character
Great Product
 May 11, 2011
"This is a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SjonS
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Flavor, Quality, and convenience
 March 12, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Unmatched flavor and richness, and it's in cardboard, (yay, no aluminum cans!) no need to refrigerate until opening, and it's imported from Italy, and an Italian waiter named Marco will come and serve you! (well, maybe that last part was an exaggeration...)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pomi Strained Tomatoes -- 26.46 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product