Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz

All Natural. No Fat. No Sodium Added. 100% from Fresh Italian Tomatoes. These are great tomatoes from Italy in a box. They are chopped just right for all kinds of sauces soups and everything. Great flavor. These are a basic in my pantry. With these olive oil garlic and some cans of beans you are prepared. A great basis for a puttanesca sauce (this plus garlic black olives hot pepper flakes anchovy paste and capers) or just about anything else.
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
75 out of 78(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobynP
fromSeattle WA
It doesn't get any better
 July 25, 2015
"These are my favorite. The ingredients consists of one thing: tomatoes. They're a great start to any tomato base recipe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertL
fromOakland
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Our favorite chopped tomatoes
 July 25, 2015
"We love the freshness of Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- a staple in our household with so many uses -- and appreciate the great price from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkysince1952
fromWorcester, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Sauce Is Over The Top
 July 23, 2015
"This is my husband's favorite sauce. I just wish it was Organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
richlyblessed
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tomatoes
 July 6, 2015
"I really like these tomatoes and love that there's no can!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheDreadedWoodenSpoon
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Way better than canned
 June 10, 2015
"I thought I'd try to save money and bought some organic canned tomatoes; gross! I had to pick so many tomato heads and skins out I was left with 3/4 of what I started with. Not so with Pomi boxed tomatoes. You really get your money's worth with these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good tasting!
 April 10, 2015
"Very small tomato pieces in a lot of tomato juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
buckette
fromMaui, Hi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 8, 2015
"I like the no metal packaging. The tomatoes have a lot of rolled up skins mixed in which are not a nice texture when eating. It's ok if you are going to puree your sauce or soup, but if you want to keep it chunky, I don't recommend this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
try2beGfree
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
<shrug>
 March 27, 2015
"i didn't find Pomi chopped tomatoes any better than what I can buy at my local grocery store. I guess they're worth the order if they are on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NBK5ZTW
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Liked the product wish the tomatoes were bigger
 March 16, 2015
"Tastes great but wish the tomatoes were bigger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyva54
 March 13, 2015
"Great tasting tomatoes!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CullensMom
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
In love with these tomatoes!
 March 12, 2015
"I love to cook with tomatoes but only recently realized how unhealthy the canned ones were. I did not even realize the canned versions were so much higher in sodium and sugar let alone that the acid in the tomatoes leeched the chemicals in the can so much more then most canned fruits & vegetables do. These have been a godsend trade off for me. They taste great and have very little sodium or sugar in them. Since they were packaged during the growing season they have much more flavor then using "fresh" winter tomatoes!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadRunner22
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perfect
 March 7, 2015
"easy to open, perfect tomatoes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the packaging.
 February 27, 2015
"This is a superb tomato product.
Great thick real tomato flavor.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmerelda
fromMerrick, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great in many recipes
 February 24, 2015
"Aside from the ecologically friendly packaging, a go-to staple for the pantry, makes great marinara, chili, and stew. Square shape makes storage easy, and at a reasonable price for stocking up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonmomma5
fromNaples, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tomatoes
 February 18, 2015
"For Specific Carbohydrate Diet these are the best!
No additives, no contaminants and no metallic taste.
You can season them to your liking and they are just tomato goodness.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inSeattle
Age:55-64
Tomatoes and only tomatoes
 January 29, 2015
"This is the closest to fresh tomatoes that you'll find unless you pick them yourself and I like that there is nothing added. They are sweet all on their own and make a great spaghetti sauce. Worth every cent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidCalgary
fromCalgary, Alberta
Great.
 January 20, 2015
"Best tomatoes around. Salt free, 'tin' free, and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasty.
 January 11, 2015
"These tomatoes are just right for the most yummy taste and texture in a slowly simmered tomato soup or chili with beans. Had some skins and hard spots, but so do my home canned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suelin
fromFairborn, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
You can't find a better chopped tomato
 December 30, 2014
"If you can't get perfect fresh summertime tomatoes, use these. So much rich tomato flavor, you can almost taste the sunshine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae47
fromSalina, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 20, 2014
"These tomatoes are wonderful added to tomato soup or used in salads or chili."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next