Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz

All Natural. No Fat. No Sodium Added. 100% from Fresh Italian Tomatoes. These are great tomatoes from Italy in a box. They are chopped just right for all kinds of sauces soups and everything. Great flavor. These are a basic in my pantry. With these olive oil garlic and some cans of beans you are prepared. A great basis for a puttanesca sauce (this plus garlic black olives hot pepper flakes anchovy paste and capers) or just about anything else.
Overall rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
51 out of 53(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoMaMaMo
fromOxnard, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So convenient!
 August 11, 2014
"I love having these on hand for SO many uses. They are flavorful and add a great deal to any recipe in which I use them. The fact that they are NOT in cans is why I tried them in the first place, but I buy them monthly now because they are so delicious, versatile and convenient!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
the3kingkids
fromDutch Harbor AK.
best tomatoes out there
 July 30, 2014
"I love to read the ingredients list on these, chopped tomatoes, no salt no nothing else. What really got me hooked is after using these for awhile I was at the store and they were out of the Pomi. Oh well, I guess I can use an organic canned tomato for my sauce. wrong!! My sauce had a weird taste that I realized was metallic in flavor and could not be masked. Now, I had used canned tomatoes for decades and never noticed this flavor before, what a flavor filled eye opener that was. I will never use canned tomatoes again as I can't overcome the flavor of metal in my meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marton
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
All season tomatoes
 July 25, 2014
"Excellent product. No BPA. Stores well. Organic would be 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NataliaT
love these!
 May 7, 2014
"I can just eat them straight up with a spoon!
so easy to cook with, I add them to soups and sauces. Taste is great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gleekay
fromSoutheast Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No danger from cans here!
 May 4, 2014
"These are good tomoatoes. Great in soups/stews.
Don't buy acidid foods like tomatoes in cans. I wish
I would have known this long ago.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
socalres
Good stock up item
 May 3, 2014
"Packaging great for keeping tomatoes fresh tasting, since there is a minimum order quantity. Good staple for pasta sauce, stews, even a quick salsa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolinky
fromTaos, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pom tomatoes are great!
 April 18, 2014
"I love that i can trust these tomatoes to be great quality and in safe packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisal
fromSan Antonio
Gender:Female
no BPA !
 April 13, 2014
"As with a lot of things I buy, my first priority is that it's healthy. I've been very concerned about BPA, particularly in cans that have BPA lining for acidic foods, like tomatoes. I'd been looking for tomatoes in glass jars - this is so much better, easy to store, easy to open and then, if I don't use it all, I just put the box in the freezer. The flavor of the tomatoes is good, with a good balance of tomato and juice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamar
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 March 27, 2014
"I ordered these tomatoes because they were in a box and not a can which is all I can get here locally until the farmers market opens and I can get fresh. I was very pleased with them. The box is packed full and they were very red and tasted good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cara831
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing tomatoes
 March 21, 2014
"I've been buying tomatoes for ever, and never thought I would recommend them in a review, but here goes. These are so superior in quality to canned tomatoes, there is no comparison! I happened upon them at a local box store and I'll now be buying them here for the convenience. Great quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mutiple Uses
 March 15, 2014
"These are great all purpose tomatoes in aseptic containers not in cans. Unused portions go to the fridge. May be used in all dishes requiring tomatoes. This product has no spice added so the sky's the limit in uses and creativity! Perfect for veggie smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yogafish
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pricey but healthy
 February 1, 2014
"The aseptic packaging helps me keep BPA out of my favorite soup/chili/spaghetti sauce recipes. The tomatoes are fresh-tasting and practically sodium free. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FussyGirl
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 21, 2013
"Tastes terrific. Appreciate being able to get tomatoes in something other than cans or (expensive) glass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superior to any canned tomatoes
 December 18, 2013
"Having tomatoes on hand is a must in our house and we love having them already chopped and in juice which is very convenient. This brand is far superior to any canned tomato product and since the acid in tomatoes reacts with the can lining resulting in more chemicals in there, the boxed tomatoes makes more sense to us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BetaP
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality, and BPA free!
 December 15, 2013
"I was looking for BPA-free tomatoes and am happy I found Pomi. The quality is great, and I love the tetrapack box. Goodbye canned tomatoes!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charleybo
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 5, 2013
"These tomatoes are wonderful, as are all Pomi brand tomato products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaRobin
fromBahrain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price and excellent quality
 November 12, 2013
"I was so pleased to find Pomi tomatoes on Vitacost. These are a wonderful brand of tomatoes if you are not able to can your own. The tetrapak box is a healthy alternative to canned tomatoes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blenderbender
fromPA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent choice
 March 29, 2013
"These are superb tomatoes and low sodium. The only fault I would find is they are not organically grown."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyRN
fromBerea KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these
 March 16, 2013
"I got these because my daughter is allergic to the corn derivatives in the lining of cans. They taste awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A nice staple for the pantry
 March 9, 2013
"Goodbye to canned tomatoes -- I'm tired of hearing about the dangers of BPA, etc. These tomatoes taste great, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next