Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz

All Natural. No Fat. No Sodium Added. 100% from Fresh Italian Tomatoes. These are great tomatoes from Italy in a box. They are chopped just right for all kinds of sauces soups and everything. Great flavor. These are a basic in my pantry. With these olive oil garlic and some cans of beans you are prepared. A great basis for a puttanesca sauce (this plus garlic black olives hot pepper flakes anchovy paste and capers) or just about anything else.
Overall rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
64 out of 66(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the packaging.
 February 27, 2015
"This is a superb tomato product.
Great thick real tomato flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmerelda
fromMerrick, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great in many recipes
 February 24, 2015
"Aside from the ecologically friendly packaging, a go-to staple for the pantry, makes great marinara, chili, and stew. Square shape makes storage easy, and at a reasonable price for stocking up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonmomma5
fromNaples, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tomatoes
 February 18, 2015
"For Specific Carbohydrate Diet these are the best!
No additives, no contaminants and no metallic taste.
You can season them to your liking and they are just tomato goodness.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inSeattle
Age:55-64
Tomatoes and only tomatoes
 January 29, 2015
"This is the closest to fresh tomatoes that you'll find unless you pick them yourself and I like that there is nothing added. They are sweet all on their own and make a great spaghetti sauce. Worth every cent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidCalgary
fromCalgary, Alberta
Great.
 January 20, 2015
"Best tomatoes around. Salt free, 'tin' free, and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasty.
 January 11, 2015
"These tomatoes are just right for the most yummy taste and texture in a slowly simmered tomato soup or chili with beans. Had some skins and hard spots, but so do my home canned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suelin
fromFairborn, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
You can't find a better chopped tomato
 December 30, 2014
"If you can't get perfect fresh summertime tomatoes, use these. So much rich tomato flavor, you can almost taste the sunshine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae47
fromSalina, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 20, 2014
"These tomatoes are wonderful added to tomato soup or used in salads or chili."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingVitacost
fromSan Jose, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 December 5, 2014
"I love that this product because it is all tomatoes and not a lot of added water. I also love that it comes in a box inside of a can. The flavor of the tomatoes are excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moreen7
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tomatoes!
 November 28, 2014
"I much prefer these over canned tomatoes. Much healthier and they seem less soggy, in my opinion. Great flavor! I cook with them and use them in sauces. They are finely chopped so the pieces are small, the texture is more like a thick sauce. Great item to purchase. I like to stock up on these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No cans!
 October 31, 2014
"These tomatoes don't taste quite the same as the diced ones that come in cans. They are thicker and have a heartier taste, but still are very good in everything we use 'canned' tomatoes for. And the best part, of course, is that they don't come in cans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pricklypear
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE Pomi!
 October 29, 2014
"I've been using Pomi tomatoes for years, and truly appreciate their quality. I like that they are in easily storable containers and not in aluminum cans. I will continue to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cnadn
Tasty and prefer box over can
 October 26, 2014
"Great tasting tomatoes. Bpa free box."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoMaMaMo
fromOxnard, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So convenient!
 August 11, 2014
"I love having these on hand for SO many uses. They are flavorful and add a great deal to any recipe in which I use them. The fact that they are NOT in cans is why I tried them in the first place, but I buy them monthly now because they are so delicious, versatile and convenient!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
the3kingkids
fromDutch Harbor AK.
best tomatoes out there
 July 30, 2014
"I love to read the ingredients list on these, chopped tomatoes, no salt no nothing else. What really got me hooked is after using these for awhile I was at the store and they were out of the Pomi. Oh well, I guess I can use an organic canned tomato for my sauce. wrong!! My sauce had a weird taste that I realized was metallic in flavor and could not be masked. Now, I had used canned tomatoes for decades and never noticed this flavor before, what a flavor filled eye opener that was. I will never use canned tomatoes again as I can't overcome the flavor of metal in my meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marton
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
All season tomatoes
 July 25, 2014
"Excellent product. No BPA. Stores well. Organic would be 5 stars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NataliaT
love these!
 May 7, 2014
"I can just eat them straight up with a spoon!
so easy to cook with, I add them to soups and sauces. Taste is great!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gleekay
fromSoutheast Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No danger from cans here!
 May 4, 2014
"These are good tomoatoes. Great in soups/stews.
Don't buy acidid foods like tomatoes in cans. I wish
I would have known this long ago.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
socalres
Good stock up item
 May 3, 2014
"Packaging great for keeping tomatoes fresh tasting, since there is a minimum order quantity. Good staple for pasta sauce, stews, even a quick salsa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolinky
fromTaos, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pom tomatoes are great!
 April 18, 2014
"I love that i can trust these tomatoes to be great quality and in safe packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next