Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz

All Natural. No Fat. No Sodium Added. 100% from Fresh Italian Tomatoes. These are great tomatoes from Italy in a box. They are chopped just right for all kinds of sauces soups and everything. Great flavor. These are a basic in my pantry. With these olive oil garlic and some cans of beans you are prepared. A great basis for a puttanesca sauce (this plus garlic black olives hot pepper flakes anchovy paste and capers) or just about anything else.
Overall rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolinky
fromTaos, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pom tomatoes are great!
 April 18, 2014
"I love that i can trust these tomatoes to be great quality and in safe packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisal
fromSan Antonio
Gender:Female
no BPA !
 April 13, 2014
"As with a lot of things I buy, my first priority is that it's healthy. I've been very concerned about BPA, particularly in cans that have BPA lining for acidic foods, like tomatoes. I'd been looking for tomatoes in glass jars - this is so much better, easy to store, easy to open and then, if I don't use it all, I just put the box in the freezer. The flavor of the tomatoes is good, with a good balance of tomato and juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamar
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 March 27, 2014
"I ordered these tomatoes because they were in a box and not a can which is all I can get here locally until the farmers market opens and I can get fresh. I was very pleased with them. The box is packed full and they were very red and tasted good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cara831
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing tomatoes
 March 21, 2014
"I've been buying tomatoes for ever, and never thought I would recommend them in a review, but here goes. These are so superior in quality to canned tomatoes, there is no comparison! I happened upon them at a local box store and I'll now be buying them here for the convenience. Great quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mutiple Uses
 March 15, 2014
"These are great all purpose tomatoes in aseptic containers not in cans. Unused portions go to the fridge. May be used in all dishes requiring tomatoes. This product has no spice added so the sky's the limit in uses and creativity! Perfect for veggie smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yogafish
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pricey but healthy
 February 1, 2014
"The aseptic packaging helps me keep BPA out of my favorite soup/chili/spaghetti sauce recipes. The tomatoes are fresh-tasting and practically sodium free. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FussyGirl
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 21, 2013
"Tastes terrific. Appreciate being able to get tomatoes in something other than cans or (expensive) glass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superior to any canned tomatoes
 December 18, 2013
"Having tomatoes on hand is a must in our house and we love having them already chopped and in juice which is very convenient. This brand is far superior to any canned tomato product and since the acid in tomatoes reacts with the can lining resulting in more chemicals in there, the boxed tomatoes makes more sense to us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BetaP
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality, and BPA free!
 December 15, 2013
"I was looking for BPA-free tomatoes and am happy I found Pomi. The quality is great, and I love the tetrapack box. Goodbye canned tomatoes!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charleybo
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 5, 2013
"These tomatoes are wonderful, as are all Pomi brand tomato products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaRobin
fromBahrain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price and excellent quality
 November 12, 2013
"I was so pleased to find Pomi tomatoes on Vitacost. These are a wonderful brand of tomatoes if you are not able to can your own. The tetrapak box is a healthy alternative to canned tomatoes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blenderbender
fromPA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent choice
 March 29, 2013
"These are superb tomatoes and low sodium. The only fault I would find is they are not organically grown."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyRN
fromBerea KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these
 March 16, 2013
"I got these because my daughter is allergic to the corn derivatives in the lining of cans. They taste awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A nice staple for the pantry
 March 9, 2013
"Goodbye to canned tomatoes -- I'm tired of hearing about the dangers of BPA, etc. These tomatoes taste great, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cormogal
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite tomato sauce
 March 8, 2013
"It's a tastebud thing. This is my favorite. I like the flavor. I like the texture. And when it's are on sale BOGO, it's irresistable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leshellem
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 February 22, 2013
"I started buying this because of the bpa in canned tomatoes. I like this brand very much. If it could come in organic that would be awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neller
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best available
 February 14, 2013
"These are the best tomatoes available. I love the taste, use them in anything, and NO CANS. Healthy and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coloradox
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best tomatoes
 February 3, 2013
"I first heard of this brand when I worked at the cooking school in my area. They always used them and I have to say they have the best flavor I've ever tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Tomatoes!
 January 29, 2013
"I don't know why it took me so long to find out there is BPA in cans of tomatoes... but I'm glad I found out, and I'm glad I have this product to fall back on! These tomatoes taste great- better than the ones in cans. There aren't a bunch of "tomato butts" in there, either, like you usually get in cans of chopped tomatoes.
Best thing? Only one ingredient: tomatoes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy and healthy and efficient
 January 26, 2013
"Buy these or the strained Pomi tomatoes so you don't get the BPA from canned tomatoes. These are so yummy, and cooked tomatoes release MORE lycopene than raw ones, so don't worry about nutrition. This is such an easy way to get your tomatoes, and if you want a VERY easy, but yummy recipe--open a can of wild caught salmon. I use half a can, but you can use less, and add frozen veggies (defrost and warm, of course--I eat one and a half pounds of them for my salad), and then add up to half a box of these tomatoes (I eat loads of veggies and tomoatoes). Add any spices for your pleasure--it is so good. Tomatoes and salmon are the best!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next