Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz

All Natural. No Fat. No Sodium Added. 100% from Fresh Italian Tomatoes. These are great tomatoes from Italy in a box. They are chopped just right for all kinds of sauces soups and everything. Great flavor. These are a basic in my pantry. With these olive oil garlic and some cans of beans you are prepared. A great basis for a puttanesca sauce (this plus garlic black olives hot pepper flakes anchovy paste and capers) or just about anything else.
Overall rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
91 out of 94(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuffy
fromLAS VEGAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 20, 2016
"We love these and purchase them because they come in a box instead of a can. I have read many times that the acid in tomatoes may leach some of the can into the product so we always want to buy them in a box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadedcat
Healthy, High Quality Tomatoes
 April 14, 2016
"I have heard the Pomi brand recommended in the past, but was only inspired to try it when I was looking to reduce the sodium content in my recipes. I thought I was happy with the national brand I was buying at the grocery store, but these are sooo much better quality. Bright red in color, meaty in texture, less acidic - plus no added chemicals or sodium."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fussyfoodie
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
essence of tomato
 April 9, 2016
"These Italian grown tomatoes have an intense flavor and a nice texture. I use them in everything from soups to pizza."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msvictoria
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite tomatoes straight from Italy
 March 15, 2016
"These are not in BPA lined cans and the tomatoes are straight from Italy. You cannot find better in the US!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious
 February 18, 2016
"These tomatoes are for cooking only, can't use them raw. I slow cooked pasta sauce with these and I have to say everyone tasted difference and sauce disappeared like never before. Italians sure know their tomatoes and while it makes no sense we should import this to US, I am glad we are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeddyL
fromPhoeniz, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tomatoes at Their Best
 February 5, 2016
"Pomi Chopped Tomatoes are some of the freshest, most flavorful tomatoes on the market. While not labeled organic, the company's website indicates these are all natural, grown under very strict Italian standards for produce. The only ingredient on the label -- tomatoes. And, the packaging is BPA free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marry2167
fromYoungstown,OH
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Tis is the best product I have ever had.
 January 5, 2016
"I have been trying to find this in grocery store. The last time I saw it was at Publix in Florida. Since then I have moved to Ohio and can't find it anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karjea
fromsonoma county ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 December 19, 2015
"great item to always have in the pantry. Very good quality tomatoes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 December 16, 2015
"Pomi is an excellent brand and will continue to purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrumpetHerald
fromJohns Creek, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Our Favorite Chopped Tamatoes
 November 26, 2015
"Pomi Chopped Tomatoes are the next best thing to fresh as we've found. Great for homemade marinara, salsa and soups. Three things distinguish Pomi from most other brands:
-The tomatoes are high quality.
-Chopped tomatoes are the only ingredient on the label
-The box keeps the product tasting fresher than metal cans.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irynazh
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Salt Free. BPA Free.
 November 16, 2015
"Its been my goto tomatoes for years. Its sodium free. BPA free packaging. Great taste and super convenient to have for chilis, stews, soups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lesnik
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just bought my fourth box
 November 13, 2015
"I've made everything from sloppy joes to soup to chili and the taste is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JB27
fromIN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yay for no cans
 November 4, 2015
"A bit more pureed than chopped but good taste and glad to have a non canned tomato option."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArcticLaurel
fromIqaluit, NU, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cheaper than buying canned tomatoes locally
 October 22, 2015
"Canned tomatoes are about $4 each where I live, and we cannot recycle cans, so I never buy them. I was very glad to find these Pomi tomatoes - good price, kept in a tetrapack, and I use them for cooking all the time. Couldn't be happier!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy13
fromferndale, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
by far the best
 September 7, 2015
"Love love love these tomatoes! I can't find them in any of my local stores.The packaging is great too - the box helps with minimal pantry storage. I don't buy anything else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobynP
fromSeattle WA
It doesn't get any better
 July 25, 2015
"These are my favorite. The ingredients consists of one thing: tomatoes. They're a great start to any tomato base recipe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertL
fromOakland
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Our favorite chopped tomatoes
 July 25, 2015
"We love the freshness of Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- a staple in our household with so many uses -- and appreciate the great price from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkysince1952
fromWorcester, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Sauce Is Over The Top
 July 23, 2015
"This is my husband's favorite sauce. I just wish it was Organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
richlyblessed
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tomatoes
 July 6, 2015
"I really like these tomatoes and love that there's no can!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheDreadedWoodenSpoon
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Way better than canned
 June 10, 2015
"I thought I'd try to save money and bought some organic canned tomatoes; gross! I had to pick so many tomato heads and skins out I was left with 3/4 of what I started with. Not so with Pomi boxed tomatoes. You really get your money's worth with these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next