Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Masks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz

Helps Dry up Acne Pimples. Rinses Away Blackheads. Helps Shrink Large Pores. Mint Julep Masque is the original natural home treatment to help dry up pimples rinse away blackheads and shrink enlarged pores. Simply apply Mint Julep Masque to your clean face and neck. As it firms and hardens within minutes it draws out impurities from your pores. After the masque is removed your skin will feel clean refreshed and smooth. Even for individuals who are fortunate to be free of skin problems Mint Julep Masque is a refreshing facial treatment that helps relax tired muscles and ease tension lines on the face and neck.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chusick
 April 13, 2014
"I can't say that this mask is special, it's just good. Soothes a bit and refreshes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ally11
So easy.
 December 21, 2013
"I like the texture, very smooth. The minty smell is nice. I find this easy to apply evenly, without lumps, just the right consistency. I hope the product contains the same minerals that other products have, but I don't know how to check for that or how to compare mineral content. Much easier to use than mixing dry clay with water and trying to get the right consistency. The product dries fast and is easy to wash off. All in all, I like it and I like the price for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masque
fromWilliamstown njj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 13, 2013
"My girls have tried everything including dermatologist and proative this product works even better. We can,t do without this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveRally
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A skincare classic. It really works!
 November 26, 2013
"I've been using this product for over 10 years now to address acne. I dab it on the spots and usually leave it on overnight-- I find that it helps to calm inflammation and reduce the size of the zit a lot faster than if I were to just leave it alone. If you use this in conjunction with tea tree oil (take a cotton ball soaked with water, put a couple drops of tea tree oil on it and swipe across any breakouts) it helps heal breakouts quickly. Just want to note that, hands down, Vitacost beats all other websites and brick-and-mortar stores price-wise for this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma3d
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product helped give my skin a deep cleanse.
 October 26, 2013
"I bought this product for my granddaughter, as she is having acne spoil her beautiful face. I feel so bad and guilty, because I think she inherited my skin. I used this product when I was a teenager and I am a 61 year grandma. I had terrible acne when I was a teenager. I used "Queen Helene's" Mint Julep Mask once a week to help give my skin a deep cleanse. This product must be pretty good, considering how long it has been on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great at dealing with breakouts
 October 18, 2013
"For a couple years, I suffered through skin rashes and acne on my face. Eventually, I realized that it was due to medication I was taking, but before I did, I tried all kinds of topical treatments in an attempt to make it stop.
Of all the treatments I tried, this definitely worked the best. I applied just to the affected area 3-4 times a week , and let it sit for at least 30 minutes each time. It did a great job of drying up the excess oil and reducing the rash bumps. Plus, the mint has a nice cooling feeling to it.
I use it much less frequently now, but it's still a great mask to use if you want to reduce pores and soak up excess oil. (The only downside is that some of the ingredients aren't as natural as some might prefer. I will take that trade-off for its effectiveness.) Make sure to follow it up with a good moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
one of the best
 July 10, 2013
"good value for money, does the job and leaves your skin fresh and clean. it burns a little when u apply. be aware it is not organic natural product ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
old favorite
 March 29, 2013
"I have been using this product for over 5 years and it's still one of my favorites. I haven't tried many masks, but this is one of the best in my opinion. It is inexpensive but still very effective. I use it when my face feels extra oily and when I have a breakout. The tube is convenient and mess free. It is a little hard to wash off, but if you apply a thin layer it shouldn't be a problem. I would definitely recommend this mask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rahatlukum
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
5 stars product
 March 10, 2013
"Great mask, it does what it promises. Also it is cheap , so I can use it generously."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnniM
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very effective
 February 16, 2013
"This stuff really helps with blackheads. I've only used it once and I can already see the difference! It's definitely not for people with very sensitive skin, because it's very strong stuff and it kind of smells like toothpaste (strong)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkte
fromRhill,ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just love
 February 3, 2013
"I use a thin layer anywhere on my face that I'm having breakouts and sleep in it. Really like and I do recommend to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindy27
Love it.
 January 14, 2013
"This stuff is great. Face really feels clean and smooth after using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bruno12
very good
 December 6, 2012
"è muito bom pra quem tem o rosto cheio de espinha, pra quem tem só algumas não faz muito efeito!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanip89
fromPetah-tiqwa, Israel
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just Great!
 November 25, 2012
"i used so many products, some more cheap, some more expensive and i was really suspicious if something this cheap will do the work, it also in start hard to use, but it's really one of the best products that i ever use and trust me i had a case of really bad acne! it's cheap, big and good, too good to be real but it is ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatfishhuang
fromCHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good, I like it
 September 21, 2012
"I use a lot of products, this is the best"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelsea89
fromLos Angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Try it out!
 August 30, 2012
"I got this after I found out about it from Glam Life Guru on youtube and love it! It feels like I'm dipping my face into mint gum (or something like that lol) because the smell of mint is so strong. It tingles and tightens plus is real cheap!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseIsland
 May 6, 2012
"Its really a great product,i would like to recommend this to my friend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
js82
reliable
 May 4, 2012
"Have been using this product for years. It is very reliable and affordable. No gimmicks, just pure quality and results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yz13
fromindiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like it. Use it almost everyday.
 April 30, 2012
"I really like the smell of this mask. Good price too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Queen Helene The Orginial Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nena2
Awesome!
 March 16, 2012
"This product is great! It really feels like it cleans out my pores and you get a lot of product. Plus, it smells amazing!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next