Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz

Complexion Solution. Deeply Cleans & Refreshes. Oily and Blemish Prone Skin. Cruelty Free. Mint Julep Masque. Our original all-time favorite green masque instantly absorbs excess oil extracts impurities and helps minimize the appearance of pores. After use skin is deeply clean with a fresh oil-free feel and healthy looking complexion
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raigh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Minty, refreshing mini-spa
 December 22, 2015
"I use this masque once a week as part of my skincare regime. It's minty and refreshing. If you put a couple of cucumbers over your eyes, you can almost imagine that you're in a lovely spa. My face comes out feeling incredibly soft, and it's helped clear up my skin. I accidentally ordered two bottles, but no regrets (it's inexpensive anyway!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karl52
fromGeogia, Tbilisi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque
 November 27, 2015
"My name is Sally and I am 17 years old. I like it a lot. It cleared pores very well and after using the first time it had already soften. It helped my skin to become healthy, clear and beautiful. It's excellent and I recommend it to everyone."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheGrassSkirt
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Helps to reduce breakouts quickly
 May 17, 2015
"I've been using this mask for years- probably since high school which feels like just yesterday, but trust me, it wasn't. Whenever I have a breakout, I apply a thin layer of this mask and leave it on overnight. If you apply too much, you will wake up with green crust all over your pillow and sheets (speaking from personal experience). In the morning, the breakout is always significantly reduce and less red. It is also a great all over mask that I sometimes apply when I want to really clean out my pores. If you have dry skin, just be careful not to over use this because it can strip your skin of oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheisGF
fromMpls, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Queen Helene green
 April 22, 2015
"This line is great, and this is my favorite product of many years! Helps keep my pores tight aka younger looking in my 40s!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovinzoe
fromhong kong
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
useful
 February 3, 2015
"very useful
highly recommend
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caligirl86
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 6, 2015
"helped cleared my acne"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ornit
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fresh
 August 24, 2014
"great for hot summer days"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mizzbebe
fromOntario, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good clay face mask
 May 21, 2014
"This is a good face mask, it feels refreshing and to me smells like toothpaste, which doesn't bother me. It slightly tingles/burns my skin, but nothing I can't tolerate. Others with sensitive skin might find it irritating though. My skin feels pretty nice after and isn't too hard to rinse off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearld
Great.
 May 11, 2014
"Love this facial mask, glad that it is still around!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsmith
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Face Mask
 April 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I use to purchase this at Sally Beauty Supply but find it cheaper on Vitacost. I have used this Queen Helene for many years and love it. When you take off the mask your skin is improved instantly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chusick
 April 13, 2014
"I can't say that this mask is special, it's just good. Soothes a bit and refreshes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ally11
So easy.
 December 21, 2013
"I like the texture, very smooth. The minty smell is nice. I find this easy to apply evenly, without lumps, just the right consistency. I hope the product contains the same minerals that other products have, but I don't know how to check for that or how to compare mineral content. Much easier to use than mixing dry clay with water and trying to get the right consistency. The product dries fast and is easy to wash off. All in all, I like it and I like the price for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masque
fromWilliamstown njj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 13, 2013
"My girls have tried everything including dermatologist and proative this product works even better. We can,t do without this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveRally
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A skincare classic. It really works!
 November 26, 2013
"I've been using this product for over 10 years now to address acne. I dab it on the spots and usually leave it on overnight-- I find that it helps to calm inflammation and reduce the size of the zit a lot faster than if I were to just leave it alone. If you use this in conjunction with tea tree oil (take a cotton ball soaked with water, put a couple drops of tea tree oil on it and swipe across any breakouts) it helps heal breakouts quickly. Just want to note that, hands down, Vitacost beats all other websites and brick-and-mortar stores price-wise for this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma3d
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product helped give my skin a deep cleanse.
 October 26, 2013
"I bought this product for my granddaughter, as she is having acne spoil her beautiful face. I feel so bad and guilty, because I think she inherited my skin. I used this product when I was a teenager and I am a 61 year grandma. I had terrible acne when I was a teenager. I used "Queen Helene's" Mint Julep Mask once a week to help give my skin a deep cleanse. This product must be pretty good, considering how long it has been on the market."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great at dealing with breakouts
 October 18, 2013
"For a couple years, I suffered through skin rashes and acne on my face. Eventually, I realized that it was due to medication I was taking, but before I did, I tried all kinds of topical treatments in an attempt to make it stop.
Of all the treatments I tried, this definitely worked the best. I applied just to the affected area 3-4 times a week , and let it sit for at least 30 minutes each time. It did a great job of drying up the excess oil and reducing the rash bumps. Plus, the mint has a nice cooling feeling to it.
I use it much less frequently now, but it's still a great mask to use if you want to reduce pores and soak up excess oil. (The only downside is that some of the ingredients aren't as natural as some might prefer. I will take that trade-off for its effectiveness.) Make sure to follow it up with a good moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
one of the best
 July 10, 2013
"good value for money, does the job and leaves your skin fresh and clean. it burns a little when u apply. be aware it is not organic natural product ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
old favorite
 March 29, 2013
"I have been using this product for over 5 years and it's still one of my favorites. I haven't tried many masks, but this is one of the best in my opinion. It is inexpensive but still very effective. I use it when my face feels extra oily and when I have a breakout. The tube is convenient and mess free. It is a little hard to wash off, but if you apply a thin layer it shouldn't be a problem. I would definitely recommend this mask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rahatlukum
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
5 stars product
 March 10, 2013
"Great mask, it does what it promises. Also it is cheap , so I can use it generously."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnniM
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very effective
 February 16, 2013
"This stuff really helps with blackheads. I've only used it once and I can already see the difference! It's definitely not for people with very sensitive skin, because it's very strong stuff and it kind of smells like toothpaste (strong)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next