Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dips & Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz

True to Nature. New Recipe. Certified Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter. The decadent flavor of creamy chocolate enriched with finely ground hazelnuts is captured in Rapunzel's CHOCONUT. The finest Kokoa™ cocoa powder vanilla beans and roasted hazelnuts go into making this richly whipped butter a delicious indulgence that's certified organic and naturally irresistible. For old friends of the product: the recipe did change. It is now creamier and smoother and spreads easier when used as frosting. Spread it on bread or fresh fruit. Use it to frost your favorite pastries or simply just grab a spoon. Any way you enjoy CHOCONUT you're sure to crave more.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Review 1 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sooo much better than Justins' Chocolate Hazelnut
 July 9, 2014
" And *this* one has no almonds, and it is Feingold-approved (if that matters to you) for Stage 1. I have happy kiddos that love a spoonful of this for those "I can't make it to the next meal without dying of starvation" moments. Happy kids, Happy Mom. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's not Nutella
 May 5, 2014
" I bought this thinking it would taste like Nutella. It doesn't. It has an odd flavor. I'm not sure what the difference is but I won't be buying this again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Hazelnut Butter!
 February 26, 2014
" This is the best tasting hazelnut butter ever! Our family enjoys it a little too much. I'm ordering it regularly. I like that it's healthier than nutella. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ehh..
 February 24, 2014
" Surprisingly, not a fan. I bought this because of the rave reviews. Nutella, it is not. It's missing the delicious sweetness & something else, I can't quite put my finger on. The ingredients lists aren't that different, so I don't know why the taste is. I'm sticking with Nutella, even though it's not organic. This time, taste wins out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a healtier version of Nutella!
 June 19, 2013
" My son has peanut, egg, and soy allergies so he has loved Nutella, which I find to be quite unhealthy! When I saw this brand at Vitacost, I knew that i needed to try it! Much better and he loves it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best There Is!
 June 8, 2013
" I've tried other chocolate hazelnut spreads, and this is the best one out there!! Of course, I'm a big fan of all Rapunzel products because of their quality and taste. This organic (yay!) chocolate hazelnut butter is rich and smooth and healthy. I eat it straight from the jar, with a spoon! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Gender:Female
Rich chocolate decadence!
 April 29, 2013
" This product is the best chocolate hazelnut spread ever. It tastes just like chocolate frosting so be warned, you will be grabbing spoonfuls! A good natural alternative to Nutella - this natural brand is the same texture, smooth and delicious. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Quality
 April 19, 2013
" This is one of the finest tasting Hazelnut chocolate spreads in the market. It is the perfect blend of sweetness, chocolateness, and smoothness. It is made from well-proportioned natural ingredients. It is a must buy. There is no looking back once you begin savouring its richness ! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 April 14, 2013
" all I can say is delicious!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love,love, love this product!
 March 18, 2013
" This is a great alternative to Nutella. Tastes very good on toast or bagels and makes an enjoyable lunch box sandwich for school children. Normally we mix it with peanut butter to cut down on the sweetness, even though it is not overly sweet for my taste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
from,NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!
 November 7, 2012
" This is really good and I will definitely order again! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YUM!
 August 21, 2012
" This stuff is amazing! Super tasty! :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Simply Yummy!
 November 25, 2011
" This a delicious spread for morning toast, especially when it's mixed with peanut butter. However, I use only one tablespoon instead of the serving size of two because it is high in calories and sugar. I love that all of the ingredients are organic and that it comes in a glass, not plastic, jar. I highly recommend this tasty treat to anyone who is a chocolate lover. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rapunzel Choconut® Organic Chocolate Hazelnut Butter -- 8.8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product