Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz

True to Nature. USDA Organic. GMO Free. When it comes to making the most savory sauces creamy soups and delicious fruit pies only Rapunzel Corn Starch will do. No additives or preservatives make this corn starch 100% certified organic and completely GMO free. With double the thickening power of flour. Rapunzel Corn Starch is perfect for enriching your family's favorite dishes.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaethe
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 29, 2014
"Bought this for the first time, have been avoiding cornstarch for a long time. Really liked it, will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quacky
fromWA. state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works like always
 July 3, 2014
"I use this to thicken gravy ,fruit and anything that needs thickening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chefa
fromPittsburgh,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NON GMO!!
 April 8, 2014
"Need I say more! NON GMO cornstarch! I will never buy another brand!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seanna
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non-Gmo
 April 3, 2014
"Many gluten free recipes call for cornstarch and I feel safe using an organic cornstarch that is non-GMO."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch
 January 9, 2014
"Nice and smooth corn starch and no GMO'S"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not the best for powder
 December 20, 2013
"I use only corn starch for after bathing powder. This may be excellent for cooking. Cannot address that use but for use as a talc substitute this corn starch is too fine and not nearly as exorbant as others. It will work ok but not last nearly as long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndianaMom
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Non-GMO corn starch
 November 27, 2013
"I always use Organic corn starch to avoid GMO corn products. My only complaint is that I wish I could get it in a bigger box!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruthie83
Non GMO
 September 27, 2013
"I purchased this corn starch to have a non GMO corn starch in the house. It works as corn starch should"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutFan
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non-GMO a must
 August 10, 2013
"Having scrapped all GMO based products from my pantry and diet, I found myself needing to replace baking and cooking staple products. Problem is anything with corn is usually made with GMO corn - this product however is not. I can continue to make gravy or lemon meringue pie without using a product containing GMO's (genetically modified organisms). Excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmica
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No GMO
 August 10, 2013
"Love this product, only one I will use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezgh
fromflorida
Gender:Female
Love organic corn starch!
 April 23, 2013
"Silky smooth, excellent value. Makes wonderful gravies, sauces & great for light dredging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnik
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like to use organic products.
 February 6, 2013
"I feel confident that I'm using a product without pesticides and it works well in gravies."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDEERE
Smooth as silk
 January 14, 2013
"The best organic cornstarch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatF
fromVictorville, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mainly, there are no GMOs
 December 6, 2012
"I have been gluten intolerant for about 10 years. corn starch works great for thickening where I can't use flour. I had become concerned about using corn starch due to the fact that well over 85% of corn raised in the US is genetically modified. This product is organic and therefore has no GMOs.
I thickens nicely with no lumps and does what it is supposed to do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
NO GMO!
 December 1, 2012
"I'm happy it's not GMO!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louieR
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non GMO
 September 16, 2012
"It feels good to use a corn starch that does not have GMO's"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rapunzel Pure Organic Corn Starch -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome !
 March 7, 2012
"I got this product to use in my whipped shea butter blend I make for my skin & it's hard to find here corn starch that is Organic ! Also makes a nice Organic powder too !"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.