Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

  We couldn't resist the tasty duet of chocolate and PB so we made it with out own organic dark chocolate chips organic oats and natural peanut butter. Indulge Yourself. Almond Butter. Organic Oats. Omega-3. Fiber. Protein. Baked Whole Food Bar crafted to supply the type of energy you need these baked whole food ars have origanic oats almond butter nuts seeds and fruits all working together to satisfy your taste buds and supply the fiber protein and omega 3s the body uses to power itself efficiently.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplelday
fromElkhart, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Earnest Eats Peanut Butter Chocolate bars
 June 17, 2012
"These bars are terrific. I love the taste and they are very satisfying. The peanut butter chocolate is probably my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leefoodie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
So healthy and yummy
 January 24, 2011
"These bars are so good and so healthy! The ingredients are some of the best I've seen, a lot of organic stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
contrarian
Awesome bars!
 December 24, 2010
"Great taste, with wonderful ingredients and no junk. Satisfying, just-right-sweet, and pretty too. the whole line of these bars are killer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracesmom
fromsan diego ca
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yum! these healthy bars are as tasty as a cookie!
 December 20, 2010
"I love peanut butter and chocolate together but usually it equates with lots of fat, calories, and junk food. These bars satisfy my cravings for something sweet and delicious that is not overly sweet. Best of all these are healthy and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalady
Gender:Female
yum!
 December 15, 2010
"tastes like a cookie, but manages to be really healthy too! great for killing a mid-afternoon craving for something sweet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenna2992
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Times
 December 14, 2010
"My friend referred me to this brand. Although there seem to be hundreds of food bars out there with this choco/peanut butter flavor, in my opinion, this one in particular takes the cake. It is a very satisfying meal...yes, I say meal. It is filling, but it has the perfect amount of calories to keep me going throughout my day as a teacher. I am not a total health junkie and I don't always watch my calories. However, I can now satisfy my peanut butter and chocolate cravings whilst not overly indulging myself with unhealthy foods! Good job Earnest Eats. I will definitely buy these squares again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Daven5735
fromCoppell, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Hard as a Rock
 December 6, 2010
"I bought the box of 12 bars for snacks during trips. I'm glad I tried one before assuming they were good. The first package I opened had a very loose seal. The bar was so hard I couldn't bite through it with even my back teeth. I then took another one from the box and it was the same. The date code was good so I took another one....the same. I called Vitacost and they promptly sent a replacement box. It was the same. I did put a couple bars in the microwave for 30 seconds and it softened them up but my conclusion is that their packaging does not effectively seal the contents and they dry-out quickly. The taste seemed fine after I nuked it but that is not acceptable."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
roweboat09
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad
 May 14, 2010
"Not bad tasting but a little on the dry side. Not nearly as dry as the planks I tried, however, so I would rate these the better choice if you want to purchase an Earnest Eats product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Choco Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product