Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz

NEW! The Real Taste of Licorice®. Made From All Natural Ingredients. Fat Free. No Preservatives. No Artificial Colors. No Artificial Flavors. Contains Real Raspberry. The Secrets of The World's Most Delicious Licorice.  . Panda has been producing the world's leading premium quality soft eating licorice since 1927. Delicious Panda Raspberry Licorice is made with real raspberry puree to create a  mouth watering raspberry taste sensation. Made with all natural ingredients and cooked in such a traditional way by drawing inspiration from the clean Finnish nature it's easy to see why everyone around the world truly loves Panda.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaVK
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 August 6, 2014
"Panda makes the best Licorice in my opinion. I have tried the blueberry, licorice, and now the raspberry and love all of them. They taste wonderful, are soft and have only 130 calories per serving. A great treat for any time of day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJdeBalt
fromEast Coast of USA
Delicious!
 July 18, 2014
"I love it, and I eat it almost every day.
If you're expecting Twizzlers, you won't like Panda (I used to love Twizzlers but now find the taste disgustingly artificial).
Panda is sweet (but not overly so) + fruity, and it tastes like real ingredients (not chemicals). The molasses gives it a slightly complex undertone (sorry if that sounds pretentious!).
If you're moving away from chemical-laden candy, first try Newman's Own licorice (sweeter than Panda and less dissimilar to Twizzlers), then move to Panda. (No disrespect to Newman's Own, which is also very good, but I now prefer Panda -- the slight molasses undertone makes it tastier and much more satisfying, whereas the sweetness of NO makes me crave more sugar, which isn't so good.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sexyplexi
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delish!
 November 1, 2013
"I have never liked any of the other flavors that Panda makes. But, my husband purchased some of the Raspberry and they are very good. I couldn't stop eating them. They also don't have refined sugar, they are only sweetened with juice, so I don't feel so guilty eating too many."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DLJG
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terrible; no one wants to eat them!
 July 11, 2013
"They were overpriced & were a waste of $."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbagal
fromSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 8, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
Panda All Natural Licorice Blueberry -- 6 oz
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleShears
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft and yummy and all great ingredients!
 September 29, 2012
"This is the first time I bought this and my husband and I love it. We purchased the plain flavor also and we just love it. Great for a snack or for when you just want the taste of something sweet but don't want to "cheat" too much. Very good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terri111
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Okay.
 September 28, 2012
"I somewhat liked raspberry Panda licorice. It is not nutritious but for being a sweet, I would consider it healthy. All the ingredients are natural. Because of this, your body knows how to process them. I recommend this product for those who do not want to eat any refined sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaPette
fromPine Bluff, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like it better than black licorice
 July 20, 2012
"After trying the raspberry flavor, I doubt I will ever go back to dark licorice! I loved the subtle flavor. If it were any softer, I'd eat too many! Very satisfying and delicious. I am buying it every order."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ash52
fromFl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not the best
 June 20, 2012
"While the taste wasn't bad, it wasn't great either. It is very mild and rather hard and chewy. I prefer softer licorice. Also the packaging had an unpleasant smell and was difficult to keep closed (like a cereal box without the bag). I won't order again."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Panda All Natural Licorice Raspberry -- 7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product