Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz

100% Botanical Hair Color & Conditioner. Color Lasts 4-6 Weeks. Rainbow Henna. Rainbow Henna has no additives chemicals or pesticides. Rainbow Henna coats each hair shaft with color. Blends naturally. Fades gradually. Lasts 4-6 weeks. Smooths and seals the hair's cuticle for greater shine and body. Our custom-tailored recipes can be used for special effects covering grey and improving texture. Note: Henna has no lightening action. History of Henna. Secrets of beauty have been cherished throughout the ages. One of the oldest beautifers known is Henna. Famous beauties such as Nefertiti and Cleopatra used Henna to enhance their hair coloring. Silent film stars Theda Bara and Clara Bow colored their hair with Henna to add to their mystery. Today Henna is used by women and men who understand how to be naturally beautiful.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaGitana
fromArivaca AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice color
 March 10, 2014
"I have been using henna for years.As I am a natural redhead I first used it just for the conditioning and shine it adds to my hair.Now with the grey coming in at a fast rate it covers it beautifully and I get compliments all the time.This is the only brand of Henna I use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
riemermom
fromMarseilles,il
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
didnt work well for me
 February 20, 2013
"this product didn't work well enough for me to put mud in m7y hair, and deal with that awful smell"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlaskis
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome healthy hair color!!!
 January 2, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Henna makes my hair so healthy and shiny. The only negative that I can think of is that it isn't permanent and the fading is more apparent with gray roots, but I just touch up every 2-3 weeks & it's no big deal. I combine the burgundy henna with black for complete gray coverage. My sis-in-law was curious about my henna use, so I did her hair a few months ago and now she's hooked! She started using it for the same reason that I did, to repair chemically processed damaged hair. We both have had excellent results. I highly recommend this product!!! The color selection and price from Vitacost are the best around!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DorieS
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best hair color I've ever used
 September 15, 2012
"I'm a natural redhead again. This product holds onto my gray hair until the roots show! Chemical dyes could never do that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceciqui
The best hair coloring
 June 11, 2012
"No chemical coloring system gives such a natural look. Henna fades gradually, never revealing dramatic gray roots."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saltysweetmom
fromgerogia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
used it for YEARS
 March 10, 2012
"I love this stuff-- I have tried others and gotten weird colors or had it not work at all!
This always works and covers grey great if you follow instructions. Just be sure and cover your counter & floors in the bathroom with newspaper or an old sheet and use gloves and an old t-shirt while you apply. I also use a thick stripe of eucerin cream arond neckline and forehead to avoid skin staining. Great stuff from a company thats been in biz at least since the 1970's for a reason.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcgan
 January 16, 2012
"soaked in fresh sqeezed grapefruit juice instead boiled water (the acid activates the tannins for color), looked awesome golden color on my dirty blond after 20 min on plus heat pad over saran wrap. did test strip 1st because 9 months ago did have salon colored highlights, no adverse affects. love it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Burgundy Dark Auburn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jedsb
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This henna really works.
 May 27, 2011
"I have been using Rainbow Henna, always trying different shades, depending on if I want more red or brown in my hair, for the past 10 years. I have received compliments."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.