Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz

100% Botanical Hair Color & Conditioner. Color Lasts 4-6 Weeks. Rainbow Henna. Rainbow Henna has no additives chemicals or pesticides. Rainbow Henna coats each hair shaft with color. Blends naturally. Fades gradually. Lasts 4-6 weeks. Smoothes and seals the hair's cuticle for greater shine and body. Our custom-tailored recipes can be used for special effects covering grey and improving texture. Note: Henna has no lightening action. History of Henna. Secrets of beauty have been cherished throughout the ages. One of the oldest beautifiers known is Henna. Famous beauties such as Nefertiti and Cleopatra used Henna to enhance their hair coloring. Silent film stars Theda Bara and Clara Bow colored their hair with Henna to add to their mystery. Today Henna is used by women and men who understand how to be naturally beautiful.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mukti
fromNewport, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wish I'd discovered this when I was younger!
 October 8, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Before going gray my hair was mousy brown, so I welcomed the gray "highlights." But my daughter had beautiful, subtle results with henna, so decided to experiment. The change was not exactly subtle, but VERY natural looking -- I love it! I am so happy with the results of conditioning and added body to my hair that has always been fine and limp. One jar gives me two applications on long hair. So far I am reapplying about every 8 weeks; the roots growing back in are not very obvious. After the first application I used half coffee, half water, and the vinegar, and got deeper (color-wise) results. The photo is from the first app."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1069
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best!
 September 5, 2013
"I switched from another popular henna brand and found Rainbow Research henna to be much easier to use: it's easier to mix, easier to apply and it doesn't fade much. I love the Persian Copper Red."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
92103
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Weak
 January 13, 2013
"After keeping this on my head for over 2 hours, the result was insignificant. I was expecting an intense copper color but got a sort of drab brownish. The only hint of red was on my gray and even that was almost imperceptible. Won't buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JG1999
fromSuburban Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent choice!
 December 14, 2012
"Having used chemical hair colors for a few years 20 years ago, and a different brand more recently, I will say that not only is this henna product less costly than the chemical brand, it's natural (which makes me feel a LOT better about it both from an environmentally-friendly viewpoint AND knowing it's not harsh on my scalp) and the color definitely lasts longer than the L'Oreal I'd used most recently. Win-win!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly50
fromDecatur, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 October 29, 2012
"I have used henna products for about ten years and recently found this on Vitacost.
I mix half of this color with half the Persian Mahogany Medium Auburn and love the results."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zephyrs
Great for the hair.
 February 1, 2012
"Using henna has done wonders for my hair. It had become so dry from using the chemical hair dyes that I decided to switch to henna. My only complaint with this color is that it actually came out more brown on me than red. I will stick with the auburn color (Persian Mahogany)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Artsea
fromKey Largo, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
not for my mixed color hair
 June 4, 2011
"I tried it twice -to be sure- but it barely colors my hair. mixed it w/ hot water, had it on x over 3hrs, got a slight yellowing over the gray hair and no change over the brown. I've tried LM brand, and even thou the powders & ingredients are similar to this one (that olive green color), it colored my hair in a vibrant red that didn't even fade under the sun. I'll stay w/ LM henna, although this one could work on blondes wanting a very subtle reddish hue"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reddobermom2000
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome!
 October 9, 2010
"I've been using it for 5 years, and everyone I meet thinks I'm a natural redhead. ;-)
Makes my hair stronger and shinier. Doesn't leave the obvious roots that chemical dye leaves. I will NEVER go back to chemical dye.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE henna!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Research Henna Hair Color and Conditioner Persian Copper Red Copper -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST Natural Hair Color
 May 10, 2010
"I have used this brand of all natural henna hair color for about 2 years now and I love it.
I wanted to stop using chemically treated products as my hair was getting very dry and brittle so I did not want to cause any further damage.
This is perfect! I use it to cover gray spots on my red hair and it works wonderfully. Just follow the directions (using brewed coffee and some vinegar) and Voila! You're all set.
I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to touch up, fully color or cover gray the PURE and NATURAL way!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.