Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz

Lightly Scented Formula. Great for Kids Babies and Adults too! Organic Herbal Extracts. Hypoallergenic. Rainbow Detangling Cream Conditioner is the gentle way to comb out snarls & tangles. Perfect for curly straight or long hair. Detangles and conditions in one easy step. Made with Certified Organic Herbal Extracts.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCNTR
Good Product
 August 28, 2014
"Does the job, nice scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSimpleLifeMomma
Works great
 July 12, 2014
"Simple product with natural ingredients. Works great on my 2 1/2 year old daughters hair and smells good too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvS
Organic
 May 15, 2014
"Love this for my kids!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reenifer
fromKewaskum, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product did not smell like vanilla
 March 16, 2014
"The conditioner itself is kid friendly but the smell is not vanilla. It has more of a smell like automobile gas, my 7 year old daughter won't use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandamom5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product for organic
 November 18, 2013
"The conditioner is pretty good. I seem to have to use a lot, but it is organic so I guess that is why. I like knowing I am putting something on my children that does not have the chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KGray
Smells nice and conditions well
 September 21, 2013
"I like that the ingredients are all natural. My daughter loves the scent and it conditions her hair well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lana76
fromRichfield, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice Conditioner
 October 7, 2011
"Smells nice and leaves hair very soft. I am pleased with this product and would definitely recommend as well as purchase it again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommaj
love this
 May 30, 2011
"I use this on my 2 year old daughter. We love it....it's natural and gentle....makes her hair look great!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lolipop2004
fromtexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nothing special
 April 21, 2011
"I wouldn't buy it again, it's not terrible, but it did nothing for my hair or my son."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chasingjoy
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 November 26, 2010
"I was very pleased. My daughter is 2 and has very fine and fly away hair. This product caused her hair to lay down nicely. After naps it didn't return to the crazy fly away hair either so that was very nice. I would prefer a leave in detangler though."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lanimus
terrible
 October 2, 2010
"I am african american with 4A/4B hair. i expected this to be silky, smooth and fragrant. i thought it would leave me floating away in a luscious, creamy vanilla escape, but i was left sorely disappointed.
despite the natural ingredients, it feels and smells synthetic...in fact, it feels and smells like plastic. it leaves my hair and fingertips feeling squeaky. the worst thing is that my hair was barely detangled, even after i left it in my hair for 10 minutes. this is the absolutely worst natural conditioner i have ever used.hands and thumbs down.
"
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muha
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very mild
 September 21, 2010
"Not strong enough for a very dry hair, but great otherwise, nice smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moose2008
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Conditioner for Babies
 August 30, 2009
"I used this conditioner on my 2yr old's tight, kinky, and curly hair and wished that I had discovered this conditioner when he was 10 months old.
Rainbow Research makes great childrens products.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Detangling Conditioner For Kids Creamy Vanilla -- 8.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product