Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz

Gentle Non-Irritating Formula. Natural Herbal Shampoo. Super Sensitive Kids Formula. Rainbow Research Shampoo for Kids is a gentle non-irritating formula that brings out natural shine and adds body. Contains the botanicals Chamomile Clover Comfrey and Balsam plus Biotin to add strength to the hair.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steev
All great ingredients!
 August 13, 2014
"Extremely rare to find what seems to be no nasty ingredients!!! Lathers great! Rinses easily! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
V2005
fromTenafly, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We have been using this for years!
 June 28, 2014
"I tried this shampoo on my daughter when she was 2 years old. She is turning 9 in 2 months and I'm still ordering them for her. Her hair is always shiny, it bothers her that her friends in school always touch her hair admiring how it shines! She washes her hair with this shampoo everyday!
Sometimes I use it, too! It's gentle on the scalp, really helpful in maintaining the color of my hair as well. I truly recommend this product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoreApplesauceMama
fromBbrrrrrrr, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome for hair of all ages
 January 4, 2014
"Our whole family uses this shampoo, and loves it. Great for hair--leaves it clean, unscented, and not too dry feeling. No allergic reaction on sensitive scalps, and truly no scent to it. Very good product for anyone with sensitivities to chemicals or scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandamom5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 18, 2013
"I do like this shampoo and I feel good knowing I am not putting the chemicals on my children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lighthouse222
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic, nice basic shampoo
 September 23, 2013
"I'm using coconut oil now to help my hair, so I didn't want oil in my shampoo as well. This is a very nice basic shampoo - and it's organic. It lathers a bit and cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catherine1891
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My daughter loves it
 July 9, 2013
"My daughter doesn't like the shampoo which has much smell, this one is fragrance-free, she loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephen17
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great shampoo
 June 19, 2013
"We had been using burts bees, but then they changed the formula and upped the price and it worked horribly, so we were looking for something new for the kids, and us, and this has been a great find - our daughter's long hair in particular has never looked better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russianwoman
fromClarkston, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good product
 May 7, 2013
"I like it, it is natural and smells good, good shampoo for kids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muha
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We like Rainbow Research products
 October 22, 2012
"We like Rainbow Research products, including this shampoo. We also use handsoaps, conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MImomma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 July 24, 2012
"This product lathers well, and leaves hair easy to comb without a detangler or conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluealice
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 18, 2011
"Have been using this for almost 9 months now for my daughter's baths. We use it as shampoo and body wash. It has zero scent, suds up nicely, and rinses easily and she has had no reactions to it. The bottle also lasts a long time. I'm still using the original bottle I bought and it's only half gone (bathing her about 4 times per week). A great value and no yucky ingredients! We love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plover
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great bubble bath too
 June 20, 2010
"My kids are very sensitive to chemicals and smells. I can not smell this shampoo and it doesn't bother any of us. Plus--best of all--it doubles as a magnificent bubble bath! I was having a hard time finding one without preservatives etc. . .All it takes is a little squirt."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sens08
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Truly Unscented
 December 9, 2009
"A lot of so-called unscented shampoos work for me for a few weeks until I lose my tolerance of the smell. I have been using this shampoo for over six months with no problems at all. Cleans great. Lathers very well and rinses out easily. I use it every day and it is very gentle on the scalp."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Unscented -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product