Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz

Gentle Non-Irritating Formula. Natural Herbal Shampoo. Super Sensitive Kids Formula. Rainbow Shampoo for Kids is a gentle non-irritating formula that brings out natural shine and adds body. Contains the botanicals Chamomile Clover Comfrey and Balsam plus Biotin to add strength to the hair.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abby32
This product works great
 September 21, 2013
"I love the smell and feel of my daughters hair after using this shampoo. Plus I don't have to worry about unnecessary chemicals getting into their bodies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mashafromla
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best shampoo for kids!
 September 19, 2013
"I've been using this shampoo for my kids for about 4 years by now. I love everything about it, so do my kids :) It also works great as a body soap for everybody in the family!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlbuyer
Love these products
 August 11, 2012
"I love all of the Rainbow Research products for kids that I've tried. I love the scents and the shampoo leaves the hair very soft and silky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChicagoMomOf2
not as good as their baby product
 July 22, 2012
"I used the Baby Oh Baby shampoo on my kids for the price and effectiveness, and I loved the scent. As they got older I thought I would try the kids product. Doesn't smell nearly as nice as the baby shampoo, and I need a lot more of it to get their hair clean. I only needed the smallest amount of the baby shampoo to do their hair and it lathered up nicely - even when using a much larger amount of this stuff, my 4 y.o. complains that I am tugging on her hair because the shampoo just doesn't lather and "glide". Switching back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cruzzzzzz
fromSan Jacinto, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I hate the smell!
 May 31, 2012
"This shampoo seems to clean okay, but isn't good at detangling, and has a very strange smell, kind of like a public bathroom right after it's been cleaned..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
organichelga
Scent is like artificial candy
 March 2, 2012
"Yuck! Nauseating smell like artificial candy -
No wonderful chamomile smell.
"scent" made me write to manufacturer for "scent" ingredients. Never got a reply.
so stay away if you want an all organic shampoo.
Wish i had known there was an unscented version."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lana76
fromRichfield, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 7, 2011
"Great shampoo! It cleans and rinses well, leaving no residue. It also has a nice light citrus scent(mainly orange is what I smell the most.). I have 3 children and I love how their hair smells after washing it with this. I also love how soft their hair feels. I even use this on my own hair ocassionally. After years of sulfate and other unknown chemicals in our hair products, I won't use anything but natural hair care products now. There is a HUGE difference in our hair's condition. I would definitely recommend this shampoo to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allnicknamesaretaken
mmmm smells good and cleans well
 October 24, 2010
"really like this shampoo. my son loves the smell too, and I like that it's not loaded with unnecessary chemicals!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinmama
fromConcord, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic!
 July 15, 2010
"I bought this product because I was looking for a natural shampoo for my twin girls. I could not be happier! It smells wonderful, lathers beautifully, and their hair looks gorgeous! A little goes a long way so it is lasting us a long time and of course, you can never beat the Vitacost price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Research Organic Herbal Shampoo For Kids Original Scent -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product