Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz

Gentle. Gluten Free. Non-Irritating. Rainbow Original Kid's Shampoo. Is formulated using the most gentle and non-irritating ingredients available. Our shampoo brings out the natural shine and adds body to the hair. made with biotin for hair strength and balsam for conditioning. Natural fragrances derived form essential oils. No Animal Testing Artificial Colors. Our bottles are BPA free. For ages 2 and up.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abby32
This product works great
 September 21, 2013
"I love the smell and feel of my daughters hair after using this shampoo. Plus I don't have to worry about unnecessary chemicals getting into their bodies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mashafromla
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best shampoo for kids!
 September 19, 2013
"I've been using this shampoo for my kids for about 4 years by now. I love everything about it, so do my kids :) It also works great as a body soap for everybody in the family!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlbuyer
Love these products
 August 11, 2012
"I love all of the Rainbow Research products for kids that I've tried. I love the scents and the shampoo leaves the hair very soft and silky."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChicagoMomOf2
not as good as their baby product
 July 22, 2012
"I used the Baby Oh Baby shampoo on my kids for the price and effectiveness, and I loved the scent. As they got older I thought I would try the kids product. Doesn't smell nearly as nice as the baby shampoo, and I need a lot more of it to get their hair clean. I only needed the smallest amount of the baby shampoo to do their hair and it lathered up nicely - even when using a much larger amount of this stuff, my 4 y.o. complains that I am tugging on her hair because the shampoo just doesn't lather and "glide". Switching back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cruzzzzzz
fromSan Jacinto, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I hate the smell!
 May 31, 2012
"This shampoo seems to clean okay, but isn't good at detangling, and has a very strange smell, kind of like a public bathroom right after it's been cleaned..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
organichelga
Scent is like artificial candy
 March 2, 2012
"Yuck! Nauseating smell like artificial candy -
No wonderful chamomile smell.
"scent" made me write to manufacturer for "scent" ingredients. Never got a reply.
so stay away if you want an all organic shampoo.
Wish i had known there was an unscented version."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lana76
fromRichfield, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 7, 2011
"Great shampoo! It cleans and rinses well, leaving no residue. It also has a nice light citrus scent(mainly orange is what I smell the most.). I have 3 children and I love how their hair smells after washing it with this. I also love how soft their hair feels. I even use this on my own hair ocassionally. After years of sulfate and other unknown chemicals in our hair products, I won't use anything but natural hair care products now. There is a HUGE difference in our hair's condition. I would definitely recommend this shampoo to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allnicknamesaretaken
mmmm smells good and cleans well
 October 24, 2010
"really like this shampoo. my son loves the smell too, and I like that it's not loaded with unnecessary chemicals!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinmama
fromConcord, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic!
 July 15, 2010
"I bought this product because I was looking for a natural shampoo for my twin girls. I could not be happier! It smells wonderful, lathers beautifully, and their hair looks gorgeous! A little goes a long way so it is lasting us a long time and of course, you can never beat the Vitacost price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Research Kid's Shampoo Original -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product