Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Olive Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz

The Second Generation. First Cold Pressed. "Olive oil too" says Nell "has many uses besides the traditional oil and vinegar dressing. Ours is produced in Tunisia and is extra-virgin which is considered the finest and fruitiest of the olive oils. It's wonderful for dipping or grilling bread drizzling over ripe red tomatoes when in season added to a hot vegetable soup just before serving using with pasta sauces sautéing vegetables cooking meats making fresh mayonnaise pestos hummus and so many other dishes. This is one product that will be become a daily staple for you."  . Our Olive Oil will empower your cooking and enslave your palate. Directions: In case of anything use this product! Cook a feast. Toss around a salad. Dip your bread. Enjoy! Enjoy! Enjoy!
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Genuine olive oil and good quality
 May 29, 2016
" Newman's Own Olive oil is nice and thick, great olive oil flavor.
It's what I expect olive oil to be.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSafety Harbor, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 January 11, 2016
" The only olive oil I use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't dribble
 July 24, 2015
" I can't pretend to be some kind of olive oil connoisseur. This brand tastes good, the bottle is large but easy to handle, and the oil doesn't dribble down the side of the bottle! That earns extra points in my book. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality and price
 April 27, 2015
" I have yet to buy a product from Newman's line that I did not love. Before I started trying to eat more whole foods their Sockarooni pasta sauce was my favorite for almost anything Italian that I cooked. This oil has been no different. It tastes good the bottle is nice and dark to protect it and the price is very reasonable for the size and Organic factor. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great flavor
 April 9, 2015
" This is my favorite organic olive oil. I use it in cooking and I also wash my face with it in the oil cleansing system. My skin is so soft at 49 with few lines and wrinkles. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPickerington, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 July 15, 2014
" This olive oil is the best tasting and organic! I cook with it all the time and make great tasting salad dressing too. Have purchased multiple times now. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMARYLAND
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good clean taste
 May 8, 2014
" This olive oil has a really nice flavor. Works very well in salads and good for just drizzling on anything. Love this poured over pizza just as it comes out of the oven, or over pasta just before serving. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBig PIne Key, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exciting salad
 December 11, 2013
" I mostly use olive oil on greens and I make a lovely mustard maple syrup dressing so I want a fresh tasty pure organic olive oil at a decent price. I found it. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEden Prairie, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 November 6, 2013
" We use this olive oil on salads, popcorn, and bread. It is good for you and good tasting. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedding, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic and price is right
 November 2, 2013
" I'm very satisfied with Newman's Organic olive oil. It tastes great and the price is right, so what's not to like? "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product, great low price
 October 21, 2013
" delicious, organic, extra-virgin, and low cost, what more could you ask for? "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWausau, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Quality & Price
 October 6, 2013
" I use this olive oil for making salad dressing. It's good quality at the most reasonable price I can find per ounce for organic EVOO. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPeterborough, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bright, flavorful, and good value
 September 3, 2013
" Lacking the bitterness of other recommended brands. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality Olive Oil
 July 2, 2013
" I will buy this again but the cap was very sharp. Some oils have corks and for this price it should. I will consider using an olive oil decanter bottle in the future. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern Califronia
Newman's Own Olive Oil
 May 3, 2013
" Great product at a great price and delivered too. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Good for me
 April 29, 2013
" I always buy this oil,it's delicious and also healthier than other oils also the price is reasonable. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Organic Olive Oil for a Great Price
 April 14, 2013
" As with all of the Newman's Own products I have tried, I am very happy with this product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great quality
 April 4, 2013
" I ordered this to make infant formula. It smells fresh- no rancid smell or taste and I love the fact that it is organic. Only the best for my great grandbaby! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSLC, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 February 14, 2013
" I purchased this as an ingredient in the WAPF baby formula recipe. It meets the strict requirements of the recipe. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best value on organic olive oil ever!
 December 29, 2012
" I have never found a better deal on organic olive oil and don't think I ever will. Thank you vitacost for the great value! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next