Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Olive Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz

The Second Generation. First Cold Pressed. "Olive oil too" says Nell "has many uses besides the traditional oil and vinegar dressing. Ours is produced in Tunisia and is extra-virgin which is considered the finest and fruitiest of the olive oils. It's wonderful for dipping or grilling bread drizzling over ripe red tomatoes when in season added to a hot vegetable soup just before serving using with pasta sauces sautéing vegetables cooking meats making fresh mayonnaise pestos hummus and so many other dishes. This is one product that will be become a daily staple for you."  . Our Olive Oil will empower your cooking and enslave your palate. Directions: In case of anything use this product! Cook a feast. Toss around a salad. Dip your bread. Enjoy! Enjoy! Enjoy!
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zumbasso
fromBig PIne Key, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exciting salad
 December 11, 2013
"I mostly use olive oil on greens and I make a lovely mustard maple syrup dressing so I want a fresh tasty pure organic olive oil at a decent price. I found it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelsie
fromEden Prairie, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 November 6, 2013
"We use this olive oil on salads, popcorn, and bread. It is good for you and good tasting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shutch
fromRedding, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic and price is right
 November 2, 2013
"I'm very satisfied with Newman's Organic olive oil. It tastes great and the price is right, so what's not to like?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aubree
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product, great low price
 October 21, 2013
"delicious, organic, extra-virgin, and low cost, what more could you ask for?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TaraLorai
fromWausau, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Quality & Price
 October 6, 2013
"I use this olive oil for making salad dressing. It's good quality at the most reasonable price I can find per ounce for organic EVOO."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ruralal
fromPeterborough, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bright, flavorful, and good value
 September 3, 2013
"Lacking the bitterness of other recommended brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality Olive Oil
 July 2, 2013
"I will buy this again but the cap was very sharp. Some oils have corks and for this price it should. I will consider using an olive oil decanter bottle in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyandpleased
fromSouthern Califronia
Newman's Own Olive Oil
 May 3, 2013
"Great product at a great price and delivered too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Good for me
 April 29, 2013
"I always buy this oil,it's delicious and also healthier than other oils also the price is reasonable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Organic Olive Oil for a Great Price
 April 14, 2013
"As with all of the Newman's Own products I have tried, I am very happy with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatgrandmaw
fromLouisiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great quality
 April 4, 2013
"I ordered this to make infant formula. It smells fresh- no rancid smell or taste and I love the fact that it is organic. Only the best for my great grandbaby!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supurb
fromSLC, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 February 14, 2013
"I purchased this as an ingredient in the WAPF baby formula recipe. It meets the strict requirements of the recipe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJammin
The best value on organic olive oil ever!
 December 29, 2012
"I have never found a better deal on organic olive oil and don't think I ever will. Thank you vitacost for the great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
More than acceptable
 December 12, 2012
"This oil doesn't knock you over with it's delicious flavor or aroma, but it's organic, priced well and is more than acceptable. On top of it, some of the profits go to charity. I'd buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent mild taste
 November 12, 2012
"I like an olive oil I can use for lots of purposes, and this one fits the bill with its mild yet flavorful taste. Very good value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrysgirl1
fromFt Myers, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the Newman brand
 October 15, 2012
"I am not an expert on olive oils but we do use a lot of it on salads and vegetables after they are cooked. I used to sauté with it until I learned cooking with olive oil is a nono! I have used several brands of organic olive oils and I like this as well as any-also they use profits to support their charity giving."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennytypeo
fromSouthern Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 September 26, 2012
"I use everyday for my pancakes, fish,pretty much whatever I eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelloooThere
fromArizona
Gender:Female
Excellent Size for the Price
 August 25, 2012
"Bought 2 of these on sale & they are perfectly sized!
Bottle is large, but the spout is precise for "drizzling."
VitaCost packaged these very securely so there was no chance of them breaking during transit."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aw1331
Average
 August 24, 2012
"Considering that Newton's pasta sauces are so flavorful, I was hoping this product would also have a nice robust flavor. It's mild. Not great, not stellar."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Olive Oil Extra Virgin -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guide
fromCA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 27, 2012
"This is fairly new product to me and my parents, and we love it! I don’t like the strong scent of many olive oils since I coke (still lower heat) with it too. I studied quite a bit on the methods of capturing olive oil and its refinement prior to selecting this product. This product uses the best methods, tastes good, and is fairly priced. I certainly recommend this product."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next