Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz

USDA Organic. The Second Generation. Newman's Own Organics is proud to partner with U.S Certified Organic Farms and Processors whose commitment to Certified Organic practices make these fine organic dried fruits available to you. Your purchase of this product supports their efforts. Thank you. WHAT DID THE OLD PRUNE SAY TO THE OTHER? . I plum forgot. For a burst of sunshine on a cloudy day I treat myself to a dried plum. With a unique drying process that locks in moisture and sweetness I can count on these delicious California grown beauties to recreate the taste of summer anytime of the year. Like all Newman's Own Organics products our juicy dried plums are created using certified organic practices so you can feel good about sharing them with your family. Be good to yourself. Be good to the earth. Nell Newman
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamom54
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!! Buy them!!
 April 22, 2014
"These prunes are by far the very best tasting of any brand, and they are organic, which is really important since plums are a thin-skinned fruit. They are very moist and full of flavor. Recommend highly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happylife1015
Delicious!
 April 8, 2014
"These prunes are so good! Moist and tasty - not dry at all. They have become my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IAM13Hashem
Extra moist and delicious prunes.
 March 21, 2014
"These are the best prunes I have had. Organic and extra moist with the pits removed makes snacking easy and delicious. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ebeb
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would not be without
 February 24, 2014
"These prunes are my desert every night. I love their moisture and taste and the fact that they are organic. Vitacost prices these better than you can get in the stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super moist and wet
 February 15, 2014
"The package says they have a special process for drying their organic plums. They must because I have never tasted such a delicious, moist, and gooey organic prune like Newman's Own Organic California prunes. I bought two packages. Almost ate the entire first package in one sitting because the prunes are that delicious. (Prunes are one of many antioxidant super foods.) The second bag I used to make a batch of organic prune newtons (prune bars.). Because these prunes are so moist, I did not have to cook them on the stove to soften them before assembling my ingredients. I highly recommend NOOC prunes for the health conscience, the healthy snacker, and the organic baker."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subekauf
fromFairfield, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious and Beneficial
 February 13, 2014
"I began eating prunes daily as part of my healthy diet about 1 year ago. I was looking for a snack that filled my desire for sweets and upped the number of fiber grams I take in each day. I've never had better organic dried prunes than Newman's Own, and in addition to improving my health I'm supporting an extraordinary cause. Looks like win/win to me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janky
Of course it is wonderful
 January 12, 2014
"Made the best prune bread and it was the hit of the party."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattiecake
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy
 December 15, 2013
"These are small enough to be bite sized, moist and delicious. Throw 5 or 6 of them on your oatmeal for breakfast with a sprinkle of almonds or walnuts and cinnamon and a spoonful of coconut oil....yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 2, 2013
"My husband eats prunes every day. We've tried numerous brands, but these are the best by far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandrine
fromMiami, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfectly plumb
 November 8, 2013
"Better than any commercial kind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Newman's Own Organics California Prunes -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product