Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz

The Second Generation®. USDA Organic. Newman's Own Organics is proud to partner with U.S. Certified Farms and Processors whose commitment to Certified Organic practices make these fine organic dried fruits available to you. Your purchase of this product supports their efforts. Thank you.  . What's Purple and 5000 Miles Long? The Grape Wall of China.  . Ever Since I was a Little Girl I Loved Raisins... To me they tasted like edible sunshine with just the right amount of sweetness. That's why I'm pleased to present these plump juicy bites of organic bliss just right for little hands. Like all Newman's Own Organics our delicious raisins are created using certified organic practices so you can feel good about sharing them with your family. Be good to yourself. Be good to the earth. -Nell Newman
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic and tasty
 August 17, 2014
"We used to buy organic raisins in bulk from our health food store. Instead, we switched to Newman's Own Organic Raisins because they taste fresher and sweeter. We toss Newman's organic raisins into organic hot cereals, organic homemade baked goods, homemade organic trail mixes- even in fresh green salads with pumpkin seeds. They are our favorite organic treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juliet007
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love them!
 July 29, 2014
"The Newman products never disappoint me, and these raisins were really good and it is great knowing the company takes care in their products so we can enjoy them and be healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TropicalMom
 July 28, 2014
"Great raisins, great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendy47
fromFort Walton Beach, Florida
Gender:Female
The best raisins I've ever eaten.
 July 27, 2014
"Plump and juicy raisins, in an air tight container. One can't go wrong with Newman's Own Organics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Age:45-54
Throw a Handful In Your Salad
 July 7, 2014
"I am happy to have the choice of using organic raisins. They are a great addition to my salad. ( also works great in making chicken salad) Newman's are always moist, never stale,hard and clumped together like so many others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Plump and delicous
 May 28, 2014
"These are a go to in my household. Eaten almost nightly as a snack with cereal and in the mornings as a topping for oatmeal. Love them in salads too.
These are plump and juicy unlike other leading name brand ones that are dry and rubbery.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigbabe
sweet, soft good
 May 23, 2014
"i can eat it as a sweet, its that sweet.. glad i bought them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BedRock
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great value
 May 2, 2014
"I was very pleased with the quality of this product. But they are just raisins, how can one raisin be better than the next?? Well, knowing they are organic, and you are putting something that tastes the same but is better for you; wouldn't you choose the organic? Soft. fluffy. weren't hardened or clumped together. Very pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsSki64
fromBoyd MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste and good for you too.
 April 20, 2014
"I mix raisins, nuts, natural granola, dried blueberries, dried dates and have a great snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
SOFT MOIST CHEWY
 April 15, 2014
"These are the only raisins I will use. They are organic and have always been soft, moist, and chewy--the way a dried fruit is supposed to be. Plus I am helping in Newman's quest for community support. The raisins are wonderful in raw food recipes and in hot oatmeal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raisins
fromBranson, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh and yummy
 November 13, 2013
"Fresh and yummy every time! Always up for reorder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fishyu
fromChina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so sweet
 August 9, 2013
"So sweet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healandbewhole
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best raisins I have ever tasted!
 May 4, 2013
"These are so juicy and sweet. Not over dehydrated as some commercial raisins are."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LindaA
fromOxford, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Taste--but very small
 February 17, 2013
"While these raisins taste fine and are a good value, they are very small and a little on the dry side. Maybe OK for baking, but not that great for snacking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggy
fromSandy, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Same Newman excellence
 December 13, 2012
"I find that these organic raisins are delicious and had not seen them locally. Will definitely order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jlynn15017
Good for the price...
 September 22, 2012
"The price is good, but the raisins are very small."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product