Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz

The Second Generation®. USDA Organic. Newman's Own Organics is proud to partner with U.S. Certified Farms and Processors whose commitment to Certified Organic practices make these fine organic dried fruits available to you. Your purchase of this product supports their efforts. Thank you.  . What's Purple and 5000 Miles Long? The Grape Wall of China.  . Ever Since I was a Little Girl I Loved Raisins... To me they tasted like edible sunshine with just the right amount of sweetness. That's why I'm pleased to present these plump juicy bites of organic bliss just right for little hands. Like all Newman's Own Organics our delicious raisins are created using certified organic practices so you can feel good about sharing them with your family. Be good to yourself. Be good to the earth. -Nell Newman
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCKaelin
fromBayonne, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Raisins I've Ever Had
 March 7, 2015
"There are many great raisins on sale at Vitacost, particularly their own brand and Tree of Life, each of which is unique and incomparably great, and I buy them regularly, but overall, Newman's Own brand is just a little bit more special than its competitors, and I eat them a little bit more than the aforementioned brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mommacatt
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dry raisens
 March 2, 2015
"The flavor is good and they are organic, so that helps. They are very dry, even when they arrived in a sealed container. Perhaps they need a different type of packaging?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucyspeople
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Organic raisins are tasty
 January 26, 2015
"Love these, they are big and plump and don't clump in the package. We use them every morning In our steel cut oats."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4givenbyJesus
fromWisconsin Rapids, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 January 2, 2015
"Tastes great and plump raisins!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmerelda
fromMerrick, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Texture, taste, plus organic
 December 19, 2014
"What one would expect from Newman's Own. Good product, costs a bit more, but a worthy cause."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodsprite53058
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Plump, juicy and sweet
 December 17, 2014
"These are some of the best raisins I have bought. I have not been able to find these in my grocery store so thankfully Vita Cost sells them. They are tasty, plump, juicy, and slightly sweet. Perfect for oatmeal or right out of the canister."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
may not be sun dried
 December 15, 2014
"I don't think these raisins are sundried. Also, the price is a little high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vincatt
fromLAS VEGAS, NV.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
HARD & DRY.....
 December 2, 2014
"These are not good raisins!! There small, dry tasting, and favor less... I would have expected more from Paul Newman brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacoststbg
Yummy raisins
 November 28, 2014
"The organic raisins are delicious. My son eats them so quick, I rarely get to eat any of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic and tasty
 August 17, 2014
"We used to buy organic raisins in bulk from our health food store. Instead, we switched to Newman's Own Organic Raisins because they taste fresher and sweeter. We toss Newman's organic raisins into organic hot cereals, organic homemade baked goods, homemade organic trail mixes- even in fresh green salads with pumpkin seeds. They are our favorite organic treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juliet007
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love them!
 July 29, 2014
"The Newman products never disappoint me, and these raisins were really good and it is great knowing the company takes care in their products so we can enjoy them and be healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TropicalMom
 July 28, 2014
"Great raisins, great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendy47
fromFort Walton Beach, Florida
Gender:Female
The best raisins I've ever eaten.
 July 27, 2014
"Plump and juicy raisins, in an air tight container. One can't go wrong with Newman's Own Organics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Age:45-54
Throw a Handful In Your Salad
 July 7, 2014
"I am happy to have the choice of using organic raisins. They are a great addition to my salad. ( also works great in making chicken salad) Newman's are always moist, never stale,hard and clumped together like so many others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Plump and delicous
 May 28, 2014
"These are a go to in my household. Eaten almost nightly as a snack with cereal and in the mornings as a topping for oatmeal. Love them in salads too.
These are plump and juicy unlike other leading name brand ones that are dry and rubbery.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigbabe
sweet, soft good
 May 23, 2014
"i can eat it as a sweet, its that sweet.. glad i bought them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BedRock
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great value
 May 2, 2014
"I was very pleased with the quality of this product. But they are just raisins, how can one raisin be better than the next?? Well, knowing they are organic, and you are putting something that tastes the same but is better for you; wouldn't you choose the organic? Soft. fluffy. weren't hardened or clumped together. Very pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsSki64
fromBoyd MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste and good for you too.
 April 20, 2014
"I mix raisins, nuts, natural granola, dried blueberries, dried dates and have a great snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
SOFT MOIST CHEWY
 April 15, 2014
"These are the only raisins I will use. They are organic and have always been soft, moist, and chewy--the way a dried fruit is supposed to be. Plus I am helping in Newman's quest for community support. The raisins are wonderful in raw food recipes and in hot oatmeal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Raisins -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raisins
fromBranson, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh and yummy
 November 13, 2013
"Fresh and yummy every time! Always up for reorder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next