Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules

A comprehensive daily multi-vitamin delivering essential vitamins and minerals plus 200 mg of coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) for healthy cellular energy production.* Also includes powerful antioxidants such as resveratrol grape seed and pomegranate to protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*. What is Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily® Energy† Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily® Energy† Multi-Vitamin is a science-based multi-nutrient formula providing 21 vitamins and minerals plus added antioxidants such as resveratrol grape seed pomegranate and alpha lipoic acid to help protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*.  . Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily® Energy† Multi-Vitamin features 200 mg of coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) a nutrient essential for the conversion of food into energy in the body.* Research shows that maintaining healthy levels of CoQ10 is important for heart health.* Various factors including aging genetics and statin drugs can lead to CoQ10 deficiency.  . This convenient twice-a-day anti-aging formula is manufactured using high-quality ingredients that typically cost hundreds of dollars per pound in order to provide real benefits for your health.*.  . How does Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily® Energy† Multi-Vitamin support health? Provides 21 essential vitamins and minerals in optimal form such as Advan-C® an acid-neutralized from of vitamin C that’s gentle on the digestive system. Supplies 4000 IU of vitamin D3 the preferred form of vitamin D to support immune system health.*. Provides both vitamin K1 and K2 to help maintain strong healthy bones and promote cardiovascular health.*. Features several powerful antioxidants including standardized resveratrol grape seed extract alpha lipoic acid and acetyl L-carnitine to help protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*. Includes a pomegranate extract standardized to the most abundant polyphenol punicalagin. Scientific evidence indicates punicalagin to be largely responsible for the antioxidant activity and health benefits associated with pomegranate juice.*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily® Energy† Multi-Vitamin? Provides vitamins minerals and antioxidants in two-capsule daily servings. Contains high quality ingredients not used by most multi-vitamin manufacturers. Contains optimal levels of essential nutrients. Provides antioxidants not found in most multi-vitamin formulas. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamAE
fromFlorence, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Used Synery for years
 July 6, 2014
"Besides being excellent value for the money, I especially like the 4000 iu of D3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reikifire
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 1, 2014
"I started taking these (2 caps 1x/day) and have noticed that I have more energy and do feel more alert. I love this product as it has made a difference in my life."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rfriend
fromRound Rock, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Vitamin Ever
 May 22, 2014
"I have used several multi-vitamins in the past, but my doctor recommended this one and I have never felt better and had more energy with this product. I now have both my sisters using it and anyone else I can talk into using it. I will never buy any other brand that an Vitacost Twice Daily Multi-Vitamin, as it has everything I need and I can now stop taking so many other vitamins that are contained in this one product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkler
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect multi
 April 12, 2014
"I love that this contains CoQ10, lots of vitamin D3, and folic acid, eliminating the need for extra supplements. My integrative medicine doctor agrees that this is a keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stoneyjo
fromFranklin, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best!!
 March 8, 2013
"For years, looking at the fine print on the backs of multivitamin/mineral supplement bottles to compare the best potencies and content, left me dizzy. Finding this incredible combination (of so many supplements that I have taken separately) has been great. Cost effective, too. Loaded with antioxidants!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBig
fromMapleton, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Find
 July 19, 2011
"I am thrilled with this product. Not only is the price excellent but the addition of many extra ingredients, such as Q10, and Alpha Lipoic Acid make it so much better than anything else I have been able to find on the market. I also am really happy that I only have to take 2 capsules a day and not 6 or 8."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4everSkeptical
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Supplement
 April 6, 2011
"I've tried several Synergy vitamin supplements and all of them are excellent products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kulagal
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
For the price, good product
 November 19, 2010
"Packed with good stuff and no need to take CoQ10 separately."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paraska
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twice a day is best
 October 23, 2010
"From my own personal research on supplements, I discovered it is more effective to take multivitamins at least twice a day rather than once a day. Thus, I'm glad you have this product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vee9
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 6, 2010
"These vitamins "live up to their name". I take one in the morn. & one in the afternoon. I have lasting energy all day."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jan1234
fromUpper Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Value
 September 21, 2010
"We really like that we can take
most of the supplement we like
in two tablets a day. It beats
having to take a bowl full every
day. Thank you
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cisono
fromUK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great supplement for my active life!
 February 17, 2010
"I love this multivitamin formulation for energy (which I need as I am a busy fitness instructor and complementary therapist). These two daily capsules have replaced many tablets (yuck!) that I used to have to take to get the nutrients I need (e.g. acetyl-l carnitine, alpha lipoic acid, methylcobalamin, Co-Q10, selenium) - I no longer have to purchase these separately!
I particularly like:
- 4,00mg vitamin D3 (not D2)
- lmethylcobalamin form of B12 (and lots of it)
- 800mcg folic acid
- 500mg Acetyl L-Carnitine HCl
- 200mg Alpha Lipoic Acid
- 200mg CO-Q10
- 100mg Resveratrol (though I wish this could be raised to 200mg, or co-factors in grape skins/leaves included)
- benfotiamine (was about to buy it the other day when I realised I am already taking it. Great!)
Things I would like Vitacost to change in this (and all) products:
- remove silicon dioxide
- remove stearates
At least I am taking them in just one (easy to swallow) capsule, instead of dozens of them, though!
The price seems to be lower at the moment. I hope this is a permanent change. Well done Vitacost! Keep up the good work."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShrimaSu
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Quality and Value!
 January 14, 2010
"So here's the deal. I thought I might be able to save money by buying a less expensive multivitamin and adding the goodies in with my own chosen supplements. In order to replace this multivitamin I would need to buy extra Biotin, Vitamin D, Alpha-Lipoic Acid, Acetyl-L-Carnitine, Reservatrol, Grape Seed Extract, Pomegranate Extract, and probably a lot more. It seems expensive compared to the one-a-days but its really not when you consider what you're getting.The formulation for the Twice Daily is also very close to the more expensive NSI formulations. And it comes in a cellulose capsule even though it is not listed under vegetarian capsule. Probably because not all of the ingredients are from non-animal sources."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Synergy Twice Daily(R) Energy(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product