Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags

Certified Organic. Caffeine-Free. A Lively Blend of Lemongrass Tulsi & Ginger. Tulsi Is Abundant In Antioxidants. Stress Relieving & Energizing. Herbal Supplement. The excitement of pungent ginger accented with fresh lemon is complemented by Tulsi's spicy flavor and transformative energy. This exotic flavor combination will awaken your senses. Great for digestion too!  . About Tulsi. Throughout India Tulsi is revered as a sacred plant infused with healing powers and is lovingly called the "Queen of Herbs." Traditionally grown in an earthen pot in every home Tulsi (also known as Holy Basil) makes a delicious and energizing herbal infusion. Tulsi is an adaptogenic herb which helps your body relieve the negative effects of stress. Repeatedly noted for 5000 years throughout sacred Indian scriptures Tulsi's remarkable life-enhancing qualities are now here for you to fully enjoy. Drinking 3 cups a day is recommended. Namaste!  . The deeper one subsides within the Heart the greater will be the rising of the nature of the flood of supreme bliss. -Sri Ramana Maharshi-.  . At the heart of Organic India is our commitment to be a living embodiment of love and consciousness in action. We have trained thousands of small family farmers in India to cultivate tens of thousands of acres of sustainable organic farmland. All Organic India products promote health and wellness and are made with loving care. The product you hold in your hands is one link in a chain of love respect and connectedness between Mother Nature our farmers our company and you. By choosing Organic India you are actively participating in our mission to create a sustainable global environment provide training and a life of dignity to our local farmers and bring health and happiness to you.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themillionaire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Current Favorite
 March 30, 2014
"Tulsi Lemon Ginger Tea is my current favorite. I love drinking something that tastes good and that's good for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShenandoahValleyHiker
fromShenandoah County, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious Flavor Combination
 January 19, 2014
"I love Organic India Tulsi Tea. I always make sure I don't run out. I've tried some of their other flavors and Lemon Ginger is my favorite. The combination of lemon and ginger complement each other. I usually have a cup a couple of hours before I go to bed. It's a great way to wind down my day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tastey alternative to coffee
 November 30, 2013
"Just try it....you will like it...not to mention healthy benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperFoodieMama
Love it!
 November 5, 2013
"This is the first Tulsi based tea that I have really liked. Great flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ZimmFam
fromRockford, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just okay
 September 29, 2013
"I really, really wanted to LOVE this tea, but in my opinion the lemon needs to be stronger. It just tastes like ginger tea, which is still fine, just not what I was looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Struessel
fromBurlingame
Wonderful warming tea
 September 5, 2013
"Great for digestion too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonickname1
fromft. lauderdale, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
amazing flavor
 June 28, 2013
"This tea has multiple health benefits and is organic and tastes great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJgirl864
fromMobile, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of my favorites!
 March 14, 2013
"I got this tea as a gift last year for my birthday from my boss, as we both share a love for hot tea. I loved it so much, I won't be without it now. If you love lemon and ginger, you'll love this tea. Both flavors come through nicely and compliment each other well. I especially love this tea when I'm not feeling well. I just had a little raw honey and some lemon juice to the hot water before it steeps and any sore or scratchy throat disappears. Best of all, it's delicious enough to enjoy every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy
 February 11, 2013
"I got this on sale--very yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ABRITISH1
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sorry, this is just not very nice!
 February 10, 2013
"Unusual flavor. Very earthy and not at all as expected. The lemon ginger flavor may have been overshadowed by the holy basil but wasn't a good combination. I do like other Tulsi tea products but not this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Millster
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thanks Tulsi for another fine tea!
 September 20, 2012
"This is one of my favorite teas. I can feel the benifits within 30 minutes to one hour after drinking a cup. I am calmer and more centered. I have been a skeptic for years about such claims but have become a believer thanks to Tulsi."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennytoe1
Tulsi Tea is the best
 May 12, 2012
"I just love Tulsi Tea. Lemon Ginger is my favorite. At night when I am hungry and it is too late for a snack I have this tea and it curbs my hunger. Give it a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattyL
fromLakeland, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 20, 2010
"Nice, spicy taste. Equally refreshing sweetened or plain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Organic India Tulsi Tea Lemon Ginger -- 18 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product