Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz

Creamy. Our Old Fashioned Peanut Butters are made by roasting and grinding unblanched dry roasted Virginia peanuts smooth or crunchy.  You may notice speckles inside the butter.  That is because this naturally sweet peanut is roasted and milled with the skins left on to produce a sweet flavor.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great peanut taste
 December 23, 2015
" Love no stirring and great peanut taste. Would buy again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSaskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Only slightly better than the crunchy version
 December 7, 2015
" I bought both creamy and crunchy because there was a great sale... Regrettable decision on my part. You DO need to stir it, contrary to the claim on the outside, and it doesn't really feel or taste like peanut butter. Waste of money right here! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
LOVE this peanut butter
 September 7, 2015
" We love this peanut butter, organic, stir free and delicious. I recently went to Costa Rica and brought a jar along, all of my friends loved this and are now buying it to. Very peanuty taste and great texture. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No stir PB!! Yayeee.
 December 30, 2014
" Good tasting PB, I am pleased. It spreads smoothly, there is no stiring needed. Flavor is great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 August 31, 2014
" I LOVE this peanut butter. Smooth and creamy without having to be stirred. It's organic and non-GMO. Best of all, it tastes like the peanut butter I knew as a child, without all the unwanted ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 May 1, 2014
" This peanut butter is good about not separating as much as some. Ilike the smooth texture but it is sweeter than others and has ingredients other than peanuts. I like the Vitacost brand a little better. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromUpstate New York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Has sugar!
 July 9, 2013
" Why would they sully an otherwise excellent product with sugar? I have eliminated sugar completely from my diet, and I trusted this brand...two bites in didn't taste right...SUGAR!!! "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRIO DE JANEIRO, BR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good product, I recommend it. Thankful.
 April 3, 2013
" Very good product, I recommend it. Thankful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great peanut butter
 December 22, 2012
" One of the best I have tasted but way over priced "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromearth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BEST NUT BUTTERS!
 June 1, 2011
" This is super tasty stuff! Texture just like the "other" you grew up on but way better for you & the planet! Check out their website - very informative... a great company that is eco-cert certified & "orangutan friendly". "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Once Again Peanut Butter American Classic Smooth -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product