Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz

Smooth. Gluten Free
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mantha
fromKingman, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The very best almond butter
 May 28, 2014
"We have been eating almond butter for years, from jars and from fresh ground. Once Again Almond Butter is one of the best we have ever eaten. It's fresh and tasty, not too difficult to stir and a very good price through Vitacost. We have been purchasing it for over a year and will continue to do so. We order 4 jars a month and we go through them very quickly! Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita1shopper
fromatlanta, ga.
yum!
 February 28, 2014
"The best, I mean BEST tasting almond butter out there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mychair
fromTX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good taste.
 January 20, 2014
"I keep buying the smooth Almond Butter because it tastes so good. I mix it with any jelly I have and it makes a nice treat any time of day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
punkin51
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Almond Butter
 January 8, 2014
"Once Again Almond Butter is by far the best. I like the natural flavor of this butter with no sugar or salt added. The product is great but the price could be better, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glorychild
Once Again Almond Butter
 December 26, 2013
"This is the best tasting almond butter out there. Have tried a few other brands from local stores and they cannot compare. They taste like peanut butter. This is the only one I will buy and I eat it on my toast every morning..... Hope it never goes away..
Best texture BEST TASTE and truly ONLY Almonds is in it..
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mexichick
fromCentral Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious, love this.
 December 7, 2013
"I have ordered more than one jar of this almond butter. It is truly delicious and I like knowing that it's organic. It doesn't separate much at all but has enough oil to spread nicely.
I live in Central Mexico and I like this product well enough to have it shipped in (and pay the tax!). Now that I have my juicer and can make a similar product at home I may not order as often, but it is always good to have a back-up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcv85
fromDevils Lake, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very tasty!
 November 13, 2013
"I love the flavor of this almond butter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micelle
fromPlaya Del Rey, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this product is addictive
 November 2, 2013
"I starting substituting almond butter for peanut butter and never looked back. This product is the most affordable almond butter and tastes very good. Perfect for cravings or a quick snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thedane
great taste
 August 17, 2013
"this product tastes amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2boysmts
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy!!!
 July 12, 2013
"i bought the smooth by mistake - my husband and i prefer crunchy. Yikes - i bought 2 - i thought Rats, what a waste but then we tried it. The smooth is not entirely smooth and it is also extremely delish! so whether you like crunchy or smooth this is the best almond butter i have ever eaten!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcgd
tastes good and does not separate
 July 6, 2013
"This almond butter has a rich nutty flavor. It is relatively easy to stir. i am trying to build muscle so this is a good protein snack and addition to smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMS1
fromMcMurray, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and excellent value
 June 20, 2013
"Once Again's smooth almond butter with no salt added is a great product. The taste is awesome. And there is not a lot of separation. The consistency throughout is smooth and very easy to spread."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunnymommy
fromMariposa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Somewhat Crunchy, and PASTEURIZED!
 June 17, 2013
"I had high hopes for this product after reading rave reviews. But... it is not as smooth and creamy as I had expected, you can feel the grainy, ground almond on your tongue. It still tastes pretty good, but definitely not "creamy" like some other almond butters I have had. It is not runny, or too hard, if you mix it well when you open the jar, but it is on a somewhat dry side. My biggest complaint is that this product is made of pasteurized almonds. Now, why would pasteurization be necessary??? I've never had almond butter made of pasteurized almonds, and will not be buying this one again."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonchildz
fromWest Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BEST EVER!
 May 10, 2013
"I have eaten almond butter for 50+ years. I have bought many different brands. I have made my own almond butter [an broken many food processors] but THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER EATEN!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlake
fromCentral Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I recommend this.
 April 17, 2013
"This is the most delicious almond butter I've ever tasted. Sometimes for a snack I just eat a TBSP right from the jar. It is good when preparing paleo pancakes: mashed bananas, 1 egg, and 1 TBSP almond butter, top with strawberries."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jprior24run
fromGarden Grove, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GOOD Product/Good Price
 April 15, 2013
"Good product at a fair price. The taste is good and not too oily like some cheaper brands such as fresh and easy or trader joes. You really do get what you pay for and more with this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prettybird1
fromEphrata, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 13, 2013
"Great with Orgran Toasted Rice Crispibread for a snack"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJJenny
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor
 April 6, 2013
"Very smooth and excellent taste to this almond butter"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grateful1
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best I've found
 April 3, 2013
"There's no sugar in this like so many others. It's totally worth it! Very smooth yet pure almond butter."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Once Again Almond Smooth NS -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittlemissSunshine
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 15, 2013
"With sliced bananas, a Winner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next