Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz

USDA Organic. Gluten Free. Vegan. Kosher. Sodium Free. No Sugar. One delicious ingredient: sesame seeds! Tahini is great used as an ingredient for homemade salad dressings hummus and may be used as a healthy alternative to butter.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdie200
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 22, 2014
"My husband and I have been using this product for about a year now. We originally bought it to make hummus dips but in addition we discovered how good it is to eat in place of peanut butter. We spread it on bread or waffles with a little jam or honey and it is delicious. Also it is great in stir fry dishes and of course in fresh made hummus. The texture is very smooth and the taste is mild. When you get it the oil is floating on the top so we lay it on it's side and turn it for a couple of days. After that it's easy to mix and then we refrigerate it to keep it from seperating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZZHawk
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST EVER
 August 29, 2014
"I won't ever buy a different brand. My Hummus ROCKS...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lirilo
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Tahini
 May 31, 2014
"I use this tahini for the hummus I make weekly (recipe on my food blog Zestilicious.com), and for tahini dressing for noodles."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverHairLady
fromSan Diego, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 May 9, 2014
"It's great, in a glass jar and organic!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimmies
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural flavor
 April 17, 2014
"All other tahini brands I've found have been loaded with sodium - not this one! It takes just a little getting used to if you've used saltier kinds before, but it's well worth it. This natural and nutritious tahini is a great habit to get into!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste!
 April 3, 2014
"I bought this to use for making hummus. It is a nice creamy paste and easy to dip crackers into just as well. I love sesame as a health food, there are so many ways to use it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13ofus
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for making hummus
 March 24, 2014
"I've bought this a few times now from Vitacost.
I mainly use it for making hummus.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ltait
fromLake Stevens, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not a huge fan, but might just be tahini in genera
 March 11, 2014
"This was my first time putting Tahini in a recipe and my first time ever trying it. I don't like it, Tahini in general that is, not the brand. Since I have nothing to compare it to as well as my distaste for the food in general, I feel like my review doesn't help much. sorry!"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The only tahini I use
 December 29, 2013
"I bought the Once Again brand from the beginning, and I was satisfied with it, so I never bothered trying another brand. I make hummus on a regular basis, so I always have it on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
No Sugar Added
 December 16, 2013
"This tahini tastes great! When the jar arrived, I just lay it on its side for a bit, and then I held it upright and stirred with a butter knife, sliding the knife down the side of the jar where the oil settled, then going towards the center. It was totally mixed that way. I like how this product has no added sugar, and is cheaper here than at my local health food store."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zumbasso
fromBig PIne Key, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hummus tastes better
 December 11, 2013
"I was amazed at the difference in the flavor of my hummus with this tahini. It was fresh, fragrant, tasty and a lovely surprise."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrocky999
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 10, 2013
"This is a great product. It tastes much better than all other brands we've tried. Highly recommend."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nocturnes
fromJackson, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
"If You Like Bitter"
 September 19, 2013
"This was my first experience with Tahini, and it was awful. It was very oily and bitter. I could have poured it out of the jar, it was so runny. I won't give up on tahini, though, because it's high in magnesium and zinc. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was because I'm no tahini expert, but Once Again Tahini...never again."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leading
fromCHINA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
That is perfect
 July 17, 2013
"I bought this kind of dressing first time from USA and use it for Chinese food:cold noodle instead of peanut butter. It tasted silk and moderate. My wife and me both are satisfactory.
But it is a little weight for our freight to China.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesternMassPete
fromStockbridge MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This should be illegal it is that addictive!
 May 26, 2013
"I wasn't sure about this but it was on sale so I figured I would give it a try. My only regret is that I did not order more. Yes it separated but that is the same with nut butters, etc.so I wasn't upset. I just stirred it together and placed it in the fridge.
It is good - very good. But, to paraphrase the old Lays Potato Chip commerical - Bet you can't eat just one serving. I actually ate an entire jar in one session. Not good - but oh so divine! Get it - you won't regret it."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnappyQ
fromHanover park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes great hummus
 May 20, 2013
"Never thought I could make homemade hummus that tastes as good as at the store, but you can!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greentn
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good price and quality
 May 1, 2013
"smooth, rich, creamy and taste good"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubble7
Yummy!
 April 13, 2013
"Very tasty tahini."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manobrass
Once again sesame tahini
 April 1, 2013
"I first saw this on the Dr. Oz show that outlined all the health benifits that are derived from consuming sesame seeds in any form. I chose tahini because the seeds have been ground to produce a butter type consistency which gives it an extraordinary taste and can be spread on bread, crackers etc. It is truly delicious and I recently received another six jars. Very healthy and worth every penny. Thank you Vitacost for selling it so reasonable."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlady63
fromLancaster, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best you Can Buy!
 December 29, 2012
"I've tried other brands, and they'll be too runny (too much oil) or the flavor can taste slightly rancid. This is just perfect although I do pour off a small amount of oil from the top before using."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next