Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz

USDA Organic. Gluten Free. Vegan. Kosher. Sodium Free. No Sugar. One delicious ingredient: sesame seeds! Tahini is great used as an ingredient for homemade salad dressings hummus and may be used as a healthy alternative to butter.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
41 out of 44(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cly57
fromWaterbury, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes wonderful
 January 2, 2016
"I've tried several brands of tahini, including a store refrigerated brand, and, I always come back to "Once Again". I find the flavor to be fresher & richer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
70Catlady
fromLancaster, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
There's no Finer Tahini!
 December 26, 2015
"Like their almond butter, their tahini is tops! You might want to pour a little of the oil off on the top before mixing as it settles. I've always enjoyed a fresh and never rancid flavor with Once Again products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katrinkka
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite tahini
 December 3, 2015
"I've been trying lots of different tahinis and this is my favorite so far -- the oil doesn't separate as much in the jar as some other brands; the texture has a hint of chunkiness to it, so it stays on a warm sprouted wheat bagel a little better; and the flavor is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cookingwithmana
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hard to mix
 November 11, 2015
"The solid tahini part was very hard, and it was really difficult to mix them in the jar, compared to other brands I used before."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygirl007
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this brand
 September 16, 2015
"It's the best tahini. I use it in hummus, tzatziki sauce and mix it with honey as a yummy, halva-like treat. Good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YMMV
fromparadise valley, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste, in a glass jar.
 September 9, 2015
"This is very tasty tahini, I mix it into my salad at lunch with some apple cider vinegar and nutritional yeast. It comes in a glass jar which I love, I avoid eating or drinking out of plastic so this is perfect for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreatsForKids
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty for hummus
 August 13, 2015
"It is a very good quality, tasty, great consistency tahini."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridapeep
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tahini ever
 August 10, 2015
"I make hummus weekly and I love this brand. Not too overwhelming and I follow the recipe on the jar to make a great hummus. I always keep a jar in the fridge and whip up the hummus whenever we have company. Cut up some organic vegetable and you have a great snack"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texmexgrl
fromatlanta, ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Luv it!
 August 6, 2015
"Luv using it in my home made salad dressing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikvon
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
perfect for homeade humus !!
 May 17, 2015
"I make homemade humus from Arrowhead Mills Organic dried garbanzo beans and this adds the perfect flavor to make it "better than store bought"."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1inabillion
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love have it once or twice a day
 April 24, 2015
"Have with my Lunch with Amaranth, Brown Rice, Teff with Artichokes & Carrots, Avocado! bit of Turmeric Apple Cider Vinegar, Olive Oil! :D"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claris
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yum yum
 April 14, 2015
"my family has been making humus for years, I make humus with this tahini and organic garbanzo beans, and fresh lemon and garlic, taste amazing, and makes me feel great knowing I am feeding the kids quality food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cinnamonsticks
yum but have to mix it yourself well
 April 4, 2015
"I love adding this to my smoothies. Like most tahinis, the oil separates from the rest and you have to mix it back together yourself but since i blend it anyway, i usually scoop the unmixed parts together so it doesnt bother me. cute packaging too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jengee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tahini? Are you sure?
 March 29, 2015
"I bought two of these, and both of the jars tasted like pork skins grounded into a paste. Tasted nothing like tahini. The tahini was hard, and the liquid sat on top, couldn't even mix it, because the tahini was almost as hard as coconut butter, and coconut butter is pretty hard to get out, I think the liquid on the top kept it from getting too hard like coconut butter. I have tried many different tahinis and use to make my own all the time, this is by far the worst. Because I purchased two jars and both were not so good, I wouldn't purchase this item again!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminsmart
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 15, 2015
"Delish!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nano4
Healthy and no salt added
 January 5, 2015
"Loving this product. Making my baba-ganush with it. It doesn't have salt so I can make my own tastes with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecad
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 4, 2015
"Haven't tried too much different tahinis, but I use this one and like it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hadabada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good product
 January 1, 2015
"Very good and very tasty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ana2
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tahini fan!
 December 22, 2014
"I've been consuming sesame butter for ages; this is really
tasty. This is on my 'list' to buy again...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Once Again Organic Tahini -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDDD1
Good Product ,Tasty
 December 9, 2014
"I like the fact is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next