Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz

Smooth. Natural. Once Again Nut Butter uses only the finest natural almonds available. They are dry roasted and milled with nothing else added to produce our delicious natural almond butter. This is a gluten free product.
Overall rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
75 out of 75(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WinterFern
fromEvans, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Pure Almond Butter
 May 21, 2015
"This product is 100% pure Almond Butter...no fillers...no added anything! Check out other butters and you will most likely see added oils and other ingredients. Oh what a flavor it has... And the best part is that it costs less than other brands that have adulterated their almond butter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miemie
fromSouthwest Misouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I always get this kind.
 May 14, 2015
"I really, really like the "Once Again" Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter. I just stir it up and put it in the frig and it is ready for whatever I might need it for. Crackers, sandwiches, toast and celery are a few good choices and you never have to stir again. It is fresh and stays fresh in frig. In the past I have had trouble with almond butter tasting old and not mixing well, but not with the Once Again brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAMOONE
Can't be beat
 May 7, 2015
"This almond butter is amazing. I eat it just as it is -- don't put it on anything but my tongue. It's truly delicious. I've tried other brands but they don't come close."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktqh
fromTroy, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great almond butter
 May 7, 2015
"I found this when I decided to give up peanut butter. I also wanted to eat fewer sweets and thought this might help. Have to say it has. I cut up my apple and dip it into the almond butter and it tastes like caramel apples to me. It is also phenomenal on brown rice cakes with a bit of organic honey on top. It is great on its own as well. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BHealthy2014
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Crunchy Almond Butter!!!
 May 7, 2015
"This was the best crunchy almond butter I have ever ordered from Vitacost. I have ordered various brands and even purchased locally fresh-pressed almond butter, but they do not compare to this product. There must have been a mistake in pricing the first time I ordered it because the price has since more than doubled so it would be a real splurge for me to reorder it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I really like this Almond butter
 May 6, 2015
"It is a good product. I've ordered it often"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peanuttifish
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent taste
 May 2, 2015
"I've tried several brands so far but this almond butter is the thickest and most flavorful with a wonderful texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouthwest Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummmm!
 April 29, 2015
"I love this almond butter - great price here at Vitacost and I love that it's in glass not plastic. I also love what Once Again is all about, and supporting their company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
what a great tasting snack!
 April 29, 2015
"This almond butter is soooo good! All natural and nothing added to it. I eat a spoonful 2-3 times a day just for a snack. Almond butter is more expensive that peanut butter, of course, but Vitacost has the best prices, as usual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arpana
fromLA, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Flavor and consistency are just perfect.
 April 28, 2015
"I love this butter I keep ordering it has this toasted flavor that I like so much is smooth and doesn't get dried is delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spendly412
fromCrawfordville, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Almond Butter
 April 24, 2015
"This is the best tasting almond butter I have ever eaten. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nenramon
fromst george, ut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff!
 April 9, 2015
"Switched from another brand ( raw almond butter) from Vitacost that was runny and messy to eat. This Almond butter has great flavor and crunch! We also like that this company is employee owned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patsykelly
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 8, 2015
"great taste .. don't eat peanut butter anymore. great with celery or bananas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woolardc12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite almond butter.
 March 26, 2015
"Plain & simple ingredient list. Great taste. Vitacost has the best price. Plus you get a great glass storage jar at the end!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKuwait
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love it.
 March 24, 2015
"This is so delicious. I love peanut butter, but because I started doing paleo, I can't have peanuts/peanut butter. Now, I have an alternative! It's a lot more expensive than peanut butter but you can really tell that it's made of high quality ingredient i.e. almonds, and only almonds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LilyPB
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
creamier than most almond butters!
 March 22, 2015
"One of the best almond butters out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bren10
fromIndiana
Age:18-24
Delicious!
 March 11, 2015
"This almond butter is absolutely delicious. I love this in my smoothies, on bagels, in oatmeal, on sandwiches... pretty much everything. If I could, I would take a spoon and demolish a whole jar in one sitting. I didn't realize it was crunchy before ordering as I don't normally like crunchy nut butters, but I found myself addicted to this crunchy almond butter. This is a phenomenal product and I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a yummy, natural nut butter. Beware though, it's addictive."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodbabe
fromN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 March 6, 2015
"This almond butter has a great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 February 28, 2015
"I bought a slew of this product and gave one to the MIL, because her doctor told her not to eat peanut butter. OMG, she loved it! I use only almond butter for myself because of the low glycemic index.
It is a big hit for the whole family! Excellent price!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltrun
fromFernandina Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Open jar, put finger...I mean spoon in :)
 February 24, 2015
"I love, love, love this almond butter. Most of the time it never makes it onto my bread but just straight into my mouth! I'm always looking for alternative sources of protein and this is one of my favorites. I love the crunchy texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next