Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz

Smooth. Natural. Once Again Nut Butter uses only the finest natural almonds available. They are dry roasted and milled with nothing else added to produce our delicious natural almond butter. This is a gluten free product.
Overall rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
98 out of 99(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ok but you could do better
 August 1, 2015
"Reminds me more of regular Jif style peanut butter so if that's what you are looking for, you might like this. I prefer Santa Cruz - much more peanut-ty flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 30, 2015
"Absolutely delicious and nothing bad is added!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
js82
fromcypress, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great tasting
 July 25, 2015
"It tastes great and a great alternative and probably healthier than regular peanut butter. I actually prefer the taste of almond butter than peanut butter. I recommend it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureGirl12
fromNewport News, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't believe it's just Almonds!
 July 23, 2015
"I LOVE this product!! It has absolutely nothing but Almonds in it. It tastes fantastic and is healthy for you too. I also like the fact that they roast them. It makes quite a difference in my opinion.
What a healthy alternative to peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoopdogg
Perfect flavor and texture
 July 22, 2015
"This is my absolute favorite almond butter - especially to add into smoothies. I like my smoothies thicker and this is by far my favorite for this purpose. They flavor is great too of course."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sotzer
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best Almond Butter EVER!!!
 July 13, 2015
"Best tasting and best price - half of what the Supermarkets charge!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlohaC
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The freshest, most flavorful Almond Butter!
 July 7, 2015
"I have tried many different brands of Almond Butter, and Once Again Crunch No Salt Roasted Almond Butter is the best! This product is always fresh, and the roasted almonds are very flavorful! I like the crunchy texture of the almonds, which ads an extra dimension that elevates your palates overall experience with this amazing almond butter. I find myself eating a spoonful of almond butter right out of the jar for a special treat at various times during the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeanutFish
fromLos Angeles, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best roasted almond butter
 July 5, 2015
"This is the thickest textured crunchy almond butter I can find in the market. It tastes really fresh and sweet without added ingredient. Will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justice123
This product is delicious once stirred!
 July 2, 2015
"Although it's kind of a hassle to stir the ingredients when you first open the jar (separation occurs), this is my favorite almond butter. It's hard to find almond butter that doesn't have some kind of oil added, so I really appreciate the availability of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zihazel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthiest choice for the price
 June 25, 2015
"Not all the almond butters made by 'health food' brands are equally healthy. For example, Maranatha has sugar and palm oil in it (and if you haven't heard, the palm oil industry has some massive problems). Then there are 'raw' almond butters, and that sounds healthy, right? Raw nuts are actually not the best for your teeth--toasting them changes how your body digests them--in a good way. Plus, toasted nuts taste better. You can only do better by getting sprouted nut butters, although those are pretty pricey if you eat this every day.
Once Again has done a great job with an almonds-only butter. You have to stir it a little, but it doesn't require the workout Vitacost butters do. It's not sweet, so it goes nicely with apples or something with added honey. Plus, if you want something fancier, instead of spending an extra $5 for a small jar, just add your own cacao or coconut or cinnamon or seeds/nuts/fruit/whatever. The Vitacost write-up doesn't say, but if you look at the jar, it says it's non-GMO verified. Not sure how much that matters for almonds (kind of like how most coconut is organic already), but if it does, then yay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mature
fromOrange County, C
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Less is more.
 June 25, 2015
"Just nuts. No sugar, no salt. Tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dadina
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Outstanding product
 June 17, 2015
"I'm obsessed with this butter, it is perfect. I mix a tbsponn to my oats, chia and yoghurt mixture - keeps me going all morning.
This one is a must in our household
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teach1
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best almond butter yet!
 June 14, 2015
"This is the best almond butter I have eaten. It also has no added sugar or salt. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jambalaya
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 June 13, 2015
"I am on a no sugar, no gluten, no dairy diet and this is like a treat for me. I eat a tablespoon with my smoothies for breakfast and besides being delicious, it keeps me going all morning. Even a little is very satisfying, love the little crunch and organic, no sugar, good for you fats aspect! Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kefoodle
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very tasty
 June 13, 2015
"I liked the taste of this product very much, and I bought it on sale, so the price was right. However, it is thick, even at room temp, and I find the smooth brand is thinner and therefore easier to measure out. Due to the high caloric content, I like to be able to take 2 Tbsp at a time easily. I do like the little chunks of almonds, so I think the viscosity is just a personal choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen47
fromEra, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the roasted flavor!
 June 4, 2015
"Roasting the almonds brings out the most flavor. I especially like that the product is simply almonds. No added anything. The crunch is a nice addition. My favorite almond butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
royntrish
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 June 2, 2015
"I really love this almond butter. I have tried various manufacturers's versions, and this one is the best. I don't mind the crunchy, either..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieReviewer
fromNewton, MA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Easy to spread
 June 1, 2015
"Almond butter tends to be dry and hard to spread and sticky when eating. In contrast Once Again is easy to stir when first opened to distribute oils evenly and easy to spread on whatever you please. It has a wonderful flavor and will enhance any product you choose to use it with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memoirist
Great taste!
 May 30, 2015
"This is my favorite almond butter after trying many!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Once Again Crunchy No Salt Almond Butter -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guggy
fromTaylorville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent almond butter
 May 28, 2015
"I love the fact that this almond butter is all natural and only has two ingredients. It is also a great price sometimes up to $4.00 cheaper than competitors,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next