Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pretzels or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz

Made with Organic Wheat Flour. The Genesis of Newman's Own Organics and The Pretzel.  . My father was a wonderful guy enlightened and philanthropic with an original perspective on just about everything. But when it came to eating right he was just lucky that pretzels and popcorn were good for him.  . So after a year of toiling in the kitchen I knew I had a pretzel Dad would kill for. "Hey Pa why're you eatin those bum pretzels?" I asked. "Bum? What do you know about pretzels? You're just a snot-nosed kid!" he barked. "Wanna bet?" said I. "Here's my nickel" said Pa. "How about your house Mr. Highroller?" I asked. "You're on!" Dad shouted with glee.  . When I whipped out my bag of Newman's Own Organics Pretzels he knew he'd been had. But once he took his first bite losing the bet meant nothing. The taste of the pretzel lit up a smile like his Oscar did. "You win" he said face down in the pretzel bowl.  . So I moved to the big house on the hill while Dad munched his pretzels in the barn. Taste testing here at Newman's Own Organics has shown that our health-conscious friends like these pretzels because of our organic ingredients. Our beer-drinking buddies like them because the pretzels taste great...and that's all they need to know.  . Nell. Nell Newman
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjm2
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious pretzels!
 July 10, 2014
"Oh yes! I can justify my pretzel habit with these high-protein pretzels! They are very tasty and make a great snack. I ordered extra so I could bring them to picnics this summer. No icky chemicals in them, just organic ingredients. Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPgirl
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite pretzels!
 June 15, 2014
"I love these pretzels! I like the taste of these better than normal pretzels for some reason. They are not overly salty tasting and why not get in some protein when you're in a salty snacky mood?
Get them now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovestohikeTN
Best pretzels ever!
 June 5, 2014
"My boys and I really love these! And I love giving them a snack with fiber and protein. These are also really good in homemade chex mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaBe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loved these.
 April 28, 2014
"Pretzels are crunchy and delicious every time. I try to balance proteins with carbs and these are a great snack because they are higher in protein than most pretzels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Symphonia
fromOrange County CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretzels with protein and fiber
 March 21, 2014
"I love these pretzels - they taste really good. They have extra protein and added fiber, which is good for blood sugar levels as it takes the body longer to break down. I would prefer if there wasn't any added sugar, but otherwise they're great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artiste
fromKent, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 March 14, 2014
"Great tasting and organic. What more can you ask for?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvergal
fromminnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST!
 March 8, 2014
"The best pretzel!!!! Yummy!! Good price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YupSquaredOrYupYup
Good
 January 30, 2014
"Taste good I wish they were mustard flavored though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eat2live2
good snack
 January 23, 2014
"i have a serving of these pretzels dipped in the pb slim with a piece of fruit/veg. nice and crunchy and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthFoodFan
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend these
 November 11, 2013
"I always weigh/measure out my snacks and 1 ounce (30 grams) is a nice portion. Thin, crunchy & lightly salted. I will definitely order these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Incognito82
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect Snack Food
 August 26, 2013
"These pretzels packed the perfect crunch; nice addition to a healthy snacking routine with a sneaky way to introduce more protein into your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandb
fromlong island, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good
 July 23, 2013
"I tried this because of the high protein content, but was pleasantly surprised by the taste. I will keep buying them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandiesmom
fromCape May, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great snack!
 July 1, 2013
"I love these pretzels! They are perfect for when I am craving pretzels, but want am watching carb/sugar intake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onem
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The pretzels were satisfying
 June 17, 2013
"The pretzels were satisfying and kept me from eating something unhealthy. Not too salty and good w/hummus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dhea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 April 19, 2013
"These were good. There are better natural brands out there though. But these are good and I love that they are organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthWestGirl
fromCorvallis, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy Snack Food
 April 18, 2013
"Love this pretzel, low fat (1.5grms per 18!) and high protein (5grms). That make this a good choice for a vegetarian snack. I'm ordering more, since I can't find them locally."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nana847
fromSalina, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 12, 2013
"These are the best pretzels I've ever had and they are ni protein which makes it even better. I don't feel like I'm totallly cheating on my vow to eat more nutrious snacks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissZ
fromHixson TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good, and Good for you
 March 20, 2013
"I am impressed with these. Not alot of salt, and more protein. Just doesn't get better than that. A snack that is actually
healthy. I use it to scoop hummus. Yum!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the ONLY pretzel worth eating :)
 January 13, 2013
"Sooo good. I've bought about 10 bags of these so far.
Vitacost now takes extra special care in packing them before shipping, too, I've noticed! They arrived in a box that had protective dividers.
I love the high protein nature of these, but the taste is superior that any I've tasted. I am a true fan. These are not buttery like the "gold" brand you buy in store.. and do not have cheap flavor like those stale, off brand twists. These taste very quality and wholesome. I love. My kids love. I bought some for my senior ages MIL who needs a better snack to keep in her purse. I order these a lot from here. I know it's a little more than some local store brands, but these are organic and taste waaaay better.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frickfrack1
 November 6, 2012
"love them and full of protein too"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next