Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pretzels or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz

Made with Organic Wheat Flour. The Genesis of Newman's Own Organics and The Pretzel.  . My father was a wonderful guy enlightened and philanthropic with an original perspective on just about everything. But when it came to eating right he was just lucky that pretzels and popcorn were good for him.  . So after a year of toiling in the kitchen I knew I had a pretzel Dad would kill for. "Hey Pa why're you eatin those bum pretzels?" I asked. "Bum? What do you know about pretzels? You're just a snot-nosed kid!" he barked. "Wanna bet?" said I. "Here's my nickel" said Pa. "How about your house Mr. Highroller?" I asked. "You're on!" Dad shouted with glee.  . When I whipped out my bag of Newman's Own Organics Pretzels he knew he'd been had. But once he took his first bite losing the bet meant nothing. The taste of the pretzel lit up a smile like his Oscar did. "You win" he said face down in the pretzel bowl.  . So I moved to the big house on the hill while Dad munched his pretzels in the barn. Taste testing here at Newman's Own Organics has shown that our health-conscious friends like these pretzels because of our organic ingredients. Our beer-drinking buddies like them because the pretzels taste great...and that's all they need to know.  . Nell. Nell Newman
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mette
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Snack
 August 3, 2015
"I love these pretzels. Great taste and nutritious too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pom147
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing pretzels
 June 19, 2015
"These pretzels are light and crunchy and taste great. My only complaint would be that there is batch variation in the amount of salt on the pretzels, but its never too much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namel
fromPeoria IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
They are delicious!
 May 14, 2015
"If you crave something crunchy and need something that will take your hunger away without so many calories, these pretzels are it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lulu93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice tasting
 May 1, 2015
"Love the high protein and ingredient list"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
51ofamillion
fromHouston, Texas
Delicious
 April 27, 2015
"I was delighted that a Hi-Protein item tasted so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Simply the best!
 February 24, 2015
"good crunchy tecture, tasty and healthy.
what more could you want?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace2015
 February 13, 2015
"These are fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leleredbull
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 January 25, 2015
"These are the best pretzels I've ever had! I was looking for a healthier choice and came across these. They are pretty inexpensive and have more protein than any other pretzel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPifer3
fromState College, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great snack for kids!
 October 19, 2014
"These are awesome...taste is great...not like cardboard and my kids love them. Plus I love the extra protein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjm2
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious pretzels!
 July 10, 2014
"Oh yes! I can justify my pretzel habit with these high-protein pretzels! They are very tasty and make a great snack. I ordered extra so I could bring them to picnics this summer. No icky chemicals in them, just organic ingredients. Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPgirl
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite pretzels!
 June 15, 2014
"I love these pretzels! I like the taste of these better than normal pretzels for some reason. They are not overly salty tasting and why not get in some protein when you're in a salty snacky mood?
Get them now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovestohikeTN
Best pretzels ever!
 June 5, 2014
"My boys and I really love these! And I love giving them a snack with fiber and protein. These are also really good in homemade chex mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaBe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loved these.
 April 28, 2014
"Pretzels are crunchy and delicious every time. I try to balance proteins with carbs and these are a great snack because they are higher in protein than most pretzels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Symphonia
fromOrange County CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretzels with protein and fiber
 March 21, 2014
"I love these pretzels - they taste really good. They have extra protein and added fiber, which is good for blood sugar levels as it takes the body longer to break down. I would prefer if there wasn't any added sugar, but otherwise they're great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artiste
fromKent, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 March 14, 2014
"Great tasting and organic. What more can you ask for?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvergal
fromminnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST!
 March 8, 2014
"The best pretzel!!!! Yummy!! Good price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YupSquaredOrYupYup
Good
 January 30, 2014
"Taste good I wish they were mustard flavored though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eat2live2
good snack
 January 23, 2014
"i have a serving of these pretzels dipped in the pb slim with a piece of fruit/veg. nice and crunchy and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthFoodFan
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend these
 November 11, 2013
"I always weigh/measure out my snacks and 1 ounce (30 grams) is a nice portion. Thin, crunchy & lightly salted. I will definitely order these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Incognito82
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect Snack Food
 August 26, 2013
"These pretzels packed the perfect crunch; nice addition to a healthy snacking routine with a sneaky way to introduce more protein into your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next