Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pretzels or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz

Made with Organic Wheat Flour. The Genesis of Newman's Own Organics and The Pretzel.  . My father was a wonderful guy enlightened and philanthropic with an original perspective on just about everything. But when it came to eating right he was just lucky that pretzels and popcorn were good for him.  . So after a year of toiling in the kitchen I knew I had a pretzel Dad would kill for. "Hey Pa why're you eatin those bum pretzels?" I asked. "Bum? What do you know about pretzels? You're just a snot-nosed kid!" he barked. "Wanna bet?" said I. "Here's my nickel" said Pa. "How about your house Mr. Highroller?" I asked. "You're on!" Dad shouted with glee.  . When I whipped out my bag of Newman's Own Organics Pretzels he knew he'd been had. But once he took his first bite losing the bet meant nothing. The taste of the pretzel lit up a smile like his Oscar did. "You win" he said face down in the pretzel bowl.  . So I moved to the big house on the hill while Dad munched his pretzels in the barn. Taste testing here at Newman's Own Organics has shown that our health-conscious friends like these pretzels because of our organic ingredients. Our beer-drinking buddies like them because the pretzels taste great...and that's all they need to know.  . Nell. Nell Newman
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teacherter
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 April 5, 2016
"I love these pretzels and eat them all the time. I put a serving in a small bag, so I can have a treat and not feel too guilty."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treeofthefield2
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Crunchy with less salt
 March 31, 2016
"I love these pretzels for a light snack! The size is dainty which I like, but especially enjoy having something crunchy once in a while and this does the trick. Also ike the fact that it has more protein and very little salt. Great product!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like regular pretzels but healthier
 March 20, 2016
"These pretzels are higher in protein without changing the traditional taste of a snack pretzel. I would recommend this to anyone. I also support this Newman's Own company. They donate alot of money to charities."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojocarp
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Pretzels
 February 16, 2016
"They are very good and good for you. Most pretzels have all that modified corn starch or food starch ...these do not."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDee4
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting healthy pretzels
 February 15, 2016
"You'd never know these were high protein. Very crisp and tasty."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
002300
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Protiein!!
 February 12, 2016
"I get these for my son's lunches… good source of protein which makes me feel better. As pretzels go they have a great taste too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbum16
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the very best way to eat pretzels
 February 4, 2016
"My husband and I both are addicted to these great crunchy, high protein pretzels. I give them to him in his lunch for an afternoon energy boost. I eat them late afternoon if a little hungry they are good for you and taste great!!!!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
needingcleaneating
fromSafety Harbor, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 January 11, 2016
"I told my son, who is a vegan, about these pretzels. He pronounced them "perfect". We love them because they taste great, they are baked long to make them crunchy and there is just enough salt to add flavor without being overwhelming as with most pretzels. We no longer have to sit and pick off the salt before eating the pretzel ever again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cass42
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Newman Own Hi-Protein Pretzels-Great Snack
 January 2, 2016
"Perfect on the go snack. These are delicious. Just right for a crunchy health-conscious midday pick-me-up. Healthy with just the right amount of fat, fiber and protein to enjoy when you want a low calorie snack between meals. Sometimes pair with a little hummus or almond butter. I I haven't see this product at my local grocery stores...thank you Vitacost for making these available."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geenga
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 December 3, 2015
"These are not quite as flavorful as regular pretzels, but are still very good, and I would recommend trying them for yourself. Maybe they just need a little more salt, but if you eat them with cheese, it solves that problem."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAnatural
Satisfying Snack
 October 5, 2015
"These are excellent for controlling my appetite. When I feel the urge to snack and want something crunchy, these are my go to snack from now on. The protein and fiber must satiate me; therefore, I don't wind up binging on other snacks. I have dipped them in hummus and in the Vitacost Peanut Butter Slim. Very good and guilt free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mette
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Snack
 August 3, 2015
"I love these pretzels. Great taste and nutritious too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pom147
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing pretzels
 June 19, 2015
"These pretzels are light and crunchy and taste great. My only complaint would be that there is batch variation in the amount of salt on the pretzels, but its never too much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namel
fromPeoria IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
They are delicious!
 May 14, 2015
"If you crave something crunchy and need something that will take your hunger away without so many calories, these pretzels are it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lulu93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice tasting
 May 1, 2015
"Love the high protein and ingredient list"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
51ofamillion
fromHouston, Texas
Delicious
 April 27, 2015
"I was delighted that a Hi-Protein item tasted so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Simply the best!
 February 24, 2015
"good crunchy tecture, tasty and healthy.
what more could you want?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace2015
 February 13, 2015
"These are fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leleredbull
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 January 25, 2015
"These are the best pretzels I've ever had! I was looking for a healthier choice and came across these. They are pretty inexpensive and have more protein than any other pretzel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Hi-Protein Pretzels -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPifer3
fromState College, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great snack for kids!
 October 19, 2014
"These are awesome...taste is great...not like cardboard and my kids love them. Plus I love the extra protein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next