Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,505)
CoQ10(2,349)
Coconut Oil(3,247)
EFAs(3,344)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Acne(55)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(494)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(170)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,697)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,885)
Omega-3(4,710)
Probiotics(4,863)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(82)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,443)
Vitamin C(2,669)
Vitamin D(2,363)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Irritations or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz

NeemAura Naturals Neem Seed Topical Oil. Disinfects and heals cuts scrapes or serious skin conditions. Essential fatty acids help restore moisture and elasticity to the skin. Can be added to shampoo lotions or creams to enhance the neem action on the skin. Concentrated 100% pure virgin cold pressed wildcrafted Neem Oil has been found useful for a number of skin and scalp concerns. We import the finest quality neem oil with a measured azadirachtin content in excess of 1500 ppm. It can be used either full strength or added to shampoo lotions or creams to enhance the neem action on the skin. Note that pure Neem oil has a distinctive odor which causes many to prefer our cream or lotion as the best way to apply neem to the skin.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lockwood5
fromBailey, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quality product
 January 11, 2014
"Great results for dry, cracked areas on heels, hands, and more in the extremely dry climate of Colorado. My husband uses this product at least daily in the winter months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jenfromGA
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great skin moisturizer
 September 20, 2013
"Great skin moisturizer, smell is very strong. Only apply at night due to smell. Skin looks more youthful and feels softer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyglow
fromVancouver, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Get past the stink, and you're good to glow!
 June 19, 2013
"Neem oil smells, bad. it's a fact. BUT it works wonders on your skin. Think of it like eating your vegetables, you gotta do it and your skin will love you for it. I use it in a blend of other face oils like Tamanu and rose hip seed with a couple drops of essential oils and none would be the wiser"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pbnosis
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
it should come in a JAR
 March 20, 2013
"the product is so thick it doesn't come out of the bottle & the dropper is useless"
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cat40
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
stinky
 November 28, 2012
"havent used it enough to see what all its effetive for. was recommended to me for skin irritations. The smell is so bad its hard to get past that part."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bpelew
fromny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
for bugs in the summer
 August 30, 2012
"we are trying this oil as it has been touted as very good to keep the bugs away while sitting outside during the summer, we also added lavender and eucaliptus trosemary oil so we are making our own blend... less bites for now ...very happy"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Couldn't take the smell
 July 12, 2012
"I bought this to use on my face because I have read about it's healing powers. I knew ahead of time that it had a particular smell but I have tried so many products on my face that I figured I could just about handle anything. I was wrong. I used it for about two weeks and then finally gave up because I started smelling it everywhere. I gave it 4 stars because it's not really the fault of the product...from what I could tell it was a good quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalgypsy
fromrodeo, new mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
neem aura
 March 27, 2012
"Always in my medicine cabinet"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greta1
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 October 28, 2011
"I mix a little of this in my shampoo. Really makes my hair feel and look healthy. I also use for its healing effect on my skin. Price here is much lower than local health food store."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Neem Aura Neem Topical Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
leepa
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2011
"High cost...little product."
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.