Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge

Sponge made From Cellulose. A Plant-Based Resource. Our kitchen scrubber sponge is specifically designed to remove kitchen grease and burned on food from pots pans tables countertops walls sinks and appliances. Fiber side scours and scrubs Sponge side wipes clean.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Review 1 for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural
 November 28, 2015
" I had found these at a Natural Grocery store and liked them. So happy to find them here online for cheaper. I can't go back to normal sponges now because the chemical smell of them. I love how these don't smell like anything artificial. Just a normal natural smell. They work just the same as regular sponges. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love these srubbers!
 July 14, 2015
" These are great for washing dishes! I hand wash my dishes and these do a good job at that. It doesn't emit a chemical smell unlike the ones from costco and no suspicious residue runs from it on the first wash. Although, it doesn't last very long. I usually have to replace mine after one month. I don't mind though because it's more sanitary to replace them often. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not good for wiping
 April 5, 2014
" the scrubber part of the sponge is good, but when you wipe surfaces with the soft side, it leaves wet streaks. it's not absorbent. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPJS, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Sponge
 January 6, 2014
" I've been looking for a decent sponge that is a good scrubber as well. This is a good sponge, scrubber, not too big or thick for my hands, and seems to be lasting long. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price for a nice cleaning tool
 June 19, 2012
" Sponge works well and has an abrasive side for grimy areas. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 8, 2012
" I love that this sponge is made of natural materials and that's why it's the only one I buy. I have always used this kind of sponge for washing dishes and cleaning because it's versatile (I can both scrub and wipe with it), but once I found this natural version through vitacost (at a pretty good price too), it's the only one I use. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 15, 2011
" I use these to clean out the cat fountain. They work well, except they don't last very long. I like that they are made from plant materials, at least the sponge is. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
 December 15, 2011
" didn't last long and had a funny odor "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Value Kitchen Scrubber Sponge -- 1 Sponge
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product